Majority of Pakistanis term Musharraf an ideal leader.

Re: Majority of Pakistanis term Musharraf an ideal leader.

he is not an ideal leader. but he has been doing a good job there.

We have other alternatives apart from NS and BB, I ask you, did anyone consider musharraf as an option back before he imposed the coup back before '99? Certainly not. Just because BB and NS are worse does not mean we pick someone of their stature and repute to replace them. Besides, we gave him 8 years, thats more than enough, now he should respect the people's wishes, live upto his promises (which he never does) and go live in London or anywhere he pleases. He is 60 something, close to the Pakistani average death age anyways!!

"We have other alternatives apart from NS and BB..."

And they are?

I think he will say Imran. For some reason, these people are obsessed by him eversince he raised voice against mqm. Thats all they want in their leader and Atlaf is the only issue they see facing Pak.

Rabbert, prove to me where I ever supported Imran Khan as a politician, though I love what he did to Ul-Taf's already tarnished rep. Like I said, there was no Musharraf back in 1999 as a candidate to govern the nation, and there are plenty of other choices, even in the PPP that are better alternatives than a 8 year old washed our leader who is desperately trying to cling to power.

PPP is better than our leader
because
he is trying to cling to power?

what kind of logic is that?
what makes you think PPP will not try to cling to power?

but the senate can be asked if they approve of george w.bush

but fine, the house of representatives

same idea

** Brother, can you please enlighten us that how and why you think or came to the conclusion that majority of people wish that Musharraf leave power as President and move on? **

I believe that majority of people wish that President should stay in power and rule the country for foreseeable future. It seems that you do not agree with me and believe that majority of people wish that Musharraf should go. I respect your believe but that does not mean I should change what I believe just because you believe differently, so that I could make you happy. We should respect what we believe and what other believes. And whatever we believe, we should respect what majority of Pakistanis want, and accept their verdict regarding who rules the country.

There are 160 million Pakistanis and around 70 million voters. Let wait and see what happens in next general election. I feel that you will get shock when result would come and you might be thinking that I would get shock. We all know the parties and people that would support Musharraf as President, and they would come to parliament again only if people would vote for them. If people would bring those in assemblies that won’t like to have Musharraf as President, they would impeach him (and even though I would not like that, I would accept that). If people would vote those that would prefer to see Musharraf as president than I hope you would not get upset. :D

Now, if after election you would start making noise that election was rigged (or maybe you would like to say even now that election would be rigged), than tell the people that if after result they consider that election is rigged than they come out on road and reject the result (they have done that once in 1977). Now, if you would say that election would be rigged and still people would not come because people of today don’t care, than that still means people accepted the election result.

[Here we are not talking about court ruling on flimsy ground by corrupt judges under the payroll of past corrupts, but people's verdict that would come in next election :)]

Do not think that ONE PERSON could rule a country of 160 million people full of armed terrorists, activists, jiyalas, jihadies (who are actually fasadies), jamaties, tasubies, Zombies, corrupts, crooks, and thugs so easily if that person does not have enough support to keep him in power. Waisay I have to say that there is no medication for people that live under illusions and keep dreaming that what they believe is real world. One should live in reality, respect reality, and accept reality.:)

I tried to reply it earlier in the day when I was on the road, darn it AT&T :mad:

Anyway, I will try again.

What was the alternative before Oct 1999? Answer: None

How is Musharraf going to help Pakistan’s future? Answer: No way, other than “ching ching $$$”

Is “ching ching” going to keep our nation going? Answer: Financially yes, for sometime, legally/constitutionally/socially: No.

What has army/Mushy done to ensure democratic setup of Pakistan’s future? Answer: Pardon/negotiate with past criminals so they can come back and haunt the nation again.

Is there ‘security’ for future government? Answer: No, Mushy has opened door for all future COAS to kick out any government and retain two offices.

I am sure we can go on forever. Pakistan is being run on adhocism. Adhocism is not an answer to establish a country, to help democracy etc.

Well said, it is this Altaf obsession which really fascinates me. God forbid, even if Pakistan were to be hit by a nuclear bomb tomorrow, they would still be asking about what type of clothes Altaf is wearing. Someone should do a psychological evaluation of these people.

I dont know why Mods deleted it. :D

Oh yeah, you should get used to that if you plan to post here lol... You are only allowed to insult leaders from the opposition, musharraf ke khilaat baat nahee karni!

oye f&b muft me badnaam karwa diya mujhe! chal koi nayee, purana yaar hai, chalta hai...

sir jee, national reconcilliation hi offer NCO kar den aap? meherbaani ho gi?

ehsan bhai aajkal chaudhry iftikhar ki tarha warning par warning dey rahey hain, mera meter up honey lagga hai pretty soon!

koi nahee yar, jab BB teesri baar asakti hai tu hum bhi wapis ayen gey aur hakoomat karen gey!

All of this maybe true

but don’t you think that a average pakistani in 2007 is better off than an average pakistani in 1999?

Galti Maaf…
Lekin test match to haroge hi…

Again, adhocism might be making some money, but that is not the way to develop a nation, society, governance system etc. What good would be the money if you don't have justice system, law enforcement, you will always be scared of criminals, dacoits, murderers etc.