Love online

Re: Love online

how long did they speak online with shaadi.com?

mine didn't work out twice! :(

ohoo.. so sad :(:(

Story please...

GG- First of all, its has not only seen in online cases but some offline/ arranged marriages/ rishta anty/ cousin marriages/ uni,college marriages.....go through the same situations, where after marriage you come to know that the person wasn't compatible for you.... the entire picture that you have sketched here doesn't necessarily belong only to the online cases.... its all about luck, there has been a famous saying....Shadi aik Juwwa hay!!

I feel sorry for both the couples you mentioned.

As far as people trying too hard to prove to others about their true love... I don't know why you even said that... I am not trying proving here anyone anything... I don't even need to...as far as I am happy with my husband I dont need to let the world know Oh ha... I am so lucky to have an online love ....
Cases you described here are giving me negative vibes as you are too much focused on how people are managing difficulties in Niji Zindagiyan and how they define it to others as if targeting me. I don't really care what people do.

Its up to you whether you try it or not because you can not be sure of having a compatible partner even if you find him personally unless you don't marry him and live with him. Do you think one would find a partner personally and he/she won't have to handle with the behaviors/attitude/compatibilities etc?? You can't be sure of spending a superficial hollywood love story if you find him personally and not online!! So setting a standard in your mind about how online rishtas turn out to be is fuzool. Because nothing can guarantee you!!

I have seen cases where couple divorced in one month of their marriage and even those who divorced after their Silver Jubilees.. so there is no guarantee how long will your marriage run unless you are not able to handle it..... AND ofcourse...in some cases, its LUCK!!
Good luck to you for your search :)
I pray whether you find someone online or personally, arranged or anywhere, it turns out to be a successful marriage and tumhe kisi bhi compatibility/behavior issues se do chaar naa hona paray :)

^i was only referring to the one couple that met online when I said that she was trying too hard to prove that it was real true love to others. They were words that she said herself to me after her divorce. These are the very bad experiences I heard of from people I know.

I was in no way referring to you or other online love stories.

The thought of marriage in general scares me from the experienceS I've seen in front of my eyes and two of them that ended badly were online which is just as big of a gamble.

Dude..

thank you for empathizing with me! :)

in reply to your request for the story behind two failed online love-shove, i would say:
moHabbat jo karte haiN vo moHabbat jataate nahiiN
dhaRkaneN apne dil kii kabhii kisii ko sunaate nahiiN
mazaa kia rahaa jab k Khud kar diyaa ho
moHabbat kaa izhaar apnii zabaaN se!** :)

Marriage is indeed a gamble my dear. I would really suggest you to listen to them but don't let it effect you in terms of getting scared. Everyone experiences differently in their marital life... not necessarily will you face that... but because you will have to get married once... a mind set already would not be a good thing to start with.. Feel sorry for your friends around but don't be scared and stay positive, in sha Allah everything will be alright. Have istikhara for sure!!

GlobalGal, everything you mentioned can happen in arranged and love marriages where the couples met first in 'real life' rather than online..
To get to know someone all you need is time and common-sense (and a little bit of luck :D)

i have fallen in love with a guy from chat room we are serious and want to get married hes really nice to me InshAllah hope all goes well his mama is not happy though....

oh oo, Sorryyy KKF bhayya.. :frowning: trying too hard to be funny at times can make one look insensitive and stupid. That’s what exactly happened with me here :nook:

Bar sabeel e tazkira, I know what a failure is and how it feels. :teary1:

Please share ur stories Lilli and unknownn

Love to hear successful love stories :)

share story :)

same story as my friend, but in her case, guy made the prank call or maybe it was just a call with wrong number

Bhai jaan aap amazing hain. yeh kabhi mat bhooliye :slight_smile:

Me. I met my husband online... sort of!

i guess its possible but i don't know how much belief i have in it.

queen.. lucky you!

alhamdulillah :blush:

My best friend first interacted with her husband when he sent her a random friend request on facebook. She declined, but then felt bad about it so sent him a message explaining that she does not add strangers to her friends' list. He responded and then she messaged him back and before we knew it, they were a couple. :D
They hit it off so well that they told their parents in a few weeks, got engaged (that was the first they met in person!) and married within a year. They're still together and very much in love