I need to lose about 2-3 inches off my waist and 2 inches off my hips. I was wondering how many pounds do I need to lose to reach my goal?
I am 5’5 and 139 pounds.
Any type of exercise that helps losing fat from waist or hips would be helpful too..
any ideas or information people?
Re: Losing inches
push ups.. sit ups.. the plank's really good for ur tummy! for ur thighs/hips.. do more cardio..
ask Amaani, she is a fitness trainer…and also I agree with Bhenjee…
BTW I need to lose some inches too:crying:…
how many pounds should you lose for one inch?
yes the plank is really good to do and if you have a soft ball if you can keep your balance sit on it and do sit ups they are more effective then to do it on the floor..........
Walking/Jogging and drink a lot of water.
Don't worry about how many pounds you need to lose
in order to lose a couple inches.
Start doing some cardio work out and you'll lose all over.
You should not only weigh but measure yourself before you start your
routine. And keep a track of you how much you are losing on a weekly/monthly/daily:D basis
yoga is the best, when done on regular schedule and following systematic steps to work on diff parts of your physique and get into shape.
refer to this magazine, if you like.
www.yoga.com
eat healthy and natural fruits and salads.
walk briskly for a good time during the day.
also, the way your height is - the weight is not that bad.
u could certainly increase your activity level to boost metabolism.
dushwari
losing inches doesn't necessarily entail losing weight. You could very well lose inches and even add on weight.
FF ur absolutely right.
If ur trying to lose bodyfat then cardio all the way till uve got rid of the fat. then u can tone doing either weights or a bodypump class.
Try caculating your BMI (body mass index) this will give u an idication of what is the ideal weight for ur height, here’s the website for it: Redirecting...
and on the website it goves u some times although to lose weight ypu need to do at least a 20 minute jog three time a week. At the moment personally I do a hour walk/jog every other day. but gona get started on the other exercise
I did manage to lose about 15 pounds by just watching what I eat. Although it took me alot of time to do it but i’m happy with my progress. I still would like to lose about 10-12 pounds more. I will start doing exercise from now on to tone down my body.
Good thing is that I look less than what i weigh ![]()
I am 5'5 and 139 pounds.
Mashallah, her Pakistani larki is always 5'5", not 5'4", not 5'6", always 5'5", and these girls never leave their house so dont expect to see them walking around. Allah miaN ne futtay se naap ke banai haiN Pakistai laRkiyan.
losing inches doesn't necessarily entail losing weight. You could very well lose inches and even add on weight.
yes but losing weight always entail to losing inches, so do not try to confuse the issue at hand just because you are a lazy bum.
Mashallah, her Pakistani larki is always 5'5", not 5'4", not 5'6", always 5'5", and these girls never leave their house so dont expect to see them walking around. Allah miaN ne futtay se naap ke banai haiN Pakistai laRkiyan.
yaar why are you so.....the way you are? You always have some not-so-funny-wannabe-smartass snarky comment for Pakistani larkiyan....kee masla tenu? Say what you wish to/abt me that I'm getting defensive because it hits close to home, but y ou are one strange person... If someone is asking for advice on diet/exercise you make some stupid comment on why they're already not slim......tumhe kya takleef?
HaiN? where did I say anything about why she is not already slim? All I did was make a statistical observation. Nothing to do with her weight.
the way I am ![]()
^ Statistical observation? Sounds more like mocking/sarcasm, but carry on...
but how is it mocking her weight? or even “her” height only? it was a genral comment on Pakistani Girls heights, quoted and observed.
If anything my comment to Femme was more personal, lekin unki meri achi understanding hai ![]()
yes but losing weight always entail to losing inches, so do not try to confuse the issue at hand just because you are a lazy bum.
She is talking abt gaining MUSCLE not fat. So ur toned yet still lose inches even tho u may weigh more!
what do you mean?