did they air the award show on tv already or no?
Geo is going to telecast these awards tomorrow..
did they air the award show on tv already or no?
Geo is going to telecast these awards tomorrow..
Re: LUX STYLE AWARDS 2008
awards letey to rehtey hain ehah, deney bhi chaiyen hehehehehehe;):D
does anyone know where i can see the whole show on web? Dont have GEO otherwise i’d have seen it ![]()
I've heard iman ali and shan had a fight during LSA. Apparently, shan was badmouthing shoaib mansoor. he said he was responsible for the success of KKL and shoaib mansoor shouldn't be given all the credit. Iman Ali got annoyed by his comments and told him off. she said Shoaib mansoor deserves all the credit for making such a successful film and he has proven to be a savior for our industry .Shan kept on boasting that SM cashed in on his name to sell the film. In the end, Iman ali walked off in a huff..courtesy of Khabrain akhbaar.
My take on this whole argument is that film is a diretcor's medium so SM deserves all the credit for KKL. If shan is such a 'big' star then why was KKL his only success ? No doubt shan is a great actor but If it weren't for shoaib mansoor, nobody would have bothered to notice him in those gujjar type films.
thats so not what really happened or what we saw on tv....Iman Ali, i thought was not a dumbo like most models are but she proved me so wrong. She is so full of herself and i wonder why?!?...When She won the award for best actor she came on stage and thxd everyone from the cast except shaan but ok i understand maybe they didnt get along so that was fine. BUT what was the use of saying to fawad (who was hosting) that you were great and deserve to win but ofcourse we know there is bound to be bias...like ok!?! that was so dumb. Ofcourse she was trying to say that shaan will get the award because perhaps people responsible for giving out these awards are bias. BUT when shaan came to collect his best actor award he spoke very well and talked about the new talent and included fawads n imans name in it. And handed over the trophy to fawad saying he deserves it. Than when shoaib mansor won for best film or something he wasnt there but he had asked the award to be presented to imaan and fawad. So both of them came on stage and Iman was trying to act very "oh i am so cool i dont mind saying fawad is younger to me...blah blah" and fawad asked shaan to come on stage as well as he is also a part of kkl and when he did that iman forgetting, or perhaps not carrying, that she was on tv was literally abusing at him that why the hell r u calling him lol...that looked so odd. And when he came on stage you guys should have seen her expression look like she was ready to tear him apart. I do agree that maybe shaan was not friendly with them or whatever...but acting like this on stage only made Imaan looked bad. Though i think shaan should have ignored her to avoid bringing out such a drama on stage especially since it was to be televised but than i dont blame him because she was being too *****y to ignore. Anyways so imaan started her speech on how actors gave sohaib very hard time blah blah...and how he didnt have much support and low finance to make the film. Than shaan took the mike and said sohaib had all the support from the whole pakistan, the army and alot of americans (dont know what that meant!?!). And he said the problems that might have come were because of his filmmaking style and how he is nt very easy to work with since he doesnt give you a bound script but only your dialogues for the day. Also, he mentioned how there r no breaks and sohaib himself eats only 2-3 gums (or watever they were) that he keeps in his pocket and he joked how he use to ask him if he can have one lol also he said how sohaib has got a very good 52 crore deal with percept picture in india and he hopes he doesnt forget pak after going there esp since he got all the accolades from pakistani platform....To this you guys should have seen Iman's face lol she was literally all set to tear his hair apart and grab the mike from his hand. Than she goes oh "sohaib is beyong the money and food" lol and than walked away...to which shaan added so r u goin for dinner now or later lol and that cracked up everyone.
I also thought shaan should have not gone so much into all these details because its just giving bad impression of not only u but your country on tv where other nations might be watchin you and thinking god is this some drama going on or what. But Iman really was a ***** that nite and she should be slapped hard for being so obnoxious, pretenious and annoying.
Overall the show was Ok. Atif's performance was hawte...:D I really think he sung brilliantly and performed exceptionally too. And all those ladies were drooling at him heheh so funnie. Btw where was meera? Reema looked weird...something about her face looked odd little swollen or something. Even Shaan was looking quite old, fawad i think is cute but he looked lol lil old for being 25-26 old he must be...and hmm vini was the only one who looked kinda nice. I dont think vini is pretty but she knows how to carry herself well and atiqa odho looked odd hehehe....and Iman had like so much make-up on and still her skin was showing pimples...i think maybe the disease she has is taking a toll on her?!?.
Overall i enjoyed Atif's performance only and yah saima was ok too though not as good as she was last year when she performed on "cheti boni...." she and shaan were fab in it.
