Lyari operation in Karachi

I hv heard that ppl of Baluch liberation army are participating in liyari..seems rite as they hv all the weapons they need..

Re: Lyari operation in Karachi

Start operation in any place of the country and the situation wont become much different after that, there's a lot of weapon every where thats why the government should exercise restraint and especially in high density areas more chances of collateral damages and tragedies. The situation wont be any different if operations are carried out in MQM or ANP dominated areas.

this was the plan for Lyari, tables turned…

Bilawal is next MNA for Lyari | DAWN.COM](http://dawn.com/2011/07/26/bilawal-is-next-mna-for-lyari/)

a bit of diversion , a little brief about Lyari

Lyari: Land of Magic

hmm interesting article...thanks for sharing...

its states that Alzulfiqar was also formed using people from Lyari, so the poor people have always been used like a cannon fodder by PPP in all of their tenures...

the latest one ZM is missing in all this, why isnt he with the people who he raised and armed during the past few years?

You think so?

I bet, PPP will still pull it off in Liyari.

These monsters (gangs) were created and armed by PPP (Zulfiqar Mirza anyone?) and I am sure creator know how to destroy.

While destroying the gangs it seems as if they are alienating the common people of the area, dont under estimate the power of the voter now adays I saw a bit during the previous elections especially in Punjab.

That hand I was talking about and back hands to help this hand(^ー゜)

unfortunately this is not how it works in elections. I am sure they will still pull it off in Liyari

I have learned to never trust on media reports and take these reports/news as exit polls. Awam ki memory bohat short hoti hai aur elections main abhi months baqi hain :(

Do you remember how it was like against MQM when Zulfiqar Mirza was on all channels 24/7? wants that just months ago from right now? do we hear a line from him now? Awam bhi bhool gaeey hain. Vote bhuga deen gain again....

lets see if they stick to their words and something is done about this.
btw now the MPA’s are asking criminals to surrender and inviting them to negotiate … but would it work? … I dont really think so

2010 - He claimed his connection with ZM.

Now, planning to contest against PPP.
We will contest the elections against Bilawal, says banned Peoples Amn Committee head Uzair Baloch – The Express Tribune

:hmmm:

I think this lyari operation is a big baloney . After 6 days still nothing.
how big is lyari? how long does it take 2000 heavily armed policemen to take control of a place like that.
everyone is just playing a noora kushti. look at the casualty and arrests and you will realize it is just another day in karachi. police has not gained any ground. they are more or less at the same position as before and if you look at them they are just shooting in the air without aiming anyone. everyone is just happy to be there.
and if you look at the gangsters they are no better.
It is just show of power and it will end with a compromise or police leaving with no results.

video verification of my post …

^There is some meeting going on in the CM office now, maybe they are gonna call off the operation...should know about that soon.

See seriousness of PPP abt liyari situation a must see:YouTube

I mentioned in my posts when Z.Mirza was messing around in Karachi problems like a crazy chicken that ppp going to lose liyari coz ZM was creating problems not solving and finally his EFFORTS resulting more violent liyari and a great worry for ppp. He is just a crazy man now barking his own owners.

What a victory that would be for the goons. Liyari has become Karachi's North Waziristan.

Karachi: Chief Minister of Sindh Syed Qaim Ali Shah said that Rangers would also take part in the ongoing operation in Lyari to ensure indiscriminate action against the criminal elements.
While talking to a press conference after a meeting regarding law-and-order situation of Karachi, he said Lyari was a strong constituency of Pakistan People’s Party and would remain to be so. He said that law enforcement agencies were acting according to the instructions of government.
Shah said criminal elements were everywhere across the metropolis and no such element would be tolerated. Government would ensure indiscriminate and transparent action against such elements, he added.
He announced a compensatory amount of the Rs2 million who were killed in the operation and said that families of civilians who lost their lives would also be compensated.

Uzair jan Baluch with his men offered to surrender in front of Punjab govt: http://ummat.net/latest/20120503/73594.html