Majazi Khuda Part 2: Would you submit to his wishes?

Very nice reply NYCgori. Nevertheless, a hadees can be taken at its entirety and can be discussed without fusing it into the bigger cloud of religion.

monkey k thapar kha ker to wo jaisay kheer banain geen :p

How the learning would take place if we just carry a dumb conversation. if you think my question is a dumb one, you can teach me through an intelligent answer.

Please pull one out that is sexual in nature. I want to ensure there is no gender discrimination.

einstein k chacha, that wasnt MIA's answers from any angle. :p
it was her response (similar to mine) when she first read the first post of this thread.

Re: Majazi Khuda Part 2: Would you submit to his wishes?

Janab Majazi, jab shaadi hogi na tau khud hee pataa chal jaye ga. In a good marriage, the spouses are pretty much in-tune with each others' moods and feelings....there's no question of demands and submission, etc...... its a partnership. Seems to me like you're just trying to mess with the single people's heads here.

I will, in due time. Maybe topic of another thread.

I replied to MIA in that comment, not to you Zobia.

2 adults, got married after living 25 yrs sperately. You are telling me that situation could never come (even in a good marriage) when one person's body could desire differnetly than the others

Mazaji Khuda bhai, are you Mizaji Khuda in real ya phie aisey hee makhoool main naam rakha howa hai ?

apni wali ko thori maroon ga.

meen khud ki advice per kabhi eemal naheen kerta
I am not that stupid

btw, this problem of you is solved anyway by Shan Parathas and pita bread. Girls dont cook roti on tandoor now :)

Decent Chichora bhai, are you Decent Chichora in real ya phir aisey hee makhoool main naam rakha howa hai

Btw I am sure you wanted to say Mazaji Khuda even the second time, but you called it Mizaji Khuda. That brought quite a humor in the term. Lol.

What I don't get is, what are you gaining by talking about this? I don't understand the importance or value of such a question. I think something of this nature should only be discussed between a husband and wife.

I'm sorry for not answering your question, I just don't think its appropriate.

Aisha, I totally understand your POV. I agree even with that 'this nature should only be discussed between a husband and wife'. But is this statement of yours only applicable to this thread? There are dozens and dozens of threads in Life on the topics that should remain between husband and wife. At least I started with a Hadees and not a guppy made assumption.

You know what is surprising. Its not the fact that people say yes or no, but just because it goes against the ego of certain people, how easily people are questioning the authenticity of hadees and even ditching all books of hadees just to win an argument.

Exactly Aisha! this question first made me uncomfortable, then I felt like hitting him with a bailan, followed by a jharoo.

If you want to discuss only the hadith, in its own boundaries, without additional context, this is my reaction:

--it seems flawed to me that when this hadith is discussed, people always focus on the woman's failure to have sex with her husband while there is no discussion of the husband's reaction (staying angry all night.) It seems that the angels cursing has less to do with her not having sex than with her being the 'cause' of his excessive anger.

I think this hadith may actually have less to do with sex than it has to do with understanding how we interact with our spouse's impacts their emotional life, and that we should maintain a balanced, unextreme approach to one another. This is fully consistent with other Islamic information we have available to us.

Refusal to have sex and failure to have sex with her husband are two different things.

I don't think I've participated in those threads, If I have- my bad.

However, this is not about ego, it's about respect. There are so many ways to answer your question and so many Hadith(s) that I could pull up in regards to what you asked, just to prove a point. But there is no point!

As a woman, I feel disrespected and cornered. Like what kind of a response were you looking for?

What is your obsession.

Much work has been done on how exactly authentic and well-liked Abu Hurraira was especially in regards to his misogynist views, biggest fan of which was Aishah (R)

My mother is a woman aisha, so is my wife. I am sorry but my intention is not to corner anyone or show disrespect. I am not sure what kind of response I was looking for. Maybe I was trying to check how much of an ego we all have. Does it come between our religion and us or no?

lol, so now because it is against our ego to say yes to the hadees, we are questioning Abu Huraira?

Okay this is getting outta hand.