Why not simply choose to respect the parents' wishes by not getting emotionally involved with the opposite sex?
Parents should try and repect their kids wishes by going along with the person they like where possible, esp considering in Islam they don't really have the right to say no unless the person is 'unsuitable' (note wrong race, caste, parents' job, shade of skin etc. is not a valid reason) or non-Muslim..
are you advocating getting emotionally involved with the same sex instead? ![]()
Re: Love marriages & parents
This is why people should not get emotionally involved. You create problems for yourself if you do. The best thing to do is ask parents to choose someone. If you don't like them, you reject the rishte until they find you someone decent. Maa baap ke kuch armaan hotay hain and they get hurt when children try to rebel against them. It's best to have a look at their options first. Them being our parents are bound to look at everything whilst choosing a rishta whilst we don't.
A lot of desi parents don't take their kids likes and dislikes into account tho or are biased and won't consider other races or even castes (u only have to check out the 'looking for rishtas' section on here to see this), I can't see how going along with this sort of stuff is a positive thing.. If we all left it to our parents chances are it would be nearly always doctors married to doctors, rajputs married to rajputs etc. which tbh I find a bit scary..
And there are even some parents who are willing to disown their son/daughter than to accept their choices.
abay yaar too much tention,
i think most love marriages does not take place because simply there isn't enough intensity to go over line and 90% of the time its not love but just affection or not even that.
What do they say ... jawani main tu khotee bhee shehzadi lagtee hai :)
khotee ![]()
sahee keh raha hoon yaar. been there, done there ![]()
this is where i stop ![]()
la hol wila qoot ![]()
Oh teri khair ![]()
D6C, until thy jawani is gone, one shouldn’t get anywhere near you.
per sanoo kee? main tay mali aan ![]()
Where there is no Islamic reason why the two should not marry and parents still disapprove, it's usually because they think quite highly of their own child and don't think the person they have chosen is good enough or because they don't have that level of control over who their child has fallen for.
Either way, it's the guy and girl who have to live with each other day in day out, not the parents.
Where there is no Islamic reason why the two should not marry and parents still disapprove, it's usually because they think quite highly of their own child and don't think the person they have chosen is good enough or because they don't have that level of control over who their child has fallen for.
Either way, it's the guy and girl who have to live with each other day in day out, not the parents.
So true...
only remmember one thing" SAS BHI KABHI BAHU THE!
this is y our culture does not allow dating..