Malaysia court rules non-Muslims can't use 'Allah'

Re: Malaysia court rules non-Muslims can’t use ‘Allah’

:rotfl: chalo ji, mufti Saleem sahib se poochh layn kon kon khariji hay is dunya mai, ab 5-10 paragraph iss ko justify karnay may lag dena gai

Was “God” the term used in their religious books? or was it “Father”, “Jesus” etc?

Allah swt has been there for long, yes, may be the word Allah also was used long before Islam. In current lot of religions, how many religions use actual word “Allah” to refer to their God? I may be wrong but almost every religion has their own God and their own name/term for Him.

In Malaysia. the Christians are using the name for a long time, same seems to be the case in Arab countries. I think its a non issue.

Re: Malaysia court rules non-Muslims can't use 'Allah'

Could be a non-issue for lots of us, but this verdict is coming out from judiciary and not from a "presidential ordinance" or "parliamentary decision" or a "naazim" it means they must have thought about it and discussed the circumstances/context/pros and cons instead of just giving a statement, no?

LOL on bold part.

After so many posts, **Saleem **Bhai and Slaeem Mufti sahab could not prove and validate who is Khariji, but still is adamant on using this term for whoever he feels calling Kharijis. Saleem Bhai can call red , blue or white as… black.

And earth being a cube. What to do? Freedom of expression allows it. :hehe:

it was not Allah, but Al-Ilahi (Ya Ilaahi) which was used before Muslims accepted the word "Allah" as God.

ILAAH is the word for God in Arabic. Not Allah which is specific to Muslims.

Each Govt has the right to make a law based on its need.

The laws of land have to be followed. If people have problem with the laws, then they should use peaceful means to change the law.

Forget anything above: If someone uses the word Allah as God and tries to deceive people to think that person is Muslim but later tries to make that person a Non-Muslim? For sure that person will be stopped and will need to be stopped for misguiding people.
On the other hand:
What if Muslims out of any deliberate deception start putting the symbol of cross or Jesus on the cross on their Masjids?**

If a muslim gets deceived by a non Muslim (using the world Allah) then uska Allah hafiz hay. One with a very little knowledge can tell the difference between the two religions.

Not every Muslim is super intelligent, just as not every non Muslim is super intelligent.

There are** easily gullible people** who get **deceived **by videos or read on "news" they see or read,

.......in which a person 'kills' another human being chanting " Allah-Akbar" and the person watching the video **thinks and believes the person who chanted the word Allah-o- Akbar......is Muslim.

The question is why do they really want to use the term(s) of other religion to talk about the Almighty of their religion? Are they out of words? or are they writing new religion and don't want to fudge their current (or ex?)? or are they just coming to religion from being an atheist and want to write their own books/literature? or they don't know the translation of their own holy books/figures and need to borrow from others?

In Pakistan we used to get literature from Missionaries at our door step where they used to refer to Jesus/Father as "Yaso'o Maseeh", is Malay out of words to translate "Jesus/Holy Father" etc?

As mature as an 8 year old with ADHD.

“This is my word! You can’t use it!” Throws a tantrum

Jews, Christians, Haneefs, Sabeans, Pagans and even Arabs who were atheists, were using this term (Allah) much before the birth of Prophet (SAW) and thus it is not new to them.

So, your question should be put to those who do not like them to use word 'Allah' to address their creator, that 'why they adopted the word Arabs were using to recognise their creator much before Islam ... and why they did not come up with new word or term?'

When people of different creed, culture and religions live together in a society, it is quite likely that they inadvertently get influenced by others and adopt terminologies and even ways of doing certain things. Muslims of Malaysia should be proud of this fact that they have imparted their 'color' to non-muslims. I know some Christians living in Pakistan who routinely use terms like "Bis-millah", "Assalam-o-Alaikum", "Allah" etc. One of them I know even fasts in Ramadan as a goodwill gesture to his Muslim friends. I haven't seen anyone in his family or among Muslims getting confused by this.

Muslims know how to engage in such trivial pathetic issues. Well done malay govt.

At first, I couldn't make sense of what you said. Perhaps, you wanted to say that there could be bad guys/miscreants who are not muslims but their "engineered" behavior of posing as muslims may give a bad name to the religion Islam and Muslims. I have two questions here:

1) How can you expect such people to obey a law. doesn't it sound ridiculous?

2) Do you think there are no bad guys among the Muslims?

Many Christians in Pakistan have Muslim names, should the Pakistani government ban them from using these names so as to prevent people from deception?

To answer your self made question, I never said those who pose themselves as Muslims obey any law.

To your second question:

*There can always be bad peoples among *

Muslims,
Christians,
Jews,
Hindus,
Ahmadis,
Lahoris,
Qadianis,
Shias, Sunnis,
Wahabis, Salafis,
Deobandis
Buddhists,
Secularists,
Atheists,
Whites,
Blacks,
Browns,
Yellows,
Mixed,
Desis,
Non- Desis,
Rich,
Poor,
Men,
Women,

Educated,
Jaahils,
Religious,
Non-Religious,
American,
European,
Asian,
African,
Blue eyed,
Brown Eyed,
Green eyed,
Black eyed, .....

...............basically anyone who breathes and lives on this earth.

So come again..........

What REALLY IS your point?

Why stop at Muslims?

*Aren't you acting as an ignorant and hateful by your question????

Yes you ARE.!!!

@ kchughtai:

By your posts and consistent use of "Muslims" being wrong,........... it is no brainier you (and Chacha Ghalib) with your own admittance essentially have agreed on falling outside the bound of who should be called as Muslim and who is NOT Muslim.

Read Chacha Ghalib posts in the past and the post where I pointed out to him the same argument. A difficult task for some people.

Feel free to argue on that one...but both of you have deliberately have excluded yourself from the group of people who should be called "Muslims".

I have no problem callling you as Ahmadi and respect you as such.

But cannot find any reason for you to degrade and foul mouth Muslims!!!

Learn to be specific and respectful. Will you?

**Don't use your minority status as a license to ridicule or bad mouth majority. You will be spotted!!!!!!!!

Hope you and Chacha Ghalib are not planted with other members on this site to degrade Muslims and ridicule Islam. ;)

did they really have nothing better to do with their time? :hmmm:

They who?

Better what?

How old are you by the way? your long post doesn't seem to make sense at all.

I simply commented on your post where you said

There are** easily gullible people** who get **deceived **by videos or read on "news" they see or read,

.......in which a person 'kills' another human being chanting " Allah-Akbar" and the person watching the video thinks and believes the person who chanted the word Allah-o- Akbar......is Muslim.

so re-read this post of yours first. you will know what is my point.

I am not stopping at Muslims but what is the rationale behind making such laws (referring to OP)

Questioning a ridiculous law made by men is being insulting to Islam. Who are you guys? Islam embodied?

I consider myself a Muslim and I am. I expressed my opinion on the law itself.

Don't use your minority status as a license to ridicule or bad mouth majority. You will be spotted!!!!!!!!

Are you threatening me? seems like you don't have anything relevant to contribute to this thread