Hey could someone give me some tips on natural makeup along with some good pictures which i can use. i normally wear foundation, bronze lip gloss (at times), little bit of blush and khol at nights but i dont know what to do when i go to work and university - for some reason even after trying and testing so much i use little bit of foundation in the day time which either makes me look darker because of my oily skin or it looks the desi aunty type atta on the thopra…(yes i do ask for assistance before buying the foundation be it mac, dior, clinique etc)..and oh yea tell me some eye shades which i can put in the day time. help please. i dont want womanly type of makeup though..
Re: Make Up
you don’t want womanly type of makeup… then what, manly type? lol just kidding, i know what you mean! ![]()
try this- put a tiny dot of foundation plus moisturiser on the palm of your hand, and then mix it together with your finger and then dot all over your face, and then blend with your fingers or a makeup sponge. that will give it an even look and it wont be too thuppa hua.
otherwise, try mac’s studio fix powder… http://www.maccosmetics.com/templates/products/sp.tmpl?CATEGORY_ID=CATEGORY15107&PRODUCT_ID=PROD1379 -i’ve been using that for almost 10 years now and its awesome. the only drawback is that it doesnt have any SPF protection, but if your foundation does, then that should take care of the SPF. oh and always moisturise before using any makeup on your skin- it goes on smoother. if you live in pakistan (you do right?) and its hot, use a very light, non oily moisturiser- i like oil of olay. the newer versions absorb really quickly and are non-greasy.
when i go to work, i usually wear studio fix, with eyeliner (and i experiment with colors- try plum or dark green or teal or brown or any of the other colors out there), mascara, a bit of blush and usually sheer lipcolor.
sometimes if i get tired of wearing eyeliner, i wear a bit of shadow- just use your finger. dab it into the shadow, and then apply to your lid. the end color will be sheer, not matte. and this way you can use whatever color you want! and if its too light for you, you can keep applying till you get the intensity of color you want.
some tips for colors to use with brown eyes- http://beauty.about.com/cs/browneyes/index.htm
and if you really feel like doing nothing, use an eyelash curler and then apply mascara. makes a ton of difference to just using mascara on its own.
u're 20..u dont need foundation. at most u need a good moisturizer with spf15 or spf30. use concealor if u have trouble spots and use oil absorbing rice papers. or use some translucent loose powder. use a lipstick one or two shades darker than your natural lip color. keep eye-brows, hair and nails well-groomed and you will look polished.
^ LOL - i mean:naraz: I dont need makeup to look manly a few days of not maintaining myself i.e. no eye brow threading, no muchi threading, no cutting hair etc will make me look manly enough in no time :hoonh:
Thanks for the tips though
- i live in Canada not Pakistan but i am going to go there soon Inshallah and thats why i need to know because i live near sea view area so the air there doesnt suit me much so i just want to look fresh when i go somewhere…
u're 20..u dont need foundation. at most u need a good moisturizer with spf15 or spf30. use concealor if u have trouble spots and use oil absorbing rice papers. or use some translucent loose powder. use a lipstick one or two shades darker than your natural lip color. keep eye-brows, hair and nails well-groomed and you will look polished.
Thanks a lot for the tips, never though about it this way so i will definitely try it out...by the way do you know any good loose powder which can use because i have oily skin moisturizer would make it look even more shiney - bare minerals is it good?
You can use wet/dry foundation, which can be used as powder, rather than having a lose powder, and when you feel you face is dry you can wet the foundation, this is the best wereet/dry foundation (ofcouse has to match you skin colour)
pm'ed you
You can use wet/dry foundation, which can be used as powder, rather than having a lose powder, and when you feel you face is dry you can wet the foundation, this is the est wereet/dry foundation (ofcouse has to match you skin colour)
the mac studio f/x powder/foundation thing can be used wet or dry too...
teelo, with loose powder, its not very forgiving at all. if your skin isn't flawless, i wouldn't use that or any sheer powder as it will not do much in terms of cover up.
So i will go for Mac studio fix now - i used to use the other foundations from mac with spf...the clinique one was like the one you have mentioned but a little tube costs so much like i got it for 30 dollars for gods sake :S
my mother bought the studio fix i though it only suits her because of the skin type and age since while creme foundation would make me look like a aunty...
sweetdreamz: got it :D thanks
Hello! I'm new here..
Interesting thread...I am actually looking for a nice powder/compact...What do you all recommend?? I have oily skin..something that controls oil, but also provides some coverage...any ideas??
^ the studio fix compact by mac
Isnt wet dry foundation a bit hard to put..? as it is i am not good at putting foundation..![]()
Oh and any good brand which has a good wet/dry foundation?
It’s not really hard as all you’ve to do is wet the sponge rub on to the foundation & apply to your face, if you dont want them to heavy on your face just use they dry, or put some moisture first them apply them dry, so you don’t feel too heavy on your facr.
Hello! I'm new here..
Interesting thread...I am actually looking for a nice powder/compact...What do you all recommend?? I have oily skin..something that controls oil, but also provides some coverage...any ideas??
That's why wet/dry foundation is recommended, you can use it as foundation as well as powder. apply dry on the oily part of your face.
First you can use it wet, let it sit for 5 min then do the dry application, always keep them in your purse, as you might need them whenever you feel that your face is getting oily, just appy over them, hope it'll be of some help to you.
Oh and any good brand which has a good wet/dry foundation?
Mac is a good product or you can use Skin Logic from " Beauty Control".
Max factor has nice foundations......
I second Studio Fix or Studio Tech by MAC. I also like their blot powder to kill the shine since i dont like wearing foundation everyday.
Studio Tech by MAC is lot heavier than Studio Fix, as for the bolt powder they too are good for oily face.