Madly in Love...

or.. People who fall in strong love before marriage are crazy?

The stories of Heer Ranjha, Sussie Panno, Laila Majnoon, Sheerin Farhaad etc.

Do they make sense?

Re: Madly in Love...

i dun even know if love exists .. :s .. all i know there is "emotional dependency" and there is "being used to of someone" .. .. besides that .. does love .. really .. exist? ..

Its all about obsession of getting someone and no sooner you get him/her you are done with that obsession. You get bored and then that very love becomes a nightmare with prays "why i loved him/her" .. ..

but these stories of Heer Ranjha, Sussie Panno, Laila Majnoon, Sheerin Farhaad are myth, no???

besides none of these couple didnt get married....right?

Yes they are myth. But do they make sense (apart from the mythical aspect of the stories) is the question.

Perhaps not getting married or live happily thereafter is the clue?

I think that there are many people who have fallen "strongly" in love before marriage. Even crushes and unrequited love can be pretty intense as well.

I've read that when you start falling for someone...chemicals in your body such as seratonin, adrenalin, and dopamine can have a euphoric effect on you. It's said that dopamine affects your brain in a way similar to cocaine.

Crazy is subjective...and the extent of it can vary. For a few people...their emotions can border on/or fall under "clinically crazy." The younger you are...your experiences are so limited and few....that it can become challenging to handle strong emotions and to be able to realize when things are getting out of hand.

Do they make sense? That's a subjective question.

When many people hear/read stories of first love.......they can relate to the intense sentiments that they may have once experienced themselves...or may even be going through. In hindsight (after gaining more experiences as you go through life)....your perspectives about those feelings may change....as your definition and understanding of love and relationships develops.

There are some people...who meet...fall head over heels in love...get married...and have a successful marriage. They may not perceive their experience as "crazy." Just because one didn't fall in strongly in love before marriage.......doesn't necessarily mean that they'll have a successful marriage. And there can be many reasons why two people who fell in love don't end up getting married...and don't end up living happily ever after......doesn't necessarily mean that they're "crazy."

Also, what's considered as "love" to one person...may be considered nothing but an "infatuation" by another. Love is a strong emotion...just like hate.

It can be crazy, fun, and bittersweet...before marriage...and after it as well.

Heer Ranjha, Sussie Panno, Laila Majnoon etc had lot of faltOOO time on their hand to flourish their relationship.

Additionally because there was no exposure to the world and most of the people used to die in the same village they were born, they did not have alternatives. Ranjha samajhta tha k Heer dunya kee sub sai khoobsorat aurat hai aur Laila samjhtee thee k Majnoo is the best stud around.

We dont have all these luxuries available now. Girls have brad Pit as ideal and they want their guy to be brad pit. Guys are only looking for aishwerya Rai or Anjalina Jolie. Yee Heer, Laila waighara kis khaaait ki molee hai? and this is why it does not make sense now :)

People who fall in love are not crazy. They are merely suffering from indigestion. Next time you think you are in love, take an antacid and you'll be fine in no time. Heer & Co wouldn't have died so young if they'd had Rennie back in the day.

how true…!!!..:k:

U must be married :smiley:

still single .. :wink:

ofcorse it does ...:@:

Re: Madly in Love…

Well!! I do love my husband but its not the love they show in movies and dramas… thats all crap. And this love took 3-4 years to develop, its more like an attachment and missing him when he’s not around, caring about his well-being and being sweet to him when I’m not in a grumpy mood :hehe:

love is real! Its’ real, it’s real, it’s real :kursi: ok? !!! Don’t u married people ruin it for us single ones!! I’m gonna meet my pwince charming just like cindrella did :wub: It’s true and real!

Why must u be married?? It’s perfectly possible to fall in love with someone before marriage. Just because someone hasn’t experienced it themselves doesn’t mean it can’t happen to anyone..

then how can u make such strong statement ?? :eek:

:stuck_out_tongue:

Hah!! I want to start a poll and see how many people on GS have actually experienced love throughout their life (the head over heels kind). So how do I go about this?

experience and crying stuff that i have seen in my friends. the statements those guys used to make and the things girls use to miss .. .. aah ..

Seen people who were so obsessed by their loved one and the moment the “achieve” a particular level in their relationship .. their obsession got finished. After that, there relation remain merely of words. I love you .. you love me .. and no one even used to feel that. They had everything in between 'em except LOVE!

Seen girls who are more comfortable in talking to others rather than talking with their loved one except for “usual conversation”.

If i am not wrong, then loved one is someone with who you are comfortable to talk and discuss every stuff .. .. but .. I have seen opposite of that. they talk only about “love” and rest is being shared with their other so called “best friends” . .

You will find 100 of examples right here on this forum, people are getting crazy about those who does not even respect 'em to the level they deserve but they are crying for 'em 'caz they had “committed” to each other. I don’t believe that a relationship can exist if there is no “respect” and no “trust” and i have even seen on tihs forum, every sort of discussion .. .. which clearly says that the next person doesn’t even respect 'em .. but they are crazy about 'em .. (i m sorry - there is no personal attacks).

There is a little god who lives in every one .. who wants to be get praised, who wants to seek attention, who wants everyone to listen to him .. .. and every love story starts by poking to this particular god .. .. ..

• Jaan, you look so beautiful
  • Hey, you are the only one i listen to .. I don’t even listen to anyone else
  • Yeah, ye tm ho jo kahti ho wo maan leta houn .. warna kabi na maano
  • Girl speaking: bla bla bla bla .. .. .. .. boy: wah wah .. tm boltay hoye kitni achi lgti ho .. ..

and these particular things get problematic the moment that obsession level has been achieved .. no more praises for that god .. no more attention to that god .. only so called commitment is left which is imposed by “SOCIETY” named as “Marriage”.

Do you guys really believe there is anything called “Love” .. ???

P.S:
any person who is more independent in his/her feelings .. i.e. who can live without sharing stuff .. who can bear those little hitches of life without feeling burden of those .. is harder to fall for in “so called love” .. reason .. .. the very first step .. “emotional dependency” he does not even fit for that step .. since he is INDEPENDENT!

101% true:k:

thats how i think about this “love” thing that we see is happening around us …

this is what i usually think that people stop sharing to their loved ones wen they get married or when they are in each other’s “custody”…aesa nahi hona chaiay :bummer:

love .. a sugar coated word .. hyped and tossed by SRK movies .. .. :expressionless:

before marriage, they feel like it as a trick or lets say emm .. a strategy to share things since they want the next person to feel their importance (the god’s importance) .. .. so that they may not loose 'em

the moment they get married .. .. they take 'em as for granted .. no matter if i share or not .. she/he will be mine .. .. so lets not share .. .. .. lets be myself .. let me have my PERSONAL SPACE (my foot personal space .. if u love someone then love him/her till you die .. .. .. )

Don’t even start on the topic .. “love after marriage” .. :stuck_out_tongue: ..