Which kind of marriage was yours ?
If Love was it love at first sight or is there is a story behind it.
What is your story ?
If you are still not married why not ?
Re: Love or Arranged Marriage ?
100% arranged…never saw him before nikkah…just when we were kids.. ![]()
Aray kuch tow khao bun no. Sharma kion gain ? TLK bhai ka dayhan kahain aur hay woh nahi parh rahay iss dhagay ko.![]()
Aray kuch tow khao bun no. Sharma kion gain ? TLK bhai ka dayhan kahain aur hay woh nahi parh rahay iss dhagay ko.:)
Nah...maybe some other time.
Arranged.
My parents came to me and said, " As you are going abroad for studies, and we have heard from people that 80% of Pakistanis marry Turkish girls, we want you to get engaged before leaving for Turkey. So, if you have any girl in mind, we would be glad to get you engaged with her".
I said, " I have no girl in mind. Kindly select one for me"
They said, " What are your priorities, we would search accordingly"
I said, " Good character, education and decent family"
My mom met her class fellow after 22 years and told me that she would like me to get engaged with her friend's daughter.
The first time ever in my life I saw my wife in a dream "Istekhara" which was the first time ever a girl visited my house in my dream. In that dream I was also conveyed a message (from an unknown voice) that if you don't marry her the consequences might not be good.
Now, after 8 months of marriage, I feel that we both were made for each others. Alhamdulillah, I don't have words to thank Allah for such a great blessing, whose presence in my house makes me feel the presence of "barakah" of Allah in the house. An amazing wife (mashaAllah) who only believes in giving good, and expects nothing in return.
I'd love to have an arranged marriage...
or
I'd arrange to have a love marriage
How about one of each?
Arranged All the way:blush:
Arranged.
My parents came to me and said, " As you are going abroad for studies, and we have heard from people that 80% of Pakistanis marry Turkish girls, we want you to get engaged before leaving for Turkey. So, if you have any girl in mind, we would be glad to get you engaged with her".
I said, " I have no girl in mind. Kindly select one for me"
They said, " What are your priorities, we would search accordingly"
I said, " Good character, education and decent family"
My mom met her class fellow after 22 years and told me that she would like me to get engaged with her friend's daughter.
The first time ever in my life I saw my wife in a dream "Istekhara" which was the first time ever a girl visited my house in my dream. In that dream I was also conveyed a message (from an unknown voice) that if you don't marry her the consequences might not be good.
Now, after 8 months of marriage, I feel that we both were made for each others. Alhamdulillah, I don't have words to thank Allah for such a great blessing, whose presence in my house makes me feel the presence of "barakah" of Allah in the house. An amazing wife (mashaAllah) who only believes in giving good, and expects nothing in return.
Mashallah.
I’ll let u know when it happens.
Don’t feel left out there is a question up there in my thread for un married people too.
arranged!! to my cousin..yea its abit weird but i havn’t seen him in 6 years around..
is there any more cousin couple here??
Love. And ^that sucks and it is really sick as I have said many times. Sorry if you dont agree.
Love :)
well it really isn't that bad cuz as i said before we haven't really seen each other for a while n its not the same as the cousins that live with me...i donnu abut your family buh its very common in my family n nothing really seems not normal..
Arranged. Now, after 8 months of marriage, I feel that we both were made for each others. Alhamdulillah, I don't have words to thank Allah for such a great blessing, whose presence in my house makes me feel the presence of "barakah" of Allah in the house. An amazing wife (mashaAllah) who only believes in giving good, and expects nothing in return.
WOw Mashallah :) That great yar...nowadays one hears of such sad stories regarding failed marriages n all that it scares me....so nice 2 hear a nice marriage like yrs exist too...Mashallah....Allah kissi ki nazar na lagaye...
love!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but arranged is ok... and cusins isnt bad...if Islam allows it who are we to judge???
You are an intelligent being to judge your life...................and I don't want to start another thead regarding cousin\inbreeding , we all are pretty much sick of it !!