Mahira Khan's Upcoming Drama "Sadqay Tumhare"

Re: Mahira Khan's Upcoming Drama "Sadqay Tumhare"

they're just prolonging the drama, should've gone through the nikah and end of story

yeah I find it silly how against shano's mother has been against the wedding yet shanos parents let kheelo meet her alone in her bedroom. the way they show both of them romancing . Surely her mother would check up ? lol for the time period it's shown in it seems unrealistic .

Definately . I turned the drama off at the moment Shano's nikah is about to happen and her sister comes to say her mother is going to commit suicide and shano runs off. for two episodes now they've been showing shano trying to run away now back to square one.

yup this is what makes people lose interest.......

The problem is that the drama is based on real life story of the writer. And according to him, no extra scene was added just for the sake of the drama so it doesn't seems like they are going to end up together.

I dont know why i cannot feel the deep passion of love between the two character in this drama. It seems like a silly love that came form nowhere. I prefer the actor's acting than mahira's. She somehow doesnt portray the 'eternal lover' expression well.

I am not sure what it is, but something is missing in this drama.

i love the title track though. it makes me soo emotional. like i feel the deep love whe listening to the song.

How they ended up in balkan for nikah when mushtaq was supposed to take them to lahore non stop? :hmmm:

how many episodes is this drama? is it almost over? i'm thinking of vegging out and doing a marathon as we did with humsafar.

Stopped watching this four weeks ago :(( I had such high hopes

watched 3 episodes last night. seemed to kind of drag and couldn't really figure out why its so slow. will it get more interesting? we stopped after they left the village wedding and are waiting for the guy and his family to come to their house.

Re: Mahira Khan’s Upcoming Drama “Sadqay Tumhare”

Dragging too long. And now what is the deal with Humeira!!! Whyyyyyy…Urghhh

Not an impressive story Khalil sahab :nahi:

They just ruined this drama

^^ umm yeh I don’t think the Humera thing was real - I think that was Humera dreaming but now she will be against Khalil and Shano.

I think I may just wait for the last episode and watch that.

Whatever posessed mr Khalil ur rehman to beleive his love story is so interesting :frowning:

I thought it was interesting.
I mean aur kiya karai woh? Saas aurbahoo ki larayi? The drama is at a very critical place tho - its going to either become great or fall short from here on.

Good luck.

when this ends, can someone please summarize? i stopped watching after khalil’s umpteenth “pitayee”

I am surprised theekedar sahib didn’t get a heart attack or maybe a nervous breakdown.Now this drama is crossing limits.Villages in 80’s were like that?.

UK shows must be really bad because Sadkay Tumhare is leading in ratings: Overnights: Hum TV takes Saturday night lead | BizAsia UK | The UK’s only Asian media news site

and so is digest writer: Overnights: Hum TV takes Saturday night lead | BizAsia UK | The UK’s only Asian media news site