Lovey dovey In public

:grumpy:

I hate it when couples ty to act all lovey dovey in public…I mean sharam karo yaar :rolleyes:

This family freidn of ours, when we saw her on her walima, she was being intimate with her hubby in the shadi hall :bummer:
Holding hands and talking/laughing is fine…but whispering in each others ears…touching their cheeks :whistling sum actions do cross the limits even if they sound normal in telling

And this one couple, they came to our place ad sat down…only…the girl put her head on the guys shoulder…c’mon…atfront of parents/bhai…this seems highly embarassing…

Am I the only one being old fashioned or do u guys feel the same way…Do any of you do/did sumthing similar? :bummer:

Re: In public

no i completely agree with you i hate all this stuff as well

Re: Lovey dovey In public

i think as long as they’re not kissing and making out in public like crazy , everything short of that is acceptable :slight_smile:

To each his own. Just do what's acceptable to you and let others be. That's my opinion.

Like they say; "Its only kinky the first time"

Sound advice from Man with a Plan. But really, leaning your head on your husband's shoulder is not too much at all. In our family, my in-laws encourage my husband and myself to cuddle on the sofa with a blanket as the whole family watches a movie together. To them, it's a happy moment, seeing their son and daughter happy. I guess it differs from family to family.

I am old fashioned too and i don’t like it at all that you are touching your husband in public or in front of ur parents, as if u are tooooooo much in love.In my opinion if u wanna do this go in the room:grumpy:

whispering in each others ears sounds cute.

as far as teh couple who came to bulbuli's place they should be more mindful of what is acceptable at their friends house and in their family and in such cases it is better to avoid PDA. no matter if u think its right or wrong.

abhay uss ki apni shadi hai, who r u to say anything that she was besharam or something :smilestar:

I think its fine...seems very cute to me....ofcourse the goras go overboard with the kissing and stuff.....but Desis...holding hands and stuff...JUST let em be!!!HAPPY!!!

I completely roast up in flames! sometimes steam is noticed coming from me! Society lacks sharam alot unfortunately these days...

Ok bubli ji Mujhey nahi pata tha ke ap ke ghar main payar par pabandi hia , ainda apkey ghar aingey tu munh basoor ke baithaingey :grumpy:

everbody has their own rules, my hubby and i do hold hands in public and a peck on the cheek is fine too but nothing beyond that.

and if ur married theirs nothing wrong with showing affection, is there?

yeh i dont mind holding hands but not more than that definately not infront of parents or brothers should have some sharam haya

I completely agree with Saranyc what the heck its their own business if they want to show you guys how they love each other what the heck...as long as they are not go beyond some thing its ok and acceptable. Each and every one has different way of life style and way of living. If you don't like'em tell them don't come to our house and tell the valid reason why?

Sara i like your way of saying “abhay tabay thing” sound very karachi wali

I’m lahori :blush:

what i think is that it depends who you are sitting in front of/mingling with? if it’s a freinds’/ cousins get- together sort of thing, then it is fine..but i don’t like and will never do such things when elders are around..no matter how much i am in love with my husband…

and i completely agree with you bulbuli…we had these family friends over whose daughter had jus’ got married and she came over with husband…talk about holding hands or a peck on cheek? she was way much beyond that…at one time, when she was sitting and her hsuabnd was standing in front of her offering her something, she lifted herself up and bit him on his tummy..and most of the time, she was like glued on to her husband’s side…and then calling each other oh darling, janoo please, jaanemann etc. we were all too stunned to say anything so we jus’ tried to avoid all that crap as much as we could…and i was roasting inside..wanted to jus’ throw them out of the window ..i mean, okay we know you have just got married and okay that you love each other but you don’t have to “SHOW” ur love to others since they aren’t interested in knowing your this garb love:grumpy: .

kia lahore wale ABAY word use nahi kerte hainnn:confused: ??