Re: Losing Channels... Dish Network
$250 for cricket is not justified by any means regardless of any income.
Agreed, the cricket is too expensive and it has nothing to do with sattelite piracy. It is just greedy dish's way of making a hell lot of money.
Re: Losing Channels… Dish Network
Whats up with all this crankiness? Go to daytona or something and party it off. Spring break will do you good.
Cool it PCG, I mean koi baat nahee, becharoon ke paas cricket aur desi channels nahee attey us country mey so they have to rely on Good ol Amreeka again, and u amreekans are generous people, dekhney do, ab tu wesay bhi muftey ki chutti ho gayi hai ![]()
Its going to be alot better now, for the desi channels, I already heard about marked increase in new subs for both Geo and ARY.
Everywhere, Desis are crying about this! Thats just so sad.
Spring break is OVER!!! ![]()
These guys are just jealous because they arent smart enough to do this Dish kaa chakar!
March 23, 2005 is being declared as Black Wednesday.
There is a Black Sunday, when all the Directv cards got permanently hit in 2001 before the Super Bowl. Well now to all the desi's, March 23, 2005 will stay in my life forever. It represents the struggle we had to live in North America as desi's.
This is just one more step in the fight for independance. If I had my own country of Canistan, stealing satellite would be a law, anyone not doing it would be fined or in jail.
If you had a country, I would move to it right away. Evil seflish money hungry dish network.
In your wonderful Canistan, the satellite companies will be bankrupt and out of business anyway, so stealing their signal is kinda moot point. But nice try, anyway ![]()
No, whoever didn’t steal sattelite would be fined heavily, and we would buy a sattelite on that money. And have our own signal stealing sattelite in space.
Well, as some of you have so painstakingly repeated again and again, you guys are not thieves... you are just "testers"... so whats the big whooplah... Testing complete. Thank you. Life goes on. :)
hahaha
ok Faisal bhai.. I promise one thing, when Nagra 2 fix comes, I'll let you know first and give it a "test" run. :p
ok its finally GONE! :( i was watching thepak day parade on ARY, and right after the parade, i changed the channel and ZAPPPP....its all gone, except for english channels! Is there a new fix for sattelites or new version of cards being rolled out?
Today Pakistani channels and PPV cricket supposed to go down. Could any one please tell me if it really happened? My receiver got locked yesterday so I can’t tell. I have to flesh it with a new auto roll bin but it’s not worth it and a waste of time if there are no Pakistani and cricket channels left. So please let me know
ok how about cricket channel?
alright boyz and gals! if you really are a cricket fan and wanna watch it for free and have the right equipment, you can mod your dish equipment to Bell ExpressVU atleast for the Test match tonight, as ATN (Canadian channel) is showing it live. The ODI's are gonna be on the BEV"s PPV which I am not sure is encrypted yet or not, but hey atleats watch the 5-day test!
Tools required: -> JTAG
-> ISO Programmer
-> The most important, Courage to touch the equipment ;)
if u want info pm .. i'll pass the info to the ones who are interested in doing it.
long live "TESTING" :D
^ can you get ATN through FTA receiver instead of jtag?
Also whats the location of this bellvuexpress? is it nimiq 1 or nimiq 2?
Testing might be postponed for a while but it is definitely not over yet. InshaAllah will continue our jihad against evil Dish Network :soldier:
Long live FTA
Long Live Testing
its not on FTA, its NIMIQ 2 82º. check lyngsat.com