Losing Channels... Dish Network

Hey Guys,

i was wonderin’ if someone can help me out… I’m using Dish Network in Canada and started losing channels last week. Yesterday I lost all the Indian Networks… 611-614, 617,619

Rumors is that on 23rd, All the Pakistani Channels will be lost… This is cuz Dish is moving to a new stream and using different card system..

Am I the only on this or someone else in Canada losing channels and what can we dooooooooooooooooooooooo??!!

Re: Losing Channels... Dish Network

Yeh it's ture. You are not the only one.

it's true Mr. Gupshup...Dish network is employing nagra2 encryption (128-bit) compared to the previous nagra1 which was 64-bit...and the new cards don't have the voltage bypass vulnerability either...so all in all, no hack for the new system yet...just have to wait n see, n hope for the best...Direct TV and Bell ExpressVu have employed nargra2 successfully earlier in 2004 to combat piracy...

i believe by september 2005, all channels on disk network would've been ported over to the new encryption system as well...so just hang in tight...

Re: Losing Channels… Dish Network

Oh this is a horrible news…DM do something. :smash:
Does that mean you can’t watch cricket after March 23rd?

desi iska koi hall nikaal lengay :>

Let the thread of self-confessed criminals (according to khair andesh) begin.

Fayz PPV cricket is not a Pakistani channel so hopefully it won't go down on 23rd.

Yup, it's true. I've heard that we're all gonna have to get a new receiver and that comes with some special yellow card. Don't know yet where you can buy it though. :(

I've been after this since 3 days... searching to find solutions but nothing so far. One of the main Testing site for Dish has stopped providing any solution cuz of RCMP and all....

I am not too sure but is anyone here using the new NEO card to test Dish Net.... I'm using atmega...

Mere Yaaro, we gotta do something... sendin' everyone on mission to find a solution... help us out!!

PayPerView won't be affected until sometime in April...
but 23 MARCH is the big date...........................!!!

Where are you getting this information from Mr. Gupshup? I am in the States and I just called the Dish Network - they have confirmed that this is all some rumor.

Pakistani channels stay and there is no change of technology.

Let me know who you are communicating with.

^ PCG those who have subscribed the channels are not going to lose it. We are talking about FTA here not subscription.

is FTA some code for "stealing for muftha"?

^ yeah something like that.

sabb chor daku idher jama hein..?

PCG aap yahan kaisay…? Ye sabb muftay Canadians ki dastaan-e-gham hai. Inhein karnay dein rona dhona… buhat ayaashi karr li, hamaray kharchay pe :hehe:

Shabash guys… carry on :clap:

Vaisay, PCG, I can’t believe you actually called Dish Network after reading this thread :eek:

Some times you really worry me, girl.

With all their complicated language, the only thing I understood was Pakistani channels will be cut on the 23rd.

I didn't understand anything else - something about code, and cards, FTA - I didn't know these were Canadian chors talking

^ add american chors too.

Its for us Ghareeb Laug in Canada who can't afford the US Dollars... ;)
no worries for US Residents

PCG :p FTA = Free To Air (the belief that we're being bombarded with the signals, so its "legal" to use those signals the way we please :D)

and yes, the bad news is that channel 471 where the matches are being broadcasting IS going down on the 23rd as well, along with the rest of the paki channels :(

Mehnaz and everyone else: DO NOT buy the yellow cards...they'll work max for 1 month...and are going for a hefty price of $250 CDN...

anyone who tries to sell you something right now is trying to squeeze out max $$ at the moment cuz there is no fix available for it yet, so don't fall for it...

Mr Gupshup: Atmega won't work either after d-day...not till a hack is found atleast...

^ chalo qissa hi khatam. Its time to hook up your old dishnetwork receiver and start subscribing.