Should a person leave his/her family for the sake of love? or will you ?
You don't leave old relationships
to form new ones.
yes, but make sure you do go back the next morning.
FAMILY
ofcourse..and no doubt abt it...
i dont wana judge anyone but my humble opinion is
the girl who can give dukh to the parents who brought her up for the sake of some guy jis ko us ki zindagi mein ayay huay juma juma aath din bhee naheen huay aur islami tor pe jis ka us ke saath koi rishta bhee nai...aisi larki ka kya aitebaar hae k woh shaadi k baad bhee wafa karay gi...? shadi karnay k lyay larkon kee kami naheen lekin maan aur baap siraf aik hi hotay hayn.
plus jo larki is tarhaan meka chor k jaati jay us kee aagay ja k susraal mein izzat nai hoti
my two cents..
plus i dont believe in this love shuv stuff...its purely a result of misguided hormones and emotions and nothing else...there is only one type of love and that should be after marriage...
Originally posted by irem: *
**FAMILY*
plus i dont believe in this love shuv stuff...its purely a result of misguided hormones and emotions and nothing else...there is only one type of love and that should be after marriage...
Perhaps that's your experience... but don't go around making statements like "there is only one type of love and that should be after marriage... "
*Originally posted by aahmed: *
Perhaps that's your experience... but don't go around making statements like "there is only one type of love and that should be after marriage... "
umm....its a free world brother :) i think i am allowed to make any statements about anything i want on gupshup, unless i am using obscene language or making personal attacks against anyone..
salam
There could be many scenarios and one should understand the gravity of the situation. First of all parents shouldn't be reluctant in getting their child married to someone he/she really loves unless there is an appropriate reason for that (religion, bad character etc). I am a firm believer that the long term effect of not being able to 'be with' the one you love can be drastic. Children can develop grudges against their parents for that and their relationship can seriously suffer.
No
for me personally, my family. My parents and brothers have always put me before them and i cant imagine puttin some1 else be4 them.
^ hey devilicious... just out of curiosity, if lets say u were put between your family (parents & siblings) and ur hubby and his family.. what would u do? how does one deal with things in those circumstances?
well, if its between the both of them, its understood between all of us, that i stay neutral (done it be4 over sumthin minor), but its also understood, that my inlaws cant and will not ask me to choose, cuz if i had to absoultuely choose an there is no way back, id still choose my parents n my husband understands that clearly, because i kno if he ever had to choose, i wouldnt be surprised if he chose his parents. I have told him that he should choose his parents because they have been given him way more than i have.
thats an excellent way of looking at it and its good that u already have that understanding between the inlaws... hmm dont mind me.. im thinking too much these days... aagh
nuthin to mind, ithougth it was a good question
thanx :) personally i believe not everyone knows how to prioritise relationships properly and therefore so much chaos occurs amongst family and ur love (in most cases hubby and inlaws)
.. these days im trying to tell my bro and his fiance that they need to get a grip on their emotions and not forget the world for each other
well, i had a friend who was pretty much ignored by his family and whenit came to choosin who he had ot pick, he naturally went for the girl, and to be honest withu, as muchas i was against him doin that, he had his reason which were genuine.
i believe MOST parents are on a lookout for their children, and its understandable that the might be skeptical to actually believetat their child knows best, but sometimes u gotta let go
with ur bro, i think maybe u all should try seeing ehy he believes shes worth fightin for .. does that make sense
Re: Love Vs family
*Originally posted by mahnoor@lahore: *
Should a person leave his/her family for the sake of love? or will you ?
forgot to tmention my views
i will never ever leave my family for a guy which I have just met
ummm ...dependes on how strong ur realtionship n love is ... but i wouldnt do that i guess.... family is more important ...
Its easy to say "No I would not do it" until you are actually in that situation. I'm sure the ones who have actually done it, said the same thing until they were faced with the actual dilemma.
*Originally posted by irem: *
umm....its a free world brother :) i think i am allowed to make any statements about anything i want on gupshup, unless i am using obscene language or making personal attacks against anyone..
salam
Whatever...