Lone Status

I am slowly becoming a loner. And by no means is this because I want it that way, it’s because people seem to keep dropping out from my life. So screw it, they wanna leave? go ahead, I’ll hold the door wide open.

But it makes me think, am I that horrible of a person that no one seems to stick around anymore? a ‘good’ friend, I’ve recently noticed, has completely stopped talking to me unless I call or text, otherwise, shes suddenly too busy with others in her life. whereas there was a time when we would talk daily and see each other every few days. now weeks go by when I don’t see her and every time I speak to her, I feel like Im forcing her. Ive confronted her, she denies it, so Ive stopped.

There were 2 romantic interested recently (not at the same time), and even they vanished without so much as of an explanation after convincing me how much liked my company etc..

These are just a few examples of people leaving, theres plenty more

wth is going on ??? what is wrong with me? I serious cannot figure it out. I don’t like being lonely and it sucks to think that this may be how my life will just be.. I sometimes don’t feel like putting the effort anymore in making friends - or even keeping the