Hi ppl!!!![]()
What do you people think that why do most of the guys lose interest in a relationship as time progresses ,may that be love or marriage?
Any particular reasons for that?
Re: Losing interest
Hmm...I think it can be either way and everyone has their own reason, I can't think of a reason that can be used for everyone...
Its time to spice things up!!
everyone is always trying to upgrade everything :)
in some cases, if you let an engagement go on for too long (say 3+ years) or if you've known the guy since you were 15 and then gotten engaged at 22-23, the relationship sort of frizzles out coz there's nothign really new for the two to explore about each other, you know so much already, dealt with situations, done stuff, gone out, etc. that the relationship loses it's flavor.
I like a mangni or nikkah, a short wait period (less than a year) and then shaadi.
Its time to spice things up!!
exactly! find the things that attracted you to each other in the first place and play them up :D....haww i know its very easy said than done but go for it!!!
Mayb cos .. its not just the guy .. the guy is where he as he was before however the girl has started distancing her self away from him .. or a guy loses intrest cos he thinks this relationshipo isnt going very far .. so leave it as it is .. and just get on with our lives without making i more worse .. this is if there is pressure from boy/girls families to just get on with your lives .. cos if they get divorced or separate it maybe a disgrace to the families ... .. however if it is love marraige .. maybe cos the reason they got married in the first place is no longer there ... and either of the couple cant seem to find a new reason to be in love .. ..
generally it could be anything from tiny things like why make my dinner late and not in time to the girl not be able to give him kids .. lose intrest ...
because other girls may seem more charming to him
^^ no that cant be excuse, if some one in love they dont tend to find refuge somewhere else even the other girls are very attractive, seeing and admiring doesnt mean that he might be interested in them in a relationship.
HOT AND SPICY! :k:
It's time to play "badshah ki beti aur imandaar laKKaDhara"
When things start getting monotonous
When a girl lets herself go
When they get so involved in their children they dont make any couple time
Im really sleepy right now...more later...
Well! There are a number of reasons. As this question is specifically asked from the men point of view, I will not talk about women pov.
1- Nagging
2- Children
3- SSDD
4- Diminishing optimism/increasing realism
5- Diminishing Testosterone (proportional to No. 1)
6- Job pressures with progression in career
There are others as well, but for the moment these are enough.
I dont think its only guys, sometimes girls lose interest too
When two people really love each other, they will take the time and effort to nurture their love, so its stays strong and grows. When this effort is lacking, from either one side or both, then the love grows weaker and weaker, thats only natural. A relationship shouldnt be neglected, regardless of how long you have been together. I have seen couples married for 50 years mashallah and their love is so strong, and thats because they have kept it alive, through good times and bad, so never believe anyone who tells you that love decreases automatically after marriage. Do what you gotta do to sustain it, and inshallah it will always grow and get better
Here's my situation:
Arranged marriage - did not know him before
It's been 11 years and I think it's the best to NOT know the person before
We had our up and downs - but together we learned about each other and worked from there.
I don't think I can be with anyone else in this life time
Time kai saath satth technology improve hoti hai.... maybe some guyz think like this and upgrade to the new versions!
P.S. hum aisi nahin hain.....
Okay so this is a really good question.
Overall, in love marriages, I think the biggest challenge for the couple is that they’re under the impression they know each other very well. When their assumption is correct, it’s heavenly. When it’s not, it’s nightmarish.
So, one of the reasons why guys lose interest is may be because their assumption was wrong - they didn’t know the person as well as they assumed. They feel disappointed in the ‘real’ person they married and lose interest right away.
I also think sometimes men lose interest in their wives because the wives stop taking care of themselves. This could be because the woman is simply lazy or she is very secure about her husband and does not feel the need to keep up her appearance. OR sometimes husbands don’t help out around the house/with kids at all and the wife is running around all day with little or no sleep.
Some wives are simply boring and say ‘yes’ to everything their husbands say or ask. There is no fun and challenge in that - men get easily bored. Little bit of arguing is good. :halo:
hmm the sparkle effect wears off i guess after first two years. ALthough i think marriage has phases, you go through highs and lows . everything contributes i guess, situation, circumstances, kids, health, monotonous daily life, financial upheavels what ever . guys are horrendous because they donot mind sitting in a pit infact love sinking into it. you really have to drag them out but it is almost always worth it. but dont expect for him to make the move. thats the paradox of islamic wedding to me, all through our bachelor lives (as females)we learn to be aloof ,haughty and disinterested with opposite sex and after marriage its complete one eighty. you got to drag him up and about. sometimes you are low as well so you let it go a bit but the emotional vaccum is a shyte place so you begin again.
It means he may be bored...time to spice things up in your relationship.
Either that...or he is cheating.