Making Friends

So, have you ever had the experience of someone coming up to you, making an attempt to become friends, and you somehow might not have been nice to them, or you were rude to them, or you basically told them that you don’t have time to talk to them, or you don’t want to talk to them, or maybe you just ignored them and walked away?

Re: Making Friends

i didnt do this to other people but it happened to me once. I guess that person didnt understand my intentions.

Dont feel bad PCG :-)

ouch. atleast give them 2 minutes of your time. that person made an effort, its rude to walk away.

Hello Sister.

I will be your friend. :)

tsk, aww did you aproach someone and they ignored you? dont worry, next time just go up to em with a lollypop in your hand.:)

I'm asking, because this is a very big desi habit.

I'm better a good chunk of you guys have done this sort of thing, hence all the few replies. :)

Ah, two-faced desis.

nope pcg it's just you :p eid greetings btw

^ no one wants to be my friend. Never had that problem.
And I do treat people good.

there are desis who sidle up to u all friendly and within 2 mins they're trying to sell you quixtar or avon or somet like that. and among them, there are some seasoned folks who hold it back the first time, invite you over or invite themselves over or get ur number... and then it's sales harassment all over again. there's this one person whom i made the mistake of giving my number to two years ago, she still sends me event email and calls me every once in a while to talk quixtar. is that dheet or what?!! thank goodness for caller id.

Give em few minutes and leave when they start biting...

PCG, I think you are too good for humanity.....I really do.
After following your peeves and rants on GS for years - I have come to this conclusion. We "rest of the humans" don't deserve you....

2 Likes

INSPIRATION

THIS IS WHAT LOVE IS ALL ABOUT!

It was a busy morning, about 8:30, when an elderly
gentleman in his 80's, arrived to have stitches
removed from his thumb. He said he was in a hurry
as he had an appointment at 9:00 am.

I took his vital signs and had him take a seat,
knowing it would be Over an hour before
someone would to able to see him. I saw him looking
at his watch and decided, since I was not busy with
another patient, I would evaluate his wound.

On exam, it was well healed, so I talked to one of
the doctors, got the needed supplies to remove his
sutures and redress his wound. While taking care of
his wound, I asked him if he had another doctor's
appointment this morning, as he was in such a hurry.

The gentleman told me no, that he needed to go to
the nursing home to eat breakfast with his I inquired
as to her health. He told me that she had been there
for a while and that she was a victim of
Alzheimer's Disease.

As we talked, I asked if she would be upset if he
was a bit late. He replied that she no longer knew
who he was, that she had not recognized him in
five years now.

I was surprised, and asked him, "And you still go
every morning, even though she doesn't know
who you are?"

He smiled as he patted my hand and said, "She
doesn't know me, but I still know who she is."

I had to hold back tears as he left, I had goose
bumps on my arm,

And thought, "That is the kind of love I want
in my life."

True love is neither physical, nor romantic. True
love is an a acceptance of all that is, has been,
will be, and will not be.

With all the jokes and fun that are in e-mails, *sometimes there is one that comes along that **has an important message.*

I had to share this with you all.

The happiest people don't necessarily have the best of everything;

They just make the best of everything they have.

Why dogs don't make friends ?

I say , Because they are already leading a dog's life! :p

^ totally irrelevant, but this reminds me of something someone said once, ke kutta shadi kyun nahi karta? kyun ke wo already kutte ki zindagi ji raha hota hei :)

^ So most Pakistanis are dogs?

:confused:

^^ well according to ya PCG , most men are , specially desi ones . :p aint they ?

Um. You're thinking "pigs".

Nyah I aint , thats your mind trip ! your head set !

I think I remember my analogies better than you.

but if you insist they’re dogs, who am I to disagree? :halo:

well ya should ! as i dont give my blessing to yr thoughts ! U said ' this is a very big desi habit' i dont buy it , mate!

its not all callin spade a spade . IMHO , they way u mostly use the term or moniker ' Desi ' , it always sounds bit loutish.