I made Gulab Jamans for our parosi, and am really proud of it
They invited us over for the dinner and I thought it would be a better idea to take something home made.
If anyone want the recipe, let me know, I will post here.
I made Gulab Jamans for our parosi, and am really proud of it
They invited us over for the dinner and I thought it would be a better idea to take something home made.
If anyone want the recipe, let me know, I will post here.
Re: Look what I made today...
mmmm. Yes sadaf lets have the recipe.
FF - aren't u on some kind of diet? remember new year resolutions? it's only Feb 1st!
Re: Look what I made today…
I am? Hmmm. half a gulab jaman with some tea never killed anyone nor made them fat
BTW I asked to encourage sadaf. When I have nirala sweet house by my place i don;t need to really make them from scratch ![]()
Sadaf
they look yummy.
Recipe do please. :)
they look very nice
can we have a recipe please
Sadaf, when you are writing down the recipe, can you please also give some tips about making lump-free gulab jamun? I find that I can get the taste and everything else right but they are hard from the middle.
Ooooo that looks so damn good!!!!
Oh my gawwwwwwwwwd, that looks sooo good. Please post the recipe.
I made gulab jamans once and they turned out a bit hard. :(
Ours have never come out this dark.
recipe! plz! meray aur ammi kay sahi nahin bantay :(
This isn't fair. :( For the last sever days I've been craving gulab jamun sooooooo much!! Post the recipe please.
Missy you should be sued and put behind bars for posting them yummy looking gulab jamans. :chusni:
Recipe muft main hi day doon? ![]()
Koi rishwat waghaira nahin??? ![]()
Acha acha, sabar logo.. here is the recipe…
1 cup milk powder (good quality)
1 generous Tbsp plain flour
1-1/4 tsp baking powder
1 egg
Mix these all ingredients well with hand, its going to be quite messy and sticky. But make sure that you mix them well..
Make small little balls of that mixture. Dont make big ones as it will rise during the frying and also when it absorbs the sheera (sugar mixture).
put 1 cup of water with 1 cup sugar in another pan on heat, with a couple of cardamoms. When the sugar dissolves and the mixture starts boiling. Reduce the heat. and keep it on low flame so that it keeps simmering
Heat oil for fying in a deep karahi, heat it well and reduce the heat to lowest.
Put the balls in and keep stirring while frying. so that they get brown equally from all the sides. Fry them until they are dark brown
I like them REALLY dark brown, but its upto you if you want to make light colored gulabjamans.
When the gulab jamans are fried take them out of the frying pan straight into the sugar mixture.
Cover the pan and keep them on low heat for 15 min or so.
You can stir them in between to make sure that they are absorbing the sheera from all sides.
But keep the flame low so that it just stays warm instead of start cooking
Bus ji!!
enjoy and let me know how your Gulab Jamans turned out.
Sarah, this recpie works everytime for me. I never get hard gulabjamans from this recipe.
I hope it works for you too. ![]()
Thanks Sadaf !! You are awesome man :)
^^ I am making these today :)
looks yummy..i will try this recipe..some questions:
is plain flour the same as All Purpose Flour??
what are cardamoms?
does it matter what kind of oil u use to fry? veggie oil ok?
what did you top it off with? those white stuff.......
thanks!
^Yup Plain flour= All purpose flour good enough. Cardamoms=alaichi. The green looking pods that pop open and the seeds look like mice-poop. It has a fragrant smell, often used in desi deserts as vanilla essence is used in western desert for sake of fragrance and enriching flavour. Veggie oil is more than okay!
The white stuff looks like ‘coconut flakes, slivered almonds’ etc.
Sadaf, Thank you for sharing the recipe. U’re right about the ‘awein moft mie’ part. But u know what, its like a sadqa. If u share a recipe, who ever makes it and enjoys it, all that sawab goes in ur ‘khata’ of good deeds for akhira. I’m not kidding. ![]()
And I guess vice versa for some folks sharing bad recipes and misleading ppl ![]()
ps. Sadaf try Catty’s eclaires. I made them yesterday. Yum yum, turned out heavenly ![]()
thank you! I will try the recipe this weekend...i used to make those instant gulab jamans (from the mix..just add water/milk...)...one more question...
do i need to any water to make the GJ balls? they are all dry ingrediants except for the egg....
also how many GJ balls do you end up making with the amounts indicated? i dont want to make them too small or too big.....
Sadaf baji mujhey cook kerna nahi aatha aur time bhi nahi hotha
…
can’t u make them n send them over plz plz plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz:rolleyes: ![]()
I live near by kaho tho pick kernay ajaon ![]()
I am defenitely making them tonite.
Acha calorie information tau bata do if you know. ![]()
Oh and how many does your recipe make???