Re: Make up by Mariam Khawaja
Aap logon ka kharcha tau kuch khas hota nahi hai tau apki prices kyun barhti jati hain jee?
kuch month main business barh jata hoga na issi liye :@:
unko apnay ghar ka kharch pani bhi jo chalana hota hai.
STA, their profit margin would be high enough even if they were charging half that amount because its not like they're manufacturing new makeup for every client. I mean this isn't the oil business where the prices should fluctuate throughout the year. Anyway, fair enough that the people are willing to pay that much (or even more) to a good artist like maryam.
Me and my sister got our 3 days of party makeup done for our sister’s wedding last November and the bride got her mehndi makeup done by Mariam.It came out great for all three of us and so did the pictures.We all got compliments.I’d definitely recommend her…!
for all those girls who worry about their complexions being with dark or too fair...plz clear ur mind as ur complexion is NEVER an issue...its the kind of features u hv...i believe that makeup suits all faces PROVIDED it is done accordingly! besides when u go to a professional and pay them a hefty amount....its makeup artist's headache to deal with whatever difficult element there may b.
Do u realy think that having good features are more important than complexion ?
yes, i am giving u an honest professional opinion...if that wasnt the case then all girls with tanned complexions wud look bad. its the features that count the most. EXTREMELY fair complexions(which r rare) are tricky sometimes...u hv to keep the makeup even softer so that the girl doesnt look "harsh".....so u dont hv anything to worry about.
but main kya karun... My freind recommanded mariam khawaja as she paid 28K... and I hade made up ma mind :( ma shadi is in september on 9th.
any chances of discount for pre-madeup minds :D
39k for a makeup ![]()
I wont even pay 39k for both the days ![]()
I wont even pay 39k for both the days :P
Seriously shanummm its TOOOO much ... i dont understand why do they chargee SOOOO much i agree what BBQ said they r NOT manufacturing new makeup for every client
Neither they are manufacturing the makeup nor they are gifting the whole makeup to bride to take home after applying :)
Lolzzz :D
Exactly my point! Why in the world should we pay such a hefty amount for one day. Fine 20 - 25k may be compromised some what but do they put gold glitter in the makeup that it has to be taken up and up within months. ![]()
I went to this other MUA Samira Umer. She is so sweet, she discounted the whole package and her make-up was flawless as well. Also, she is not expensive as much. She is still taking charges in 20s. I’d recommend every one to check her saloon out as well before finalizing.
As for Maryam, I too got party make-up from her and a friend got her bridal make-up as well. No doubt it was good but nothing out of the world that I’d be willing to pay 39k for it. It’s as good as any other place who too use MAC, Bobbi brown etc.
No matter what the justification may be, the prices are well high!
39k -
That’s too much! I too heard Mariam Khwaja is taking prices in 40s. What for? ![]()
I do it myself + Hi-fi products + Full attention + Services = Still no logic for 39k; its too much.
I just think these people are going to lose a lot of customers because of their prices. Lots of people are already considering and going for other places that have lower prices and the difference isn’t THAT apparent either. Already, I have heard people not going to such saloons because of the prices of the MUA and soon how the names are spreading they will run out of business till they themselves realize how expensive they are going for one day in a country like Pakistan.
Anyway, if any one has that much extra money and is so okay with the price then Mariam is a good MUA and she does a good job. For me, i wouldn’t go unless the prices get fixed; I’d probably go if they were in 20s else nope!
samira not charging 20... she told me 28... thy don hav fix charges... which is bad :(...
Yeah thats what i said; Samira is taking in 20ssss. 28k is still better than 40, 45, and those in 50ss.
Maryam, How much do you charge for the both day makeup including the pre bridal service?
Mariam Khawaja is by far the best makeup artist I've seen in Pakistan. My cousin got married last year, August 2010... and I was there for party makeup. I'm soooo insanely impressed. My cousin paid 28k i think, I'm not sure.
Things to look forward to:
- Extremely chic and homely salon
- Attention! My cousinw as the only bride there and EVERYTHING was taken care for her.
- Quality of makeup ... as Mariam said herself.. the makeup she uses is of much higher end than other salons.
I could go on and on honestly. Madeeha's and other places in Lahore have an assembly line of brides. Slap on the foundation, rush thru the hair, and then maaaybbeeeee Madeeha might do your eye makeup. It's terrible.. a bride should get special treatment on her wedding day. Mariam's salon defo make's sure that happens. I would LOVE to post pictures of myself and my cousin, but there are a lot of family etc in the pics. I did the party makeup for barat and walima, and my cousin did her barat makeup. It was beautiful.
Basically - crazy reccomend her! haha. If i'm ever gonna need makeup in Lahore.. def. going to Mariam's.
High prices? It's your wedding day, why would you skimp out on the money? Pictures/videos etc.. it's your biggest day, and you're always going to remember it. I'd rather be treated super-special as with Mariam and get an awesome look with her price... rather than sit in a hot salon in some weird assembly line formation without anything unique.
Okay so a junior member and defensive..seems multi-nicker :D