Makeup for Saanwali skin

What kind of makeup suits sanwali skin? like what color blushes, lipsticks, eyeshadow etc…which doesn’t make girls look darker then they are nor like a clown…

Re: Makeup for Saanwali skin

For the daytime I think earth tones look absolutely gorgeous on the eyes for people with darker skin... we're talking golds, copper, beige.... even peachy tones... for a more dramatic nighttime look I think violet/indigo and deep greens would work... for the lips again peaches, pinks and golden tinted stuff always works... for blush you cant go wrong with pink... but it shouldnt be too bright of course

^AAHH ok thanks...
can you or someone, anyone post pictures...

can’t go wrong with golds. man i hate to admit it (i’m pretty sanwali too) but golds make us glow. not that not everything doesn’t :smooth: but golds are awesome. so try to get stuff that has either yellow or gold undertones. riya’s got some awesome suggestions. for blushes corals are great. pink is good but as long as it’s like dirty pink…not barbie pink.

if u pair pastels with a smooth sanwali skin it looks oh so amazing! it doesn’t make you look washed out that’s for certain.

^ seriously, pastels are amazing. my sister can where all these light shimmery colours - off-white, frosty blue, frosty pink etc. and they look amazing. same with lipsticks too, she can wear pale shades or high frost shades and they look soooo good.
i look retarded in any of that stuff. lol.

Does anyone have pictures????

I need to pass this information on to my friend who is about to get married and she is saanwala because of which she prefers looking all chalky and grey rather then doing makeup which would make her look good in the skin she is in ;s - ufff i hate her for going for thopofyied makeup, white powder and dark eyeshadows and weird rusty like lipstick rather then using colors which might suit her complexion..and make her look good rather then a clown.

if she is going to a parlor for makeup, and one of those famous ones (is she gtting married in pakistan?) then they will definitely give her a base which is her skin tone. so she doesn't have to worry about that.

yeh, that's with the more modern beauty parlours, but some back-ward parlours creme on at least 10 tubes of "Feirr nd luvvily" and cake up enough white powder to make her look like somesort of ghost or ice queen...........chilly

she will definitely go to a parlor and a good one too and she goes to parlours on several occasions as well yet when she dresses up herself she gets all chalky, probably because when she applies foundation herself which is of her skin tone or 19,20 she looks a bit more dark after a few hours...or even in the pictures..

Khumi apa i wanna see u

hi! im a professional make up artist,if you are not v fair you should not try to look gori because in few minutues you ll gori gori base ll turn in to grey or red,but if you are too too dark then you should apply yellow base as concealer and then apply the other base,if you go to salons like ather shehzad and madeeha's in lahore they give you the perfect base but you have to telll them that you don't want chalky base

Oh oh...and what should the people with wheatish skin do?
should they apply some sort of concealer too before applying the foundation?
I am not to gora nor am i a kala...but at times i too get annoyed by the foundation so i dont use any, which works for me...but still i think a little bit is necessary to cover up pimples etc..

tell her to look for a foundation that has yellow undertones. most of the time when you get makeup, like foundations or powders or whatever, they tend to be pink undertones, which can make people with yellow undertones chalky or grey or white. covergirl for example has shades that have yellow undertones to them. tell her to look for such a product.

hehe why? :D

i don't use any foundation cuz i'm really scared of the whole cloggyness and heavyness of it. i just use concealer and pressed powder, both the same shade and from the same company. the concealor really covers the acne and the marks, and the powder helps finish off the look.

^Oh achaa...chalo thanks..i hope she gets all this information in her head.
I never got the concept of yellow/ pink foundations undertones though...
I dont really need a foundation; i look so much better in pictures and even up close when i dont have foundation but i have oily skin as well which makes my nose shine a lot and i can't bear that..pimples toh phir bhi khair hai...i can live with people seeing that unless they are the disgusting ones.

sanwali si ek larki dharken jaise dil ki dekho vo larki kahin tum to nahi :dhimpak:

hehe glad i can be of help :D

there is a trick to telling what kind of undertones you have. that i can't remember. what i did figure out is that u take a yellow highlighter, draw a line on the inside of ur wrist, and if it looks a little bit greenish, then you're probably yellow skin undertone. weird, i know...but it works :D

iyeah the only time i use the concealer thing is for like big weddings only. other times i'd rather let my skin breathe. and same here...oily skin. my best friend is a tissue paper halfway through the day :D

i have the same problem of oiliness since its summer...but one of my friends told me to use the johnson's baby powder on skin...apply powder foundation and then the johnson's baby powder...to give it a full matte look...she herself uses it too...

i did and it did the job...but i was wondering...is there any diff between baby powder and MAC oil blotting loose powder ?:-S or both work the same....did anyone use it?

ab itni saari tips hain kia kia bataon

but my make up never looks chalky or ashy

i always use same colour of foundation as of my skin never try to look gori

and if u have sanwali skin then plz plz plz go for same coloured foundation never ever buy lihgter colour foundation it will make u look ashy

if u cant find same colour then go for 1 shade darker not lighter never

U're friend shud opt for a yellow-based concealer and foundation that dries to powder form. Her skin will appear even if she uses a primer first. If she appears "ashen" and grey in pictures then she's using a base way too light for her tone.

For sanwali skin eye-colors such as golds, rust, deep blue, aubergine, steel-grey, emerald green, browns look great. Pastels don't really work!

For blush the perfect is a tawny or brick-brown color, stay clear of pinks and peaches!

Lipsticks, browns..golds, maroons and reds with blue undertones as well as deep purples.

And what about me Gina?
I have wheatish skin...
i mean which undertones should i go for pink or yellow?