Re: Love online
oh haaan, I forgot those silly sounds, such a bhai bhulakkar I am
The funny thing is, I have just realized that I became a “jeth” six months ago. Never saw myself in this light before today. ![]()
oh haaan, I forgot those silly sounds, such a bhai bhulakkar I am
The funny thing is, I have just realized that I became a “jeth” six months ago. Never saw myself in this light before today. ![]()
lol ![]()
Awwe Cute story ..Happy endings ![]()
Queen, that's a very cute story :)
shaadi.com is different from talking with some random guy or girl online in a chatroom or forums
there are some nightmare stories and some success stories. I guess it does not matter how the two got together, online, childhood friends, chance meeting, through friends, rishtay aunties, he's 20 she's 30, or she's 20 and he's 30.......
At the end of the day, it matters how much they have in common, compatibility, how much they equally respect and care for each other and how much they value the bond and how badly they need to stay together and be with each other after meeting and getting to know each other.
I would love to see how many that met online are still together after 20 yrs.
Queen_24 good luck to both of you
by lying if you mean: hiding certain things about yourself which are umm.. not very impressive. guys and especially girls do it all the time in real life too. what’s so disconcerting about people lying online? you handle it in a similar way; if you like the conversations and have time to spare just assume that they’re lying(in the real sense of the word and not according to the above definition) about everything but deal with them like you believe them. if your assumptions are proved to be correct, you can easily quit because you never fell for the lies and as a result you’ve gained a lot of experience in judging people correctly. there’s also a chance that your assumptions are wrong, in which case you have found yourself a potential boyfriend/girlfriend. its a fool proof strategy (of never getting hurt) developed over a series of past (read as bad) experiences which works fine for both online and offline scenarios. its a process of hit and trial. you can’t be sure about finding your soul mate (maybe one exists, not sure about it though) in the first hit.
PCG yar seriously? I mean you only think those who are ill-shaven, with unwashed skin and pink banyaan are troll....?? How about those who wear Ray-ban or Ralph Lauren Sunglasses.. wearing a Fred Perry T-shirt standing next to Bugatti Veyron?? You think its easy to judge them?? So first of all, don't judge someone from his/her physical appearance!
And even for the social experiment... the whole concept of "DATING" "MUSLIMS" is quite ridiculous. Islam never encouraged dates... to jo wahan aatay hain to obviously wo kese ho saktay hain... iska tumhe bhi pata hoga and mujhay bhi... I am not targeting here those who have been dating their spouses before marriage or who date currently! Just because I didn't doesn't mean I start judging people for what they are doing.. but I personally think that sites mainly built for the purpose of Dating is not a trust-worthy place. In fact.. specifically visiting those sites for the purpose of finding potential rishtas is not fine. Me even never knew our relation could turn into a marriage.. it did eventually but seeking for a rishta online woh bhi on Dating site is ridiculous.
I agree with your point I bolded and again I say, meeting someone online and find him as a potential risshta for you, finally getting married and spending a successful life... its all the luck. But again you are judging people on physical appearance and their ID's.
With all due respect queen, meeting a member of the opposite sex online in a chat room, chatting exclusively and exchanging phone numbers, then having long and lengthy phone conversations...I pretty sure this constitutes "dating" as well. Just because you never physically met your husband out alone anywhere prior to engagement, doesn't mean you weren't "dating" him.
The term "dating" implies interest and intimacy...something beyond platonic hi's and hellos....it can be done from behind a computer screen or telephone cord just as easily as in a cafe, restaurant, park or club.
No offense meant to you, but if you're going to being Islam into this, then recognize that any form of mixing/interaction of the opposite sex in social ways is discouraged,
regardless if it is in person or online.
thats a sweet story
.. How was your parents reaction? I mean about the whole meeting online thing?
Socializing with the opposite sex is not against Islam as long as you do it responsibly. People say this but then the Prophet talked to women amongst followers and the women engaged him in open discussions. He did not hide behind other family women the way our men do.
His SAWS interactions with the opposite gender were to guide, teach, resolve issues. It can't be called socializing in the looser, casual sense that we see the word.
Communication with someone you're considering for marriage is no loose business. It's the avoidance of people talkin to each other that leads to zinna and other problems in the first place. Guys get frustrated and get white gf's to bide time and people hide online preying on women.
And FYI there is plenty of evidence to suggest that the Prophet got to know prior before marrying them. And also the Quran asks you not to make decisions on marriage based on lust which means you need to get to know the person . That means TALKING to them
I am flattered ![]()
“My” concept of dating “here” was physical meetings so anything that you said, doesn’t matter to me. And by Dating-Muslim, I meant the same!
Well, good question.. I told my mother. She was initially very confused and worried.. but then I asked her to meet him at least for once.. I told her, after meeting him, whatever will be your decision..I will accept it… my statement brought her some confidence.
Alhamdulillah, after meeting him, she was almost 80% satisfied
She, then, told about it to my father and told him that his family wants to meet us.. and thats how everything was proceeded ![]()
very happy for you queen_24 but sometimes I think even with regular offline face to face love how do you know that it's really love though? Out of the online love stories i've heard the ones that ended in divorce, the behavior and especially compatibility weren't really deeply looked at during the online n phone sessions. Both just wanted to show society that it was "love" and a "you've got mail" type of a superficial hollywood love story but didn't really think about whether it would work out long term. The two online love stories ended tragically where the guys ended up being completely different from how the women thought the guys were from their online and over the phone chats.
Superficially they seemed to click and before marriage everything seemed hunky dory but after marriage the feelings of the guys were just superficial and the phone and online chats didn't really cause love n caring to happen as the women initially thought was the case.
after a few years of being married, one couple had a very volatile and painful marriage that lasted more than 10 yrs mainly because the two people slept in separate rooms and lead separate lives during most of their abusive marriage where the woman lived in fear. The way she described her love story before her marriage, I really felt like trying it too. The other couple that thought it was real love online and that they were really compatible were married for 5 yrs the last two yrs of which the two lived in separate houses.
I guess sometimes people try too hard to prove to others that they found love and their story is special instead of looking at reality and what they've gotten themselves into with this whole online love thing.
I don't think I'll try it because marriage is such a huge risk and especially after the two examples i've seen.
Moi. Facebook. Married since November 2012.
lovely story
After how long did you get married to him?
One day, I will share my story too…
^ yeah lilly same here … one day I will share my story too ![]()
a friend of mine made a prank call via telephone to a random dude..they got talking..got to know each other via skype..fell in love...and are now happily married mashallah:)
^That's really sweet..
yes i know numerous people who have met via shaadi.com happily married, one couple with a one year old girl. go for it!