Looking for rishteh???

Hi there,

I know this may not be d right place for this thread but jus wondering if any of uze lot kno of any good ‘rishteh’ sites?? its just dat im looking for a rishta for my brother and as we’ve looked around in our families/friends and had no joy so far, we thought it may be a good idea to search sum of these matrimonial sites.

I wuld like to know wat ur xperiences were wid any of d sites, whether good or bad? and wat ur opinion is of such routes of looking for d ‘right person’??

Im sure u’ll be able to help out and point me in d right direction…

Cheers,

Re: Looking for rishteh???

moved from general

If you know any girl who wants to get married I know a rishta

:rose:

Yes, i have cousin sisters and few friends too who looking for rishta but they are from UK - wheres ur guy from?? and what age range u luking at?

Mid to late 20s
Willing to move to pakistan.

Because I want to live in pakistan. At this point I am in canada.

No, sorry - d gals i know r defntly not willing to move to Pakistan - they are all settled here in Uk, wid gud jobs, etc and wuldnt wanna just uproot..

But, hey does anyone know of any good sites??

shaadionline.tv try it.it does'nt work for guys, but may work for girls.

^ so they wont go with me to pakistan and wear shutlle-cock burqa.

And why they have to work any ways. And I am also willing to marry more then one.
think again.

shaadi.com use karain

I think shaadi sites are not good idea bcoz u should know the biography of larki and their family. dhoka nahi hona chahiye.Any other prefrences in larki like kahaan rehti ho aur age and what are u looking for exactly.

well can u just contact me in person?i'm single n looking 4 good rishta.will tell u d details then.
thanx n rgds

hi.
plz contact me personally.
fiz

The host/uncle of Shaadionline's daughter lives in my neighborhood, maybe I could ask her but it would be really weird. Try the site though...but I cant garantee any good risthaas.

Thank you all for your suggestions - have jus tried Shaadi.com and i know the obvious way is to do a google search, but i wanted ppl's personal views/opinions and their experiences so that i can check out recommended sites....

Btw, ive pm'd u both> DJdoll and FizKhan

Speak to u soon.

mw pm the detail of the ur bro i have some one who is looking for rishta and is really nice gal:D

pk786> Iv just pm'd u...

mujhe nahin mila:teary1:

abh toh milgaya hoga??? >pk786

umm weather u r looking for a girl or guy for "rishta" u should never go on these matrimonial sites..cuz the ppl who post their info their r the ppl who r not really ... i dont know wht to say but its kinda odd to contact a person who has posted his/her profile online for this reason! **
**u should mayb try the "desi" formula by looking for girls in weddings/engagements/parties..!

Thanx for that - but dats d obvious way to check out suitable gals at events and gatherings, but what if you have tried dat and not found sumone suitable? Thats why thought may check out sum sites but wanted ppl who've alreayd tried such methods to give me an insight into their persoanl experiences of using this way to look for rishteh..