Lovey dovey In public

Re: Lovey dovey In public

u can not hide love its like fragnance no one can hide it.

oh so it was you who said that? aisha… :smack: ab mai kya kaho!! lol

i totally agree with that.....u can tell when a couple is in love just by the way they look at each other.

just cos some ppl think its okay to hold hands/cuddle doesn't mean they have no shame, nobody would go quite as far as u think!

^in regards to wishkamer's post.... i wouldnt have a problem holding hands with my spouse in front of my family because no one in my family would be offended by it. In fact sometimes i even see my own uncles holding their wife's hand or putting their arms around them for a picture etc.

i guess it depends on how open ur family is.

It all depends on one's own comfort zone, on the awareness of the fact that the others do not always have the same comfort zone, on the situation or setting one is present in, and on the extent of the intimate acts in public.

If a married couple feels comfortable hugging, kissing or holding hand out in general pubic, let it be, there is nothing wrong or immoral about it. However, I, personally, would not be comfortable doing any of this infront of others, but that does not mean I find those who do get lovey dovey in public are errant. Unless, ofcourse, they go overboard with their intimacy acts; in that case, I would find it very embarrassing, inappropriate and unacceptable, and come to think of it, a little hazardous too because I would want to shut my eyes and quickly pace by a couple that is all over each other, and in the process of walking with closed eyes I might end up running into the pillar in the way.

One has to also realize that other people can have different values and standards, and they can and might object to something that they deem as crossing the periphery of their principles. So as long as one acts according to the social surroundings and limits, there should not be any issues.

So what you guys think if aunty and uncle hold hands or kiss each other or hug? is that okay :cb:

yeah bulby...i went to this weddin n the dulha n dulhan danced togdr...like literally slooooooow danced togthr...it wus kind aawkward i mean thori sharm to honi hi chaye in front of soo many pplz...it wus such a wite wna b wedding...

hehe…i think its fine…cuz i know ONEDAY (i dont wanna hear any wise cracks about this) i will be an aunty…and will be hugging my husband and kissing him (a peck of course) in front of my kids…inshAllah :smiley:

It is perfectly okay, if a situation calls for one to give his/her spouse a hug or a peck on the cheek in public etc. However, you wouldn’t want an aunty and uncle to start hugging or kissing each other in the middle of dinner party gathering, would you?, I know this example is a bit exaggerated and highly unlikely, but just to get my point across.

ive seen that 2....i dunno.....i wouldnt do it personally...just because i dont dance in front of non-mehrem....but if others wanna do it...so be it.

on ur weddin day its fine to hold hands n stuf..but not tease around n play aorund n stuf...thas just shameles i mean c'mon wud u want ur aunts n uncles n realtives see u do u personal lil thing,,,,thas jus wrongg!!

Speaking of being lovy dovy in public ...

i remember noticing it in pakistan every once in a while, women on the back seat of a motor bike ... with her both arms tightly wrapped around her man's back , her chin resting on his shoulder, and mouth whispering sweet nothings in his ear. The beauty is, it is all on public display .. and noone has a problem wiff it.

: /

i dun remmerbt aht:confused:

i remember women put there both legs on one side n one hadn on his back for saftey so they dutn fall…maybe its all chnged now!

I did nt say anything about legs not being on one side.

If u dont notice, doesn’t mean that it never happens. Plus, in order to observe, u need to have a keen observant gaze.

What i wrote is not a product of my imagination. Maybe “whispering sweet nothing” is, but certainly not all of it.

:clown:

those besharam women..have they no sharam or hayaa.. touching thier husbands like that.. :hoonh:

well good to know that u dont think its besharam for a wife to hold her husbands hand on their wedding day. :)

Wow... wot a thread... first of all.. thnx to bulbulli for bringin such a nice topic up...

u wanna know wot i think abt all dis.. honestly... i think it all depends where u doin dat kinda stuff...In da shadis n stuff... its totally wrong n cheap... however, if ur family aint around ya.... den to me...its okay to some extent (VERY LIMITED)... otherwise i would avoid that too... i know for sum ppl its jz a normal thing but to me its not... i find it cheap... dats all.. i'll do wot i gotta do at home.. but in da public... HELL NO!...... Again, it all depends how u were raised and wot kinda family u belong too... dats ma opinion...

I agree with shoaby :bummer:

C’mon when you go to ppl’s home…u have to respect their values and reservations…what if they dont like these displays of love… I know my parents would hate it if they’re talking to sumone and that sumones head is on her hubbys shoulder and shes lost in her daydreams :emmy:

Hayaa is one the main aspects of Islam :halo: Cant exactly recall the wordings of the hadith but it is there… NO matter how westernize or ‘khullay’ all of us are, we have to respect our religion right?