plastic pitchers
plastic mugs
empty yogurt plastic tubs (like dannon)
2 litre empty coke bottles
Plant watering cans
occasionally, muslim showers
rarely, a real lota

What do you have in your washroom?
what works best, what would you recommend??
How do you explain to your western guest, what a plastic plant watering can doing next to your commode?

Discuss.

Re: Lota in Western Bathrooms

There are real lotas here now so we just go to a desi store and pick one up.

lota lol :D
i think mostly muslim showers r used in West

How do you explain what it is when gora guest arrive?

Waleed, it might be becoming common now but I have not seen many so far

water bottlesssssssssss

lol, funny topic. We have lotaas in all our bathrooms :D

I don't like the way a lota looks.. I like the look of watering can :)

What size?

No, its a very serious question. Vaaaryyy vaaaryy impaaartaant one

Form over function .. :D

Garden watering can. They look like lots basically. I found one that is shaped like an elephant and the stout of the elephant is the spout. I love cleaning myself with the elephant. :phati:

Vaise, this needs to me moved AWAY from this forum. Yuck. Everyone posts about recipes and food here.

This is what I have, but in Pink (got it from Target).
Amazon.com: Duraco RZWC1Q0B19 Qt Grn Poly Watering Can: Home Improvement

I hate those and lotas, only cz the water spills all over. not so much with a watering can.

If u have a watering can for a lota, place a few potted plants by it and it can be associated with that.

i like the muslim shower..want to get that.

but for now have the same as what sara has.

and also...whats with those washing seat thingies next to the toilet? do people actually use that? My cousin used to have that in his old house and when i sent to saudi, the hotel room had it too.

The forum is about cooking food and what to do after you eat it ... thread is in the right forum

good suggestion, not only you can water the plants but there is lots of natural fertilizer also available there to help them grow.

we use a milk jug. i don't like the watering can style. not enough water coming out :p

I heard now they have a built in jet stream with in the toilet seat. no need for separate washing seat

like this one, sans the milk bag.

I agree, it does not have enough water coming out . We also use a plastic pitcher, kind of like the milk jug that you use. ..

ya wahshat

yahan bhi lota smack

^ :hehe: aaj lotay ka din hai