Make up artists in Chicago

in-motionstudio.com/

thanks!

Re: Make up artists in Chicago?

try this one:

memoinmotion.com/

sorry I'm skipping the www prior to the addie coz Pklinks won't allow me to post links until I reach 25 posts :(

just saw it, my videographer made something very similar for us at our nikkah and it was nowhere even 5k! good stuff though.

What's name of the fb group where zareen chaudhry posted her work?

Angel, here it is :

MAKEUP ARTIST ON THE RISE!!!!

The make up on the girl in red in Zareen's work is quite similar to the kind she did on one of our acquaintances. In fact, even the hair style is quite similar.

I think her make up looks very decent and not over...umm, though the eye make up...I don't know..most of the pics posted have dark shades, so I don't knw...what do you guys think?

The girl in red(and white) is my friend...I was at her wedding so I can tell you her makeup looked even better in real and especially in her professional pics. However, I have seen Mahwish Khan's makeup as well and I liked hers better.

ok looks like i need to make a trip to chicago soon... im going to dedicate one day for video + photos....

i dont think a make up person from chicago will work for me... because i dont think anyone is going to be willing to travel 3 hours on friday and then again on sunday... sigh

chester, have you tried talking to the videographers and photographers over the phone, and perhaps come to an understanding first? And if so, which ones have you chosen?

I'm personally leaning towards Amna and/or Syed in that category. In case if you're interested, I came across two other photo/video vendors...umm..wait lemme find their info...

Here they are:

1)|| MURAD STUDIO ||](http://www.muradstudio.com/)

I would say Murad looks about the same level as Syed. As anyone worked with them before? My family friend highly recommended them. They are definitely cheaper than Amna, and based on their profile, I would say they are very desi too.

1. http://www.zeerum.com/

These people are nice too, and I would say quite desi. So if any of you like that very Pakistani touch to the wedding, this is the website to check. I’ve heard their prices are quite good as well.

](http://www.muradstudio.com/home.html)

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! Okay, I dont mean to derail this thread into a rant but I have to warn you NOT to go to Murad studios. We hired them to cover my sister’s wedding and it was a disaster! A complete disaster. I have no idea how that man is still in business! He cant be. We hired him, paid him in FULL, he came to the event, covered it and then gave us the DVD (he was also hired for pictures). The DVD had some problems playing and there were some really wierd songs in there. My sister spoke to him, he said he would fix it and she dropped it off. My sister got married in 2006 and to this day, we dont have a DVD or a single picture from that event. He closed up his shop and took an extended trip to Pakistan and stupid us, we didnt have a printed receipt for our money. She has a few portraits but all the rest we have are pictures our family took on their home cameras. We never got anything from him. Not an honest man. Can you believe it? The whole wedding happened and we dont have a single picture. Its so sad.

I dont know much about Zeerum though.

Are you able to talk to your fiance? Can he go and check out the photographers and give you an idea? You’re so far, thats why I ask.

:O:O:O:O They did that to your sister?!?!?!? Are you serious?!!!?!?!?! O MI GOD..that is AWFUL...Oh god..one so shouldn't decide based on websites!!! Well, in my case, my family friend really liked his work, but I wonder if she knew what the story in the back was all about.....

Thx so much Psquared...u prob. just saved someone a lot of stress!!

Oh
My
God!

