Love Marriages VS Arranged Marriages

which one would u vote for?

Love and Marriage looks to be same and synonymous. However, for the common knowledge, Love is the ream and marriage is a reality. And when dream and then realize the reality then it comes is the best thing that can happen to a person.

Arranged Marriages have their 100s of benefits along with some problems. While the other case i.e. Love marriages have 100s of problems along with some advantages. Love marriages carry less social respect in our society but Arranged ones have the most. Ratio of divorce / separation in Love marriages is higher than that of Arranged ones.

Mutual understanding is at its peak in love marriages and initially on the lowest in arranged marriages. And so on...........

We can pin point a lot of differences between the two cases.

Re: Love Marriages VS Arranged Marriages

i dont think its that simple... theres pro's and con's to both it just depends on what position ur in

yawnn, same old.

well mine was arranged, ( mostly) so id go for that personally.

mine was arranged
she still is with me and did not run away
lolz

You can love even when the marriage is arranged. Waise bhee there is scientific prove that after 7 years love starts fading away.
But when you really give mutual respect to your partner then thats love to me.

arranged marriage is OK
love marriage is OK
FORCED MARRIAGE IS WRONG WRONGE WRONG

Most people confuse arranged marriage with forced marriage.

These days.....arranged marriage are not arranged in the literal sense. You get introduced to the other person.........get to know them........and you have a choice in whether or not you want to pursue the rishta further. It's almost like a blind date.....where your friends set you up with someone. Only......in the arranged marriage scene..........both families are introduced to one another through various mediums.

Ideally.........a love marriage sounds more appealing in my opinion (courtesy of the media/books/and movies, LOL) because you tend to know the person a bit better as opposed to an "arranged" marriage setting. Although regardless of whether you have an arranged marriage or love marriage....................you don't really know your partner until you start living with him/her.

IN the end...........both a love marriage and arranged marriage have the potential to succeed or fail. You can't generalize that one type of marriage is more successful than the other. Some people say that arranged marriages are more successful. But we have to keep in mind........that in desi culture........where divorce is such a huge social stigme.........there could be numerous married couples who are quietly enduring their miserable marriage for the sake of children or society............therefore these examples are not taken into account when recording statistics about desi divorces.

Ultimately marriage is hard work and the success or failure of EITHER type of marriage depends on the MUTUAL efforts of the couple to reciprocate, compromise, and communicate constructively.

both are same yar

If someone love start first later there parent arranged there marrried :aq:

and in an arranged marriage they start love later :silly:

kiya hai na Minus and Plus points dono main hi hote hain, its all about mitual understaning

either one with undersdtanding, appreciation and geniuene lve anbd care for each other.

Both!

Arrange marriages are better as you do not have too many expectations...

Mine is a love marriage and I hate to admit that nothing lived up to my expectations.... :(

arranged marriages are the things of the past when there were different set of values. now, the values have changed completely. b4 ppl were more selfless and now we are more selfish. we think of ourselves first and thats where east and the west collide. i've seen many couples who were totally incompatible but they lived together happily and raised family of greats children. insaan aur jaanwar men shayad yehi farq hai k ham ashraf-ul-maKhlooqaat hone ke naate dusroN ke liye jeenaa jaante haiN. thank you

I think both have pros and cons and are equally workable as long as both parties are willing.

**Neither ! **

Lol Shyen.

I'll vote for both if love marriage has parental consent & arranged marriage is done making sure the guy & the girl are happy & content with the parents decision.

Don’t have enough brain cells to think … I’ll just flip the coin :chai:

Hate Marriage… :snooty:

I ll marry the one who hates me and i hate him too… :snooty:

arranged marriage!
the whole process of falling in love with the person u are arranged with.. is more interesting than trying to arrange to get married to the person u are in love with! lol

Love marriage ofcourse!
I cant stand the fact that how can some shrewd matchmaker aunty could find me a better match ugh i would never ever give this right away to such retards who do this for the sake of money-making!

arranged marriages these days are not like earlier days..
the couple gets to meet and decide if they want to go ahead or not usually..
and then they get engaged..
and by the time they get married..
they are totally in love with each other.. lol

all cases are not the same ofcourse..

I'll vote for love marriage, unfortunately i cant marry the one i loved :(