Looking for a wife

It’s actually 4. He didn’t say ‘set of’. 4 is halal :alhamd:.

so whats the big deal about 34 C ? thats so normal ...

and guys say girls are picky (!)

:naraz:

Re: Looking for a wife

Education wala criteria bilkul wrong hai. Degree doesnt make or prove anyone smart. :nahi: Rather the graduates from top unis are most likely those Book Worms whom you always found with their heads burried in syllabus books (even during recess time) and ever you asked a simple question out of syllabus, he/she wont be able to reply.

2ndly this above kind suddenly becomes the most MEANEST creature if you ever find yourself sitting near them in examination hall. :grumpy: now there is a hint for you, if you wish to understand, that she can become really mean and selfish to you too if u guys get into some real life test :faizy:

btw have you watched 3 Idiots? :@:

...lol and I thought my list of what I want in a my future hubby was never ending ! Not sure how old you are but like some people say, you can't have it all! Kudos to you if you manage it :)

Good luck :)

I'm curious about this comment. While I understand that a professional degree does not equate to intelligence/smartness, I question why you're so dismissive of liberal arts Masters education. You yourself have said that degree does not equate to smartness. Following through on that thought, why does she need to have a Masters at all using the same argument you've posited?

And yes, while I know this is your dreamgirl or dare I say "ideal" woman - you can wish for anything at all - but the flipside is many of the girls on this board who are well-qualified (Masters, professional degrees) and well established in their respective careers get bashed for having the same requirements (professional degree/Masters) in their future husband. In your opinion, is it reasonable for girls to have the same expectations?

Exactly that was what I was thinking too. ^

U don't want anyone who's worn skinny jeans had straight hair and worn big hoop earrings in the past becoz they remind u of Desi Barbie's? hmm Ive seen worse at weddings and east London Mela's with girls with their hair dyed blond (literally) and their shalwar kameeza sticking to them like leotards, along with push up bras and full on makeup. anyways ur definition of Desi barbies will decreased ur chances by 60%

Masters degree minimum another -15%

Pretty with 34 C's at least -10% (plz note this does not count women in hijabs)

no doctors - 2%

Lived abroad with strong Pakistani values -3%

good family background - 1%

so tht leaves u with 9% to choose an outgoing, independent, fun loving, fairly religious wifey. and lets hope once u find her u also meet her expectations of a good husband

Masi Museebtay, Hanibal was taking the piss. He meant that no single woman has all 8 qualities. I would need to marry 8 women to get all those qualities.

Fairytale disagree completely. The Holy prophet and our religion emphasizes the superme importance of education. You should know the Hadis about even going to china to get an education. And the chinese were Kafir at those times. Thus the signficance about education. Mind you a good education makes you significantly more able survive in this crazy competitive world.

And that is a serious stereotype about the bookworms. By no means these girls are bookworms or antisocial or do not have a social life. Its like saying those girls who fail in school do so because they are sluts or dumb.

Sehyrsh because it looks good on paper. Honestly a wife with an education that is say in media art and design makes me think....did you want to coast through life? Certainly not someone who will good on my arm in the future. Secondly the rules are very different for men and very different for women in our society. Remember society emphasizes the social norms as in Pakistan of child-rearing and the like. While a woman may wish to work and be as modern as she wants. Her first responsibility is still taking care of the kids. So no its not at all reasonable for girls to have the sam expectations.

Colorful eyes, I think you need glasses. All the ladies have said such women are easily found and there is actually too many of them. Now you say only 9% of the desi female population is like that.

Seriously, just how are you planning on finding someone with # 5? Got a plan of action?
Waisay bhi mostly smart people (brain wala smart and I mean real smart, not Masters wala smart) usually have a good sense of humor :p, so this Masters, etc probably will not matter if you find that 'smartness'. I think that might be the key element for you if you want a blissful married life.

Bad masi bad :no:

:devil:

Whoopie cushion. What else?

Nah a masters is mandatory. That usually denotes how hardworking, capable and a bunch of other solid abilities and characteristics one looks in a partner.

Ummm, ok..... if you say so :D

Damn Straight I do and we all know the man is always right!

Since this is your thread, I won't derail it by pointing out the blatant double standards and get on my pro-women soapbox.

There's a saying, "shakar khoray ko shakar aur moozy ko takkar" - I've no doubt that the guys generally get eveything they seek and the women, well they settle. Good luck!

yes such women do exist, they also wear skinny jeans have long straight hair with hoop earrings.

anyways good luck finding her or it

Seriously? Women settle since when? If they settle they must be lacking in some way.

Colorful eyes… :hehe: Did you wear skinny jeans and hoop earrings by any chance?

See normally you make sense and all but exactly how is it unreasonable for an educated/career woman to have the same expectations for a man (to be educated and have a good career?

If, like u say her first priority is to take care o the children--wouldn't it make sense that her man be able to support the family?

I love my skinny jeans and hoop earrings.:hehe:

like seriously how do women who wear skinny jeans straight hair and wear hoop earrings become Desi barbies?

I'm sure I wouldn't see u complaining if they also had barbies other assets