So this is crazy. Dude I went to Murad & Zeerum. PSquared I know this might sound weird but I simply LOVE u for writing what u wrote about Murad. He still has a studio somewhere on the Indian side of Devon.
Mahwish the other studios I was talking about were Murad & Zeerum that I had checked out in person. Someone told my mom about Murad & insisted on getting it done from them & also said that he has even covered Obama's affairs in the past years. The person who told my mom also said that Murad will beat any price in Chicago & is a professional for 18 years in wedding videos. When me & my fiance went to see his work he really made me uncomfortable. I asked him to show me some videos. First it was a mehndi. He kept on forwarding everything & I really wanted to see how details were captured. Then I asked him if he could skip & show me the Barat or Shadi day. He changed the dvd, had this other wedding on & started forwarding it. When I told him to stop as I wanted to see the Barat entrance & again the details he was like"Oh woh kya farq parta hai. Video to wohi hai, Barat aaegi, us ko welcome karo, hall may jaegi. Wohi jo her shadi pay hota hai. Us may kya dekhnay ka hai". Then i wanted to see some other rasams or food & rukhsati video. He put 'em on & again started fastforwarding them. Not to mention he kept on giving me those looks too, where I knew for sure that there is no way in hell I m gonna let this guy film me or take my pictures. His albums were weird too by the way. Had Taj Mahal backgrounds photoshopped and it def. didn't look right. I just didn't get a good vibe off this person & was actually very upset that I went there since I had a very bz schedule. My fiance & mom were like I should take it easy & YES I m gonna show PSquared's post to both of 'em & let 'em know that it just wasn't me who thought he didn't act right. He is DEF. not right. Although I have booked Syed my mom still kind of bugs me about not booking Murad. One thing I must admit though. He has a steady hand when it comes to capturing videos. That I did notice about his work but with weird graphics, rudeness & pushiness I wouldn't recommend him either.

Zeerum's guy Zeshan is actually a very nice guy. This is what happened with me. As he only takes clients by appointment, me & my fiance went to his place where he was 15 mins. late (that's bearable considering he is a desi) Kind of disorganized. Although he knew we were coming 2 days in advance but still at that very moment he couldn't get his videos working. Also I think he had just bought that place to make an office or again he is disorganized. He had pictures & albums to show us but they were scattered & some of 'em were in a handbag & he had to kind of scramble through everything to show us his work. Gave us a wedding cd to take home so we could see his work. It was ok. It was a 2006 wedding. The wedding it self was very nice & well co-ordinated. I think the video could have been way better in terms of lighting & again steady camera. There is another guppan who got her wedding video made & recommended Zeerum. If your fiance lives there then he can also check Zeerum. Reason I didn't go with them was because in my views if a person is disorganized for an appointment & not prepared then how the heck is he gonna cover my 3 important events properly. If I was in Chicago I might have asked him to show us more work but didn't have time for that so went with Syed's & I m glad so far I did. Also Syed's has a lot of options in terms of Album covers & everything.

Post was getting too long so I m writing more again.

Thank u for the comments girls. As far is the make up concerned. The reason I m confused between Zubaida is because my fiance loved my eye make up that was done by Anjum. He liked my engagement make up too but actually talked more about my make up from Anjum & he is not the kind of person who would talk about make ups & all. Also since this is wedding time I myself just wanna make sure if there is anyone better out there. U know how we girls are.

PSqaured your engagement mehndi is really nice & yes I was there at Monty's for the wedding. Chicago is getting smaller & smaller now :) Do u know the bride or Mehwish?

Chester make sure that before making that trip to Chicago you have made appointments so you don't end up wasting your time. I did that & saves a lot of extra tension. Also some MAU might be willing to travel but I m sure they'll charge extra. Ajnum charges extra $25 & will come to your place. I m sure others do too. U just have to talk & keep your options open. Look around in Indiana & u might find someone who does it.

I faintly recall a close relative of mine insisting we go with Murad for my wedding. Now i am glad we didnt, although the one i did go with wasnt that much better either.

Just found out. Mehwish Khan still does bridal make up but takes selected clients only & might require the bride to go to her place.

awesome...thanks for letting us know! Im relieved!

Thank you! Actually, I know the whole family for years now. We all went to school together. They're a good bunch! I would not be surprised if we've met before, lol.

I got Zaynub's # and left a message for her: 630.561.1172. She hasnt called back yet. Lets hope and pray that she does!

aww! u guys are too cute! planning 4 ur wedding! i wish i can do the same =/!! ive seen so many brides prepared by Anjum and MashAllah she makes the brides look like dolls!!

My older cousin is a professional movie maker…if u gals are interested i can get his contact info for you guys! MashAllah he does a good job and can give u a very nice rate! so if u r interested contact me me here or PM me!

Nice to see there are ppl frm Chicago on here :chupki:! GOO CHICAGO lol