maat by umera ahmed

Re: maat by umera ahmed

I agree, I was just thinking about this last week and how it's Aiman's maat, not Saman's. Crazy how that happened.

i think hadeed might be angry at his dad for seeing saman and he might be referring to aiman as his mother. Saman didnt lose a thing, first novel based drama of umera i watched and it sucks. Honestly faisal is a loser for accepting saman back in his life.

omg! just watched the latest episode and i want to cry :frowning: whattttttttttttttttt theeeeee hellll! :teary1:

whatever they say in the end, is that true? the whole thing abt yr real aulad n all…i dnt think so! i mean how can a child want 2 stay with a mother who never cared for him? who left him for another guy?

^Who can't even really comprehend things yet cuz he's still a lil kid.

yea the name really bothers me too! seriously hahah

so it is finished?

^I think the next episode will be the last.

and btw, what is with the saree overload???

[quote="philosophy, post:20, topic:242993"]

and btw, what is with the saree overload???/QUOTE

They want to show that she has aged and has matured!

I don't like it in dramas when there's a leap they show the woman has aged by grey strands of her , glasses and sari.
These days most ladies dye their hair anyway lol

they should use make up to add mature look. face with no wrinkles but head with several grey strands don't match. aur jis age pe aiman(in 40's i'm guessing) hai itnay baal bhi sufaid nahi hotay.

This drama just pisses me off. I promise my self I won't watch it again but heck I can't control myself. This crap has been going on for weeks, they better end this drama with a good ending or I swear I will pull my hair off of my head and burn them on the name of saman and faisal's maat. Goodness sake! Urghhh

Yea I overreacted a lil...maybe not.

lil aish :pullhair:

I agree. Do Pakistani women suddenly start wearing saris at home when they hit 45? How come Aimen and Saman did not follow their mom and khala who had ordinary shalwar kameez on in their old age! It was just lazy copying of Bollywood if you ask me, and it looked ridiculous!

^^Exactly. And now all of a sudden they have switched it to Aiman's narrative. No freaking consistency in the direction.
Fazool acting and direction..

Exactly what I thought.

True. But there was also a change in their social class? Maybe rich mommies where saris at home?

I agree. Do Pakistani women suddenly start wearing saris at home when they hit 45? How come Aimen and Saman did not follow their mom and khala who had ordinary shalwar kameez on in their old age! It was just lazy copying of Bollywood if you ask me, and it looked ridiculous!

I agree. I wish had a monologue that says what happened to Faisal and samans mothers. I don't know bi perhaps amina Shaikh wouldn't look old enough in shalwar khameez IMO. Some people can't pull off the aged look. Faisal Qureshi can people pull off young and aged look very well.

lol, it’s quite common to wear saris at home. My nani did. It’s not copying Bollywood. :smack:

i have also seen gharara old ladies wearing :hmmm: