Madrassa students to enforce Sharia in Islambad from Friday!

Seminaries plan ‘Islamic revolution’

By Inamullah Khattak

ISLAMABAD, April 2: Two religious seminaries, Jamia Faridia and Jamia Hafsa, are adamant to enforce “Shariat” in Islamabad and across the country and said they will announce their movement in the Lal Masjid on Friday.

They warned the government of serious consequences if it tried to create hurdles in implementing the “Islamic law”.

“We will start our Islamic revolution in Islamabad on Friday by launching a crackdown on CDs, DVDs and other secular activities in the G-6 sector. The exercise will be extended to the NWFP and other areas at later stages. We have full support of madressahs in various cities,” Jamia Faridia and Jamia Hafsa in-charge Maulana Abdul Aziz told Dawn on Monday.

“Ten thousand students of the two seminaries are ready to sacrifice their lives for Shariat and we are determined to enforce the Islamic law in Islamabad in order to make it example for people,” said Maulana Aziz, elder brother of Ghazi Abdul Rashid.

He claimed that thousands of people and government officials in Islamabad had lauded the recent raid on a brothel which, he said, was the first successful step of the movement.“I have received a letter from a policewoman alleging that she was exploited by a senior police officer,” he said. “The woman has already informed President Gen Pervez Musharraf and the Islamabad Inspector General of Police about sexual harassment of policewomen by senior officials,” he added.

Answering a question, Maulana Aziz said they would not stop enforcing Shariat even if the government withdrew its decision to demolish mosques in the federal capital. “There were only six Taliban who enforced the Islamic law in Afghanistan and we are 10,000. Then, how can’t we enforce Shariah at least in Islamabad.”

Asked what the funding source of the two seminaries and the Lal Masjid was, Maulana Aziz said: “Whenever we are short of essential items we close our eyes and demand the goods from Allah. Within a few minutes, we find the desired things in our kitchens.”

He said he was supporting the Taliban in Afghanistan and South and North Waziristan and conceded that students of his seminary had joined the Taliban but on their own.

“No doubt, our students are joining jihadis because we are teaching them jihad but we have not pressurised them to fight, rather they are doing it by their own,” he said.

Meanwhile, a man, whose daughter is a student of Jamia Hafsa, told Dawn that he did not want her daughter to take part in enforcing Shariat by force.

“I have brought my child from Charsadda here to learn about Islam and not to fight.”

http://www.dawn.com/2007/04/03/top3.htm

Now what do you Mullah loving loons have to say for yourself!

Re: Madrassa students to enforce Sharia in Islambad from Friday!

That's why I said these people deserve no sympathy, they will come back for more and more. Still time for government to take action against these lunatics.

I can't recall who that maulana was who gave the call for a march towards Islamabad some years back. His demand was also the enforcement of sharia...
Does anyone remember that?

Go Maulvi brigade:k:…I’ve decided to change my political orientation from left to right and following the great example of the politicians before me, I am going to say salam to this ubharta hua sooraj and beat a few CD shop infidels to bloody pulp…who is gonna join me in this great cause? PM me so we can gang up on as many helpless idiots as we can. Spread the word. :smooth:

I think they should get these mullah's some booze and young boys/girls so that they can relieve there tension.

or just line em up and ..........

^ thats in bad taste. We don't want our state to turn into another Afghanistan under Taliban. I know how to run my affairs according to the tenets of Islam. Nobody needs to impose their will and ideas on others, be it religious or otherwise.
I think its our own frankenstein that is now coming to haunt us.

Zia created this to counter the afghan war, and now we as Pakistan's have to pay the price for this,

hairaat ki baat hai...these people r just running around in the capital......the damn capital.....
I just dont get it ...Why they are so determined to get a heaven pass for everybody...why cant they just mind their own business........
Jahalaat ki inthaa hotee hai aur lousiness ki bhi inthaa hotee hai.... i'm disappointed that gov hasnt done anything so far even after the first incident....
Duniyaa agay ber rahee hai and we are going back to pavillion.....Mashallah....
Someone needs to tell these idiots that these shop keepers are earning their livelihood by working....instead of not working period and running around harassing people who wants to work......
*koi haal nahin hai.....i swear rona atta hai....seriously.... *

oyeee..watch it..who r u calling frank stein…u obviously dont value ur life …show some respect to our saviors and messiahs from the last century :mad::mad:

muali, like u I am just confused. I mean not about this breed of idiots, but at why the govt is just sitting around doing zilch.

This is what I call blackmail, they are going to go after business owners and harrass them?

I seriously hope that they get a grade chitrol from the security forces, and more than that, the people.

They may get away with it in NWFP, and islamabadis may be content with doing some demonstrations, but in cities like Karachi and Lahore, local groups maar maar kar seedha kar daen gaye mullah ko if they dick around.

PS: If i had a cd, video shop, I would say I have random quran cds in other cds cases, same gos for dvds, there are khutbas. qirat competitions and vdeos of hajj spreak randomly in wrong cases. now come and break stuff. :) they probably still will and come up with some lame justifications.

i suggest that we put jukeboxes on every corner and then tell these guys t do suicide attacks in groups on each jukebox.

in a few weeks there will be no more jukeboxes and none of these psychos.

I think the govt has spread itself to thin.. .Between the Chief Justice issue, the situation in Balochistan, the FATA, the Americans, Afghans, the Taliban and AlQaeda, I dont think the govt wants to open up another front... But hell, this is dangerous as this gives the Mullahs a blank check.

When a mosque in Australia complained not to long ago over women wearing bikinis, about a hundred or so bikini clad women came and sat down infornt of the mosque in protest... The mullahs couldnt do anything... People in Pakistan need to do something along those lines... Gather in the hundreds, march to the madrassa and start playing pop music...

are you crazy? they will beat the hell out fo you for putting quran CD's in cases with pictures of half naked kanjjars and kanjris.:) ;)
admit it, if and when they want it, they can find enough reasons to beat you up.:) so the reasons you have all bones intact in your body is not because you are such a good boy:)

that is true, they find reasons to beat up other religious-militants as well, we all saw the fighst between deobandi and barelvi militants and same for shia and sunni ones.

Pakistan is not going to go alng with it, people may talk smack and all, but when they see these morons in action, you bet there would be resistance.

As people have said elsewhere, they try such hanky panky in karachi and MQM will beat them on street corners, same goes for Jiye Sindh in Hyderabad etc.

I definitely think some examples need to be made here on both sides.

Im cautiously optimistic though... Pakistan isnt Afghanistan and Islamabad isnt Peshawar... I think majority of people are relatively liberal and enforcing any sort of Shria style Bull Sh1t will be next to impossible.. But the govt really needs to knip this in the bud before it takes some really violent turns.

Unfortunately to nip this in the bud requires use of violence.

violence against trouble makers (minority) is OK. they have to protect the majority from these idiots violence.

I know but this thing will be given all the colors and shades of religion from every masjid in Pakistan. I see very bad times for Pakistan ahead, at least for this government.

I'm not anti-religious but there are mistakes on both sides.