hey bro how you doing nowdays long time no see
I iz a loaner too.
which bank should holy contact then?
I think it has a lot to do with social media and how it’s changed how we interact . GS is a great example. This place used to be buzzing and threads were rapidly popping up. Then Facebook. Then other forms of social media popped up. TV became internet based. My parents still have a cable account and still have a land line. And that’s now ancient. So people go to work or school, come home, socialize with family at home (if there is family at home) and they get on Netflix and Facebook and other types of sites like this and that’s how free time is spent.
Now you can go to the gym or join some interest group, but even at the gym, who talks to each other? People have forgotten how to walk up to someone and strike a conversation. The depression follows. Now so many people are depressed. Outside, you don’t see kids playing as much. They used to bike outside so much, now you rarely see kids. They’re inside and they’re watching TV or Netflix or on the iPad. All addictive things.
So so that’s why you see people falling off. Same here, I have lost touch with everyone. Now everyone just goes outside to go shopping and buy themselves something that makes them happy, or they go out to do groceries and run errands. Even that, thanks to Amazon, malls are now empty. People used to flood the malls, now they stay home and order things to the door. It’s happening in Pakistan too now.
Its just sad. I get so upset at the iPhone and iPad and all these new gadgets. They’re addictive. They should be used at work and left at work / school. They shouldn’t be at home eating away at your personal life.
Since there are so many loners, why don’t they gel together and no one will be loner anymore.
Yani hum tum hunge badal hoga, raqs men sara jungle hoga..
Let’s just all make a whatsapp group or something.

On a serious note though,use this time to get to know yourself better and to become a better version of you. A better you will attract better others.
Who needs toxic friendships or relationships anyways.
Once you are okay with being by yourself, you’ll make friendships from a place of want and not a need. You’ll make better friendships if you approach it from the feeling of want instead of a feeling of need.
So You Write Poetry Too? Wah Ji Kia Baat Hai…:biggthumb:
FOOD BANK! ![]()
**Look here all Y’ALL so called Single Folks who do not want to mingle with Folks…![]()
Even in Married Life there is always more giving than taking in order to keep the relationship Alive or else it is surely Kaput!
So you single Folks got to sacrifice your SINGULARITY!
You should SET ASIDE your Big Big EGO’s and Quit waiting for Mr or Mrs Perfect!
Here is a story that might inspire some of you I sincerely Hope!
This Majzoob would keep asking…Eid Kadhan? (When is EID)
One day Hazrat Khwaja Ghulam Farid RA passed by and heard his question!
So Khwaja Sahib RA smiled and replied : Yaar Milay Jadhan! (When you meet your Beloved)
The Majzoob began to cry and with tears in his eyes again asked : Yaar milay Kadhan? (When will I meet my Beloved)
Khwaja Sahib RA smiled and said: Main Marey Jadhan! (When your Ego Perishes)
when the Majzoob heard that he shivered and pleaded once more to Khwaja Sahib RA
and asked Main Marey Kadhan? (When does ones EGO die?)
Khwaja Sahib RA lovingly patted the Majzoob on is headed and said: Yaar Takkay Jadhan (When your Beloved see’s You!)
So The Learned Scholars say Ashiq kee Eid Mehboob ka Deedar Hai (Eid happens for the one who is in Love when he beholds his Beloved)
And This Deedar Happens two times in one’s life!
First when your Ego Dies!
and Second time is When You Yourself Die!
*The original story was in URDU as shown below:
I may have translated it different from the Original Urdu version!*
" وصالِ یار "
**کوٹ مٹھن شریف میں ایک مجذوب تھا جو ہر آتے جاتے سے ایک ہی سوال پوچھتا رہتا کہ
" عید کداں "
( عید کب ہو گی )
کچھ لوگ اس مجذوب کی بات اَن سُنی کر دیتے اور کچھ سُن کر مذاق اُڑاتے گُزر جاتے
ایک دن حضرت خواجہ غلام فرید رحمتہ اللہ علیہ اس جگہ سے گزرے تو اُس مجذوب نے اپنا وہی سوال دہرایا
عید کداں ( عید کب ھو گی )
آپ صاحبِ حال بزرگ تھے اُس کا سوال سُن کر مسکرائے
اور کہا ------
یار ملے جداں
( جس دن محبوب ملے وھی دن عید کا دن ھو گا )
یہ الفاظ سُنتے ھی مجذوب کی آنکھُوں سے مُوتیُوں کی طرح آنسُوں جاری ھو گئے
وہ مزید ترستی آنکھوں سے گُویا ھوا
سرکار-------
" یار ملے کداں "
( محبوب کس دن ملے گا )
خواجہ غلام فرید رحمتہ اللہ علیہ نے فرمایا
"مَیں مرِے جداں "
( جس دن" میں " مرے گی)
بس یہ فرمانا تھا کہ مجذوب نے کپکپاتے اور تھرتھراتے ھوۓ عرض کیا حضور-------
" میں مرےِ کداں "
( میں کس دن مرے گی )
سرکار رحمتہ اللہ علیہ مسکراۓ
اُسے پیار سے تھپکی دیتے یہ کہتے چل دیے
"یار تکے جداں "
( جس دن محبوب دیکھے گا)
بزرگ فرماتے ہیں ----
" عاشق کی عید محبوب کا دیدار ہے
اور یہ دیدار اُسے دُنیا میں دو مرتبہ ملتا ہے ----
پہلی بار جب اُس کی-- “مَیں” مرتی ہے"
" اور دوسری بار-- جب وہ خود مرتا ہے "**
@akaprincess , I am working on myself and I love it.
Loneliness is a feeling and you CAN change your feelings. I’m speaking from my own experience for everything I stated in my previous post.
The moment you stop believing of yourself as a victim of your circumstances and start taking responsibility for where you are ,is the moment life starts changing for the better.
Btw, once you start enjoying your own company, you stop feeling lonely.
I think @LP is reading some self help book these days thats why such dialogues. Saying is alot easier my dear. stop reading such books & watching tv shows as they are getting to your head. These all are some filmy dialogues which you are pasting here, reality is very different. this want and need lecture, enjoying your own company, victim of your circumstances bla blaa. Dialogue baazi is really easy my dear its totally different in reality. baate karna asaan he. Those who are lonely they know how difficut it is. & enjoying “your own company”, their is only so much one can enjoy their “own company” No offence !!!
If it seems to be working for her, why discourage her away from it?
If it works for her that doesnt mean it will work for everyone else too & trust me this “spending time with yourself/enjoying your company” doesnt work in the long run, will last for few weeks. Its really tough to be alone.

Absolutely!
No argument there.
If people leave then they are not your people, and that is okay. As you said, now you don’t have to be around fakes. It hurts because your brain recognizes it as a loss, it would respond in such a way to any loss. So you accept it as a part of live and watch this really awesome video about loneliness. It seriously changed my perspective: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n3Xv_g3g-mA
Humans are social animals, we literally thrive from connection.
Assee bateein qissai orr kahanion mein achi lagti hain. No offence, you will be LYING to yourself if you want to spend rest of your life by yourself.
Well said. It’s not about LP or any other member here personally. Just looks and seems fake.
I’m glad you pointed that out.