Love through net.

How can people fall in love, when none of the senses are truly involved there? You dont see the person, you dont hear them. Ok you can exchange pictures, but I dont mean involving senses for shallow causes. You judge the person by the way they speak, the tone they keep etc, you just find out more in person. Thats how you can find out if compatibility actually exists. After years of relationship, you might very well find out the person hasn’t turned out the way you had imagined, or ‘dreamt’? who is to be blamed if you are pulled a fast one on, but you?

I by no means want to mock anyone. I am just curious.

Re: Love through net.

I agree, a relationship which is fully developed through the internet is not real by any means. If you meet someone who you think you have compatibility with, there is a strong need to meet in real life.

I have seen relationships workout which started through the net, but then they went further to meet each other. The two relationships which I am familiar with have both worked out, actually one couple is now married and very very happy. But this is a very rare case.

In general people should find their loves in reality not in chat rooms!

I have been surfing the adult chat rooms for years - even subscribed on the paid sites - can’t name them on a family forum though. Phir bhe aaj tak sacha pyar nahi mila sigh

Now I know why, jalpari you are awesome :k:

On a lighter side. This time our teacher drops in computer lab and says he’'ll be right back and till then no one is supposed enter chat rooms. So we had that itch:p We entered some desi chat room, and oh boi, two dozen of windows pop up at once. ‘A/S/L’, ‘Hello sexy’, ‘wanna chat’ and so on. Right after we would enter a random A/S/L, they would offer life long frandship, tell you how lonely they have been, how they never got true love. It was so cheesy:hehe:

Ok, only serious replies:nono:

Dude, go back to adult sites you will get true ‘love’:rotato:

To all those who got bad influence after going through jaanwar’s post: :ast:

Oh come on! bad influence?? from my post?!? My existence is nothing but spirituality, harmony and focus, inner peace and warm healing light. In fact, I am Ron Jeremy of the world of spirituality. And its Jaanwar :emmy:

Anyway, carry on, I will get back to finding true love. Laters.

lol i fixed the ‘janewar’. Jane-war? :phati:

Ron jeremy of spirituality:aq: You are taking spirituality to new heights are not you. Dedication and spirituality.

on the contrary i found my husband through the net - and that was the best decision of my life. We have been together for four years know, happily married! And even my sister has found someone to be a great match via the net.

Dont over complicate things in my opinion - the internet is just another source to meet people.. there is a whole process after that, as in you get to know them (its safe and easy, and atr any stage one can walk away), and if you connect personality wise, go for a coffee and see if there is chemistry.

I would highly recommend it as i know many people who have met their spouses via this method, and alhumdullilah its been great!

Meeting people is one thing, falling in love is another. If you meet up etc before you fall in love, it sounds more reasonable. Otherwise, poof they goes, the moment they blocks you. No?

I hope someone here doesnt have copyrights for the word:hehe:

I don’t see how this would be different from any long-distance relationship, involving people who have only seen each other once or twice? But yes this would be unusual but not unheard off imo, I know a friend’s friend who is happily married after meeting someone on the internet, not from one country he was in UK she was in Pakistan :eek:

Though, Malik and Ayesha :omg:

Make multi :omg:

Though you forgot to add ‘she’ after the ‘he’ too :snooty:

You can put love at first sight, long distance love, love on net in same category. So its a game of chance with the probability of failure weighing heavy.

Oh yes. But what if you use slang that can be distinguished:p

I am sorry to hear that:(

Eh no I meant girls can block too

‘he block you’ she says…:snooty:

I have witnessed online relationships working on a number of occasions. Although I don't necessarily agree with people making friends with others online blindly, I do agree that for some it is an option that can work out. Its a way of meeting people that you wouldn't normally come across in your day to day life. Although there are plenty of weirdos online to be wary of.

Although you don't physically see the person infront of you, you probably get to know them quicker on a much deeper level than you get to know people in the real world. People seem to be more open with personal info when they're talking to a computer screen than when they have a person in front of them. In that sense, online relationships are probably better in terms of the communication the couple have.

On the other hand, it can go terribly wrong, and that's what we hear about more so than the 'happy' stories, so naturally we're wary of such things.

A girl I know met her now husband online. They've been happily married for 4 years almost, have one child who is 2.5 years old and have another on the way.
One of my friends also met her now fiance online and they are due to get married next year.

And she blocks him(read shak). Acha chalo let me rephrase:p

Come on Jal. Admit it. You were blocked and you decided to make this thread :(

There there -tries to make an understanding expression-

On the contrary, you would only get t know what they tell you about them in one on one conversation. If the other person is already interested in you, fabrication is gonna be very much on the cards. You know you will only seen the greener side.

-DOUBLE-

Aww shak, you would let the secret out just like that?:bummer: Such a pathetic digestive system you have:hoonh:

But i blocked him first:(

Internet just provides a spark. Just like stones it self does not burn but provides the spark for fire. Internet just provides the spark for love which should be build upon with other medium including phone and face-2-face meeting.

Having said this, I think in 90% of the cases, its just dewangi and not love on the net.

Of course, but that can be the case in 'real life' too.