Lungi and Dhoti

Re: Lungi and Dhoti

and i said before, langoti is different
langoti nikla hay langot say, aur langot = diaper
thats why langotia yar = bachna pa dost...

Hmmmm bachpan ka dost :hmmm:

In Southern India, Dhoti is worn in entire deccan by older people, in nothern India, rural people are still in dhoti. Lungi is more prevalent is south of telangana. I think Kosta and Rayalseema people wear more lungis than dhotis.

Origin of Dhoti is vedic civilization but no idea about Lungi :)

i thought you mean lucha lafanga

Pics dekhne se lungi aur dhoti ka difference pata chalta to ye behas hi shroo na hoti

Kinzz might be talking of lacha… female dhoti

^lacha is female dhoti?
I think lacha is a dhoti worn by chaudhry of punjab.

I heard from my friend, lungi and dhoti are two diferent names of same thing.
in pakistani punjab its called dhoti and in indian punjab its called lungi.
btw I saw large store named Lungi House of dhoti at Faisalabad near ghanta ghar

muqa ap q puch rahy ho, kisi party pe pehan kr jani ha kia :D

Then what they call dhoti type dress worn by Punjabi heroines?

Nahi yaar. I mentioned reason in first post. I was also of the same view that both are same

^ I think thats laacha…

but whats the end result of this ‘historic’ debate? :hmmm:

abhi farq pata hi nahin chala :smiley:

Unlike dhutis, which are linear like sheets, lungis
are sewn into a tube
shape like a skirt. They
are especially worn in
hot regions. There are
also cheaper "open" lungis, in identical
dimensions but not sewn
into a tube shape. The
standard adult lungi is
115 cm in height and
200 cm in length, when open. Children's lungis
are available in
approximately 2/3 of
this size.
en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lungi

Maybe its the way the dhoti is worn.

How come NOONE HAS MENTIONED MUNDU? Had Hoti hai!

Mundu?

i think he meant munda :p

which particular munda?

we will have to wait for him to explain himself...