Re: Love-making and sex
My bro’s having a wedding/party in January in Pak (nikkah and wedding was this weekend) and she wants bhabhi to be pregnant by that wedding.. that would be funny… a pregnant Paki bride.. ![]()
^ no, maybe cus they are our mothers.. and they have a right to be happy too? Sure a mother in law shouldnt dictate when u should have kids and how many, but she's allowed to be a part of our lives..
I dont understand.. if our own mothers tell us to do stuff, we're ok with it.. as soon as his mother says it.. its like patha nahin kya hogaya hai..
Because having a baby is a really big deal. Maybe you are ready to have one soon, so if your MIL asked you for one, you wouldn't mind.
But many are really not ready - especially if the marriage is totally arranged and they dont talk to their husbands until the wedding night. Its a great deal of pressure - very much unnecessary upon the girl.
And its her body. Who is anyone to tell her when to have a kid?
I would be offended if even my mom told me to have one when I didn't feel ready. I never listen to them anyway, so they wouldn't bother to tell me in the first place. But then some women don't decide to mind their own business.
I think a mother in law that pushes for grandkids should volunteer to babysit as much as possible too.
Personal opinion there, yeah, selfish too, so there
PCG, I’m not saying the mother in law has the right to tell you when to have the kid (i said that in my first post).. all im saying is why are we so disrespectful to them? obviously the decision is between you and your hubby as its you two who are going to be supporting the child and bringing him/her up..
i just dont agree with this whole “cus they have nothnig better to do” attitude..
PCG wants full control over the little pup she marries. He will no longer be Mama’s boy, but PCG’s little pup. Sit doggie sit.
If anyone, including my mother or my husband's mother (as close as they are family-wise), told me to get my belly full when I'm not wanting it - I would absolutely think they have nothing better to do.
First, its not their business, and they should have the etiquette of staying out of that dept.
Second, there are different ways of doing it - if they'd like to have grandkids, I dont hold that as a bad thing. And if they joke about it - again, not a bad thing. If they tease us about it - again not a bad thing. But I've seen MIL's actually TELL their boys that they need to have children like NOW. And they dont leave it as a suggestion. They pester the couple about it.
Like I said, I've seen cases. One would think these are a minority of the cases, but they really aren't. Its so rampant, you'd be surprised.
So no, these women really dont have anything better to do. If they did, they wouldn't stop and interfere in their kids' business. They'd be too busy to bother.
I'm sure that when you're busy with school or whatever you do, that time flies and you dont have the time to poke your nose in others' lives too much. Its when you have too much time on your hands, that you have the time to be panchaati.
Nahi madhanee jee. I'm quite docile actually. I just expect a man to marry me. Not a blithering idiot.
The guy who can face his own mom is a guy who can face the world. The guy who can put his mom in place is also probably a guy who would put me in place.
Now if I have to tell him to put his mother in place, then I'd be the girl who wants control in her hands. Then he's just a puppet - if not in her hands, then mine. And I dont like that much.
Madhanee - You have it wrong, really. Pcg when she falls will fall hard and there will be nothing on earth that she wouldn't do for the man that finally marries her. Mark my words, she has that kind of loyalty and committment. She just will not yield to outsiders telling her what is best for her marriage, that includes moms and dads.
sadzzz - "cus they have nothnig better to do" aptly describes it though (in SOME situations). They have been mothers for so long raising kids as their job, now their kids are getting married, they want to do what they have done for so long, raise kids (even if by proxy). It even happens here with stay at home moms. My kids are hitting the age where they are out of the house and so help me, I was thinking the other night about how soon I can get some grandkids and I have a job and other things to do to distract myself.
^ damn straight. Poor guy. I think he’s going to get very much tired of me being there all the time… ![]()
Btw... it just doesn't stop at 'I want grandkids'. It's more like 'I want a grandson!' If no grandson, then please continue popping after every 9 months till I have a grandson (or more the merrier).
Yeah, I heard that too, thank God my first was a son, less pressure. Then it was how about a girl to spoil, lol.
^ Consider yourself very lucky! :p
so that makes you an expert in this subject. ![]()
nope. she was asking my experience on the subject.
and did I claim that I was an expert? No, i'm putting my opinions forth and discussing the issue. There are no pre-requisites on this forum, unlike Calculus.
funguy and PCG, I give you this honour to sum up this thread with your summarised opionon on entire discussion. Thank you.
I am in, PCG...what are you thinking?
I bet you love to be referred to as a pig ![]()
raised eyebrows
I already wrote my comments in this thread plenty ![]()
i have nothing to write bout, i agree w/ pcg too much. she wrote everything i was gonna write.