lots of fried rice, what can i make?

Made egg fried rice and have lots of it in the fridge since Ramadan and no one really having rice these days!
Made yesterday so i know its fresh. what can i make out of it. Something very easy and simple please. i don’t wanna do too much mehnat on this, lol.

Re: lots of fried rice, what can i make?

add more veggies/some chicken to it, so its more of a meal than just a side dish?

You can use it as a stuffing for stuffed bell peppers!

take them to mosque for iftar

hubby doesn't like bell peppers :(

Soup with rice..?..

Itnay bhi nahi hain... :(
A dish full I should say, but I'm sure not enough for a masjid.
But its good idea thanks guys!!

lots of fried rice, what can i make?

I was thinkin if I could make something dry out of it. Rice balls? But don't know how to make them.

I dont really think its a nice idea to bring left overs to the Masjid. Making rice balls is a better idea.

or make veg biryani out of it

It's kinda veg pilau alrdy. Lol..
I had veg on hand so they are in alrdy. Thanks tho. Let's see what I end up with.

I agree actually, since I'd make something nice (more dishes) in larger quantity for Masjid.

Anyway do u have a recipe for rice balls. Any idea how to make them?

what i meant was ...u can make biryani ka masala and layer masala and rice like how exactly we do it for biryani or you can turn this into chichken biryani it will change the taste of fried rice

Sounds good. But I guess I'd make something like rice balls now, all I need is a Good recipe or method to make them.
No ones eating rice nowadays, in any form :( so Biryani is a no no at the moment.

achaa thek hai ^

I've found a nice recipe for rice balls. but the thing is they use sticky rice and i'll be using alrdy made fried rice. how can i stick them together? to give them the shape.

You can't. You need a very starchy rice for rice balls. Fried rice drier than even if you didn't fry them.

Seriously, the best idea is just to stir fry some cut up boneless chicken and mix together and have as an iftari dish, rather than for dinner.

Damp ur hands put a bread of slice press it stuff it with fried rice and fold the bread slice properly make its ball dip in egg n thn bread crumbs fry n enjoy :)

I think you can make your rice sticky by adding an egg into them. be mad and creative. add egg, vinegar, soy sauce, chilly sauce, grated cheese, boiled and mashed potatoes, add freshly cut spring onions for a fresh fragrance. Add whatever you want to because rice balls have no rocket science. If you still find the mixture hard to bind, add a bit of corn flour, that should do. Whip an egg, dip the balls in it and deep fry.

DA my kid sister used to make bread balls with stuffed mashed potatoes with the same recipe. And they tasted awesome. You just made me miss her. She is still cooking, with her tiny lovely hands, (cooking and being a good housewife being her passion) far far away somewhere :(