Love online

Re: Love online

That is such a sweet story. :slight_smile: especially the fact you still have the red rose petals. No doubt he has souvenirs from that first meeting as well.
thanks for sharing with us and giving all us hopeless romantics some hope :slight_smile: Congratulations to you and Mr King_24. I hope that you two stay happily in love and Allah (swt) aap logon ki Jodi hamesha salamat rakhe.

there are always exceptions to the rule. :)

I think it's because they want the murder to be gruesome. A bullet just doesn't sound as painful. haha im kidding. I don't think these things.

dude!! i hope you’re kidding. if you’re talking to someone, online or offline, you can judge kaafi kuch and that too sahi about them. at least i can. or may be i think i can O.o anyway you can have my like for ā€œnumeros de telephonoā€

i knew it. Alert! guys and girls of GS, we have a serial killer here. i just hope that i'm not your next target.

Axe-Murderer :eek: sachi sachi batao ye term tumharay zehen me kyun aai?? :hmmm:

Aw… thankoo D2LK.. and thanks for the prayers.
But to the people out there who consider my story flawless… before marriage all went smooth.. but the first year of my marriage was quite difficult in order to understand my in-laws… their priorities and sometimes my hubby (not to forget… there is always some difference between your spouse before and after marriage) so I had to cope up a lot with that.

Today… at this stage.. I can consider myself lucky, I can feel I am in a successful marriage JUST because in the first year of my marriage, I made a lot of compromises, sacrifices, tolerance and most of the times, tried to understand them than making them understand me.

Fighting back, argument back, shouting back and proving your power back is not always the key to have a successful marriage instead it worsens the situation.

So… girls who say, its kind of difficult to find a perfect match these days..my suggestion to them is… lower your ā€œtoo much of demandsā€, don’t try to search for a diamond.. because its a stone that we find and turn it into a diamond..(and I think the same advice goes to the Men :slight_smile: ) Don’t make issue out of small things… and sometimes in some situations… its good to stay quiet than answering back.. follow his Jaez order and PLZ PLZ PLZ… is ayat ko apne pallu… dimagh, dil, hawas… zehen…har jagah bitha lo…ke Allah ne mard ka aik darja buland farmaya hay…Believe me… life aasaan ho jayegi!!

Because...guys looking for girls online are mostly creepy since normal healthy guys don't need the internet to find a girl. Those guys just get proposals and girls' pictures and interests sent to them left and right. They just need to show up to a dawat.

I am sorry for your bitter experiences PCG but thats not the case. You are giving opinions on your personal experiences. Someone searching for his soul mate either through a Shadi website or online by any ways.... is not everytime the creepy abnormal person.

I don't say, all are even true.. but one should have enough brain to differentiate between who is playing with you and who can be flirting. Haan bilkul ho koi pakkay flirty mard hazrat hon to Allah unse bachaye. but dont generalize.

It's not personal experiences, you think I waste time with those kinds of guys? I can recognize them from their ill shaven face, unwashed skin, and pink banyaan they wear in their profile pics.

Just for a social experiment, go on one of these dating muslim websites, and see what's out there. Some profiles may be jokes, but God, I'd be surprised if they were all jokes. I actually should HOPE they're all jokes, for the sake of mankind.

And as for who is faking and playing, I'm sorry, but a few conversations with a guy online is not enough to help anyone figure out if you're dealing with a troll vs. the real deal. Not that real deals do not exist. They do. There are lots of guys who are great catches, and either have no game and end up online, or they're living in the middle of nowhere and can't meet people or their societies just aren't set up so that intermingling with other muslim women is easy. So they end up online if their families can't help them much, or they want to find someone on their own.

But that's a far few. Like I said, for a social experiment, sign up yourself a free profile, and then peruse as to what's available in any major city in the US, and the results are pretty nauseating. List after list of "CoolGuy123" who runs the local gas station, and "LukinforLuv" by the local gay confused desi guys, and oh what about "GeneralMachisimo" who just got divorced one month ago, and divorce is not final and already online looking for another victim.

These websites are rife with psych characters. And if not psycho, they are from another country and want a da how u say it veeeessaaaaaa. And that's really the quality of their English, truth.

Sure, if people don’t lie online…

:rolleyes:

PCG yar seriously? I mean you only think those who are ill-shaven, with unwashed skin and pink banyaan are troll....?? How about those who wear Ray-ban or Ralph Lauren Sunglasses.. wearing a Fred Perry T-shirt standing next to Bugatti Veyron?? You think its easy to judge them??
So first of all, don't judge someone from his/her physical appearance!

And even for the social experiment... the whole concept of "DATING" "MUSLIMS" is quite ridiculous. Islam never encouraged dates... to jo wahan aatay hain to obviously wo kese ho saktay hain... iska tumhe bhi pata hoga and mujhay bhi... I am not targeting here those who have been dating their spouses before marriage or who date currently! Just because I didn't doesn't mean I start judging people for what they are doing.. but I personally think that sites mainly built for the purpose of Dating is not a trust-worthy place. In fact.. specifically visiting those sites for the purpose of finding potential rishtas is not fine. Me even never knew our relation could turn into a marriage.. it did eventually but seeking for a rishta online woh bhi on Dating site is ridiculous.

I agree with your point I bolded and again I say, meeting someone online and find him as a potential risshta for you, finally getting married and spending a successful life... its all the luck.
But again you are judging people on physical appearance and their ID's.

Some of those nice guys just don't want to go down the arranged route thru their parents.. They don't necessarily need the internet to find someone, maybe they're just thinking outside the box and seeing it as something fun that fits in more with their thinking and lifestyle..

(Those sorts of guys have always appealed to me more)

So here it is :):) Ever since I read queeny sistaa’s reply in ā€œHow/Where did you meet your spouseā€ thread, I was kind of curious how it actually went about. :blush: It turned out to be almost similar to my younger brother’s story. He met our bhabi ji for the first time in a yahoo chat room five years ago. Families were involved in a couple of months time. Both were studying then. Their marriage took place in March this year and everything is more than fine till now Alhamdulillah. Allah karain sub youn he hamesha acha acha rahay.. :e6:

shhh... jk. aisi haseen maut sirf khushnaseeb logon ko mehsus hoti hai. Sab ki kismet mein nahi hai :)

I think there are good guys online and there are also bad guys but you've got to filter the bad ones out. Same for girls as well. I think if a guy is too hooked on appearance and not just friendship and getting to know someone then it is a potential red flag. Or if you think their niyat is suspicious and they are not respectful it is also another potential red flag. They should respect not just you but all women despite background and should not generalise.

aw. thats really lovely :slight_smile: Allah un dono ki jodi hamesha salamat rakhe aur unhe har buri nazar se bachaae… amen :slight_smile:

P.S., I am quite sure my Jeth doesn’t surf on this forum :chai:

haha… how could you be so sure? :stuck_out_tongue: And despite all the anonymity, this forum is so too very open that sharing anything here feels like announcing it from masjid’s loud speakers. :omg:

And JAZAKALLAH for duaaaas :):):)

because you just dont sound like my jeth :cb: