Makeup Artists in UK [all threads merged]

Re: Makeup Artists in UK [all threads merged]

Oh really? Because i really like her portfolio on her facebook? Yeah i was thinking about Dil M but does anyone know what he charges? I'm also thinking about Sadaf Khawaja! One quesion aswell: Who pays for the make-up on the valima?

I think one of the girls on here said Sadaf Khwaja is not very good at hair. I guess thats the point of the trial - to see what the make-up looks like. You cant rely on pictures.

The guys side pays for walima inc make-up, clothes etc

Yeah guess i'm gonna trial out a few. I think i've narrowed it down to sadaf Khwaja, Sadaf khan from allenora and Dil M.

Girls who have had Dil M can you report back on the experiences?

Cupcake add him on facebook and have a look at his 'real brides' folder.

How about zukreat? I think someone else mentioned her here aswell. Sorry to be the only one responding to your posts!!

Yeah i;ve added him that's why i've fallen in love with his work. Ooh you just reminded me of another one: Zukreat. Yeah i like her work too! See it get's harder! I'm gonna have to phone them up and see firstly how much they charge and then how much they charge for a trial :s So i've narrowed it down to 4. Oh dear! Aliyahdar how was this mua hunting business for you?

I'm going on a Dil Matharu bridal course in a few weeks, Can't wait :-D

@Cupcake - I think if I had more resources ie Facebook, it would have been more successful. At the time of my wedding I wasn't on Facebook and I think thats the best way to search for MUAS's look at their portfolio. Like you, I narrowed it down to three because the trials were so expensive. I went to two cheap trials (£35) and one expensive one (£75) which was Kaniz Ali. She impressed me in the trial but didnt live up to her standards on the wedding day. Hope that helps! Also, it's a good idea to have your jewellery and clothes with you, so they can match everything correctlY. Plus its good for you, because you can imagine what you will look like on your weddind day. Good luck witht the search, and let us know how you get on! x

Oh really? I’ve searched for loads of makeup artists on facebook and I think it makes it so much harder! I’ve fallen in love with sadaf khawaja! Her eye make-up is gorgeous. I find her make-up perfect for me because it doesnt look like she’s put too much on. Like some artists just slather the make-up on and make a person look totally different! i’m definately going to her trial. she quoted me 350. I’m also looking to get a trial by allenora because i like her eye make up as well. But im thinking of allowing Dil m because even though i havent checked I think his price will be a bit out of my league. You know my mum is so annoying, i first told her we need to get a trial done and she was like ‘goroh walli batheh na kur’ and then she was fine with the whole trial thing and then I said i’ll have to take the clothes with me and she said the same thing again!:smack: She totally doesn’t understand and it’s so frustrating sometimes! My valima clothes will be ready Inshallah by october so i’m gonna go then for my trial! I’ve not even heard of kaniz ali!

Lol!, it's good you've not heard of her! Lol, your mum sounds funny.My mum really frustrated me during my wedding hahahahaha! I wish i had listened to her more though. I think I understand what type of make-up you want from the MUAs you're selecting. You want something natural and you want to look like you? Then Sadaf and shazia khan are the way to go :) I think Dil charges £100 more than Sadaf and he's an all rounder to be honest - he can do make-up AND hair and Sadaf's strength is not in her hair (according to some girls on here)

Tip for trial: When you choose your MUA write down and make sure they write down what products they used on you, so they can use the same on the wedding day. You dont want any surprises! Yaar agar tumnay Allenora say trial karwaiya nah, toh tum bohot pashtao geen lololol. But it's up to you. X

Thanks for all the info aliyahdar! Really appreciate it! Like most brides to be I have no idea how to go about with anything! Yeah I find Sadaf really friendly. She phoned my mum today and said I've pencilled you in and if anyone wants those dates then she will phone us! And she also recommended a mehndi person! Ooh actually does anyone have recommendations for those? Ive not really found one that I've liked. I'm very specific when it comes to mehndi because I love mehndi!

Yeah aliyahdar you're right when it comes to what look I want. I want my eyes to be amazing - all smoky :) but I want the rest of my makeup to be natural as it can get for bridal. And thats why I've really liked Sadaf :). My mum likes allenora because she got makeup done from them when she married again and its basically for her satisfaction. Although I do like her make up but I've actually fallen in love with sadafs makeup :)

About the trial. My mums still mental about the fact that we need to take anything with us! Very annoying woman I'm telling you!

How is everyone else getting along with the make-up hunt?

Hi Cupcake,
I would recommend Iram for mehndi, check the link below.

http://www.bridalbeautybyiram.co.uk/PhotoAlbums/album_1302894496/

AmreenD i've looked at Iram's work before and i do like it although it seems very repetitive with the flowers and it's not really the kind i'm looking for! Thanks so much for the link tho!

I had henna-h aka halimah.

aliyahdar could you post some pictures up maybe?

Umm...I dont think it allows me to. I can private message you the mehndi she did on me? Or you can just check her out on facebook.

Yes please :) Can you PM me your own mehndi because I would like to see how she does it on actual people! What's her prices also?

£150 upwards. She charged me £150 but this was one year ago, so her prices may have changed. As soon as I find the pic, I will me pm you x

http://www.asiana.tv/directory/hair-and-make-up

Looking at both the websites for henna-h and Iram, Iram's mehndi looks more detailed and also cleaner work.
I would get in touch with both artists and check if they can do something along th estyles you are looking for.
There are several artists out there, Riffat, Kiran Sahib, Gini just to name a few.

I would recommend Sanam Mughal - BeautyByCharisma in Birmingham
www.BeautyByCharisma.com