M i being paranoid?

Re: M i being paranoid?

Anil I bet ur future wife , that pretty light skinned brunette with blue eyes farts and burps too :D

Point is, we all do it, its natural, but to do it to make others laugh or get a reaction outta them/to do it in public is really gross and badtameez.

aahmed and Anil - I 100% agree with both of you

Bohat Khoob.

I bet she does but I hope she has some sharam in her eyes after the fact and not treat it as "no big deal".

Oh bein embarrassed abt it? Yeah.. if it happens in public, sometimse u cant resist, then one shud be embarrassed abt it..

Musicmaniac
is he the only son?

I am of the opinion that tameez should be taught at young age. I mean comeon kids understand these things even from young age. I have a three year old and I always tell him to keep his hand infron of his mouth whenever he's coughing. Of course, he's too young to hold farts and burps inside. But yeah I do tell him that its not polite to do that infront of everyone else.

The first 5 yrs of a child's life are really important, they are the base of whatever you grow up to be. Kids need to be taught good manners. He seems like the only son and the youngest of all. So they are spoiling him. Its all parents fault, not the sisters I must say. Work is important but the most important thing is to teach your kids manners and good habits. I decided to stay at home after I had my son, atleast until he starts school, so that I can be there for him. I didnt want to listen that I did a terrible job raising my child.

I ditto 100% of what Sadaf wrote.

MashAllah, I can tell you are a good mother. Staying home with the kids is the most important thing mothers can do. Although, I would say that staying at home only till he goes to school may be a bit premature. I'm not sure of your work hours but your son will probably want his mother went he comes home from school. A babysitter or nanny cannot be a substitute for a mothers love.

Just my $0.02.

Anil, Thanks :)
that decision was quite old I mean when I had him 3 yrs ago. I wont be working for another 5 years because I am going to have another baby soon, InshaAllah. Although I did my MBA from a prestigeous university in Pakistan, and was really ambitious at that time. But I believe nothing is more rewarding that seeing your child grow up infront of your eyes.

Like cat woman suggested - if it's good friendship, it will stick inspite of this trivial matter.

As much as farting in the fridge is inexcusable, the kid was all of 10 and clearly has a lot of growing up to do, give him time.

I think it's fairly normal behavior for a spoiled 10 year old boy who isn't getting sufficient attention from the parents, and acts out in this way to get a reaction and some attention (positive or negative, he doesn't really care).

You're not being paranoid, this isn't a good situation, but he'll probably grow out of the gross stuff. It's more the fact that they are completely spoiling him that's going to make him a problem in the future. He's the only boy?

Angel eyes: he does it infront of everyone, he doesnt care whether theres an 80 yr old person or 20 yr old person sitting next to him. He would even do it in the supermarket too.

Mongrakali: i m not the one who's upset. Shes not talking to me for giving her advice about her bro and telling her how gross it was.

I totally agree with Anil, Impulse, Aahmed, sadaf, shoor and sahar

sahar: Spolit is right wht he is. I hope he grows out of it.

Laadli and to all the others who think its appropraite for a 10 yr old boy to fart in public: Laadli i am acting like this coz i m her friend, i am trying to make sure she raises her bro right. Anyway dont tell me pepz its ok for guys to act like this infront of others coz its not. I have got only one bro too and he never acted like this even at the age of 6 and if he would have ever done it. My parents would have had make sure that it would never happen again. When my bro was growing up, my parents werent home much either as they both used to work. I have never seen any 10 yr boy act like this. Sadly but i would have to agree with ashtray who said that the guppan heres portray them as disgusting/fart machine. Btw in the profession world no one acts like that, atleast not where i m.

sajal: Yup hes their only son

catwoman: oo ur situation sounds so worst than mine.

Musicmaniac, how can you even assume that you can tell someone else... never mind if it is a friend ... how to raise thier child/brother. Personally, I would have been offended if a friend decided that her friendship with me would depend on whether my young brother farted or not. Seriously, get a life and get some perspective. How old are you anyway? Do you have any idea what pitfalls and serious stuff you are going to encounter in REAL LIFE? If you get your knickers in a twist about this, I have no idea how you are going to get out of your cocoon when you go out into the wide world.

For everyone talking about tameez and how they teach thier kids manners when they are infants... sheeesh... I commend you for trying with your own kids, but never assume everyone else views things the same way. I would rather raise a child who is a good, honest person with a ready smile but with a few cosmetic flaws than an anal retentive (quite literally!) child whose very existance is just all about tameez.

That’s all well and good, but if you raise a child with no manners, when he grows up, think about his professional and personal life? If he doesn’t have manners, how will he/she conduct themselves in front of others? Would I hire someone who obviously is lacking in social skills over someone who has them, absolutely NOT. Would anyone want to be involved with a brat in a romantic relationship when he she grows up, nope. So you can have your nice happy child with a big smile, but nobody but his/her mother will love them. I’m scared for when you have kids.

:rolleyes:
we are just discussing things over here, for its a DISCUSSION BOARD, if you’re forgetting.

Mograkali: Whats the use of having friends if they cant even take ur advice. I wouldn't been offended if my friends gave me an advice on how to raise my kids or brother. I m pretty close to all of my friends and we all give advices and criticize on each other. Its the first time, she took it to her heart even though she has given me advices on some of the stuff i wouldn't want advice on but then again i didnt mind as shes my bf. It all depends wht kinda friendship ur in mograkali. I think manners are too critical in a child's early age. Anyway good luck with raising ur kids the way u wana and like aahmed i m scared for u having kids too.

Be afraid… be very afraid… HAHAHAHAHAHA Mogambo khush hua evil laff:hehe:

You are forgetting one thing... the school of life.... teaches everyone manners in the final analysis. By the time kids are old enough to date or work (at least in the parts of the US where I live), kids have seen enough about human relationships to figure out what is offensive and what is not. Social skills are imbibed and observed, not just taught.

And do not feel sorry for my kids, I will teach them about the wide world they have to live in, not just how to behave in desi company.

Sometimes I say stupid things, i might come off a tad too rude, and I’ll say something too loudly (unintentionally). But i’m not a bad person I swear :bummer:

you just hit the nail right on the head!

I think you are describing A LOT of people here - no? :)

Anyway, Its the parents who set the theme for the house. Even if they are working - they have to take actions to teach what they can. If they haven't realized whats going on. All you can do is INFORM them , but its for them to REALIZE and take apprpriate action.

You are talking about your friend's family - always a sensitive topic. I will suggest you be sensitive and put the matter delicately in front of your friend (or her parents - if u choose to go that way). You being an agresser / bad person will not help anyone - but ruin your relationship with your friend.