thats so not what really happened or what we saw on tv....Iman Ali, i thought was not a dumbo like most models are but she proved me so wrong. She is so full of herself and i wonder why?!?...When She won the award for best actor she came on stage and thxd everyone from the cast except shaan but ok i understand maybe they didnt get along so that was fine. BUT what was the use of saying to fawad (who was hosting) that you were great and deserve to win but ofcourse we know there is bound to be bias...like ok!?! that was so dumb. Ofcourse she was trying to say that shaan will get the award because perhaps people responsible for giving out these awards are bias. BUT when shaan came to collect his best actor award he spoke very well and talked about the new talent and included fawads n imans name in it. And handed over the trophy to fawad saying he deserves it. Than when shoaib mansor won for best film or something he wasnt there but he had asked the award to be presented to imaan and fawad. So both of them came on stage and Iman was trying to act very "oh i am so cool i dont mind saying fawad is younger to me...blah blah" and fawad asked shaan to come on stage as well as he is also a part of kkl and when he did that iman forgetting, or perhaps not carrying, that she was on tv was literally abusing at him that why the hell r u calling him lol...that looked so odd. And when he came on stage you guys should have seen her expression look like she was ready to tear him apart. I do agree that maybe shaan was not friendly with them or whatever...but acting like this on stage only made Imaan looked bad. Though i think shaan should have ignored her to avoid bringing out such a drama on stage especially since it was to be televised but than i dont blame him because she was being too *****y to ignore. Anyways so imaan started her speech on how actors gave sohaib very hard time blah blah...and how he didnt have much support and low finance to make the film. Than shaan took the mike and said sohaib had all the support from the whole pakistan, the army and alot of americans (dont know what that meant!?!). And he said the problems that might have come were because of his filmmaking style and how he is nt very easy to work with since he doesnt give you a bound script but only your dialogues for the day. Also, he mentioned how there r no breaks and sohaib himself eats only 2-3 gums (or watever they were) that he keeps in his pocket and he joked how he use to ask him if he can have one lol also he said how sohaib has got a very good 52 crore deal with percept picture in india and he hopes he doesnt forget pak after going there esp since he got all the accolades from pakistani platform....To this you guys should have seen Iman's face lol she was literally all set to tear his hair apart and grab the mike from his hand. Than she goes oh "sohaib is beyong the money and food" lol and than walked away...to which shaan added so r u goin for dinner now or later lol and that cracked up everyone.
I also thought shaan should have not gone so much into all these details because its just giving bad impression of not only u but your country on tv where other nations might be watchin you and thinking god is this some drama going on or what. But Iman really was a ***** that nite and she should be slapped hard for being so obnoxious, pretenious and annoying.
LOL.hamarey actors aur actresses bhi 'namoonay' hain. that was so funny.imagine tom cruise and nicole kidman having a similar fight in the oscars! now I so wannna watch these awards just for the shan vs iman bit!
Our celeb need to act mature. iman ali is a crack pot. shan is well-spoken and educated but he has a major attitude problem. In one of his interviews(with dawn) he gave a nasty comment on her that models have so much attitude . they have little talent but loads of attitude.
iman ali is very close to shoaib mansoor . shan has been badmouthing him in his recent interviews so that might have caused a rift between them. still wat they did was totally wrong. they could have acted in a dignified manner by putting their personal differences behind them.
The fight that I was talking about happened at the after party not during the award ceremony.
well put :biggthumb
The TMA's are slightly better cuz u have the real "wannabe" people like Anoushey Ashraf, Faisal Shah, VJ Mahira and Sanam..
^haha. i dont like any of them.. too hard to imitate the west crowd.
btw, are faisal and sanam still dating?
Have LSA already been aired? I soo wanna watch this immature speech that the supposedly 'best' actor and actress of Pakistan gave on stage.
It's funny that LSA are created to 'match' the international Oscars or Filmfare or whatever.. these people go all out with the outfits and the red carpet hoopla but when it comes to being dignified, they fall so short of it. These sort of petty dramas and indirect catcalling can be done OFF stage as well as in interviews too... what's the need to show all this onstage when you know people outside of Pakistan are watching and you are representing your country. I cannot even imagine anyone from Hollywood or Bollywood talking about chewing gums or landing crore deals or forgetting about pakistan while accepting awards. This is the way they carry themselves and they expect people to respect the film industry? No matter what efforts you put into 'reviving' Pakistani cinema, acting like immature brats in front of millions of audience is not going to help you get anywhere.
^ No I don't think so.. I've not seen them either. But then again u're not missing much..just a lot of funny "bloopers"
well why would anyone take them seriously. pakistani heroines have major cat fights they like do hatapai. pulling each others hair and hitting each other. and i am talking about the ones who are supposedly well known.
haha. they are just ridiculous. and then they act like they are some hot ****.
the dramas used to be good and had quality actors but now they have become so commercialised and soapy indianised and pathetic.
so basically what does pak show biz have to offer.
crappy works and immature actors. in short BALONY!
I managed to see tits and bits of LSA this weekend on PTV.... i didnt see the entire show but i absolutely LOVED the iman-shan fight on stage. mannnnnnnnn... ! shan is like, shoiab mansoor only gives you your dialgoues and didnt know the script and he never feels hungry and blah blah. so indirectly he was sayin he is not a good director and he never gave them breaks etc, was v strict and all. all this while, iman was not standing straight, she was a bit on his side and not facin him (but frm her face it didnt show she was pissed or smthing!) then v calmly she said "he is bigger than the movie and food.." boy that was tough! and she went away but still shan cudnt shut up.. hes like "are we having dinner now"! jeez....!
What channel are they going to be aired in England?
iman ali and shan don't like each other i think bcs i heard that shan said soemthing like models can't act. on on nk show i think it was iman ali said that she ddin'T even speak to shan when she was asked how it was to work with him. she was like there was only 1 scene to shoot. the drinking chai one. we shot it and that was it.
iman ali is a crack-pot.says whatever comes to her mind.she seems straightforward though.
there is a difference between being straight forward and being rude/badtameez.. most of our so called paki stars seriously lack grooming.. they have to start from very basics and learn how to behave in public..
LSA se acha hae k ye sub mil ke her saal ek comedy drama produce kiya karein.. "Kawa chala hans ki chaal aur apni bhi bhool gaya"
Iman may come across as batamees, she's actually very straight-forward..and tolerates no nonsense.. she doesn't even like her co-stars messing around with her. Iman Ali can't pretend..if she likes sumone it's obvious and if she hates sumone it's written all over her face and the press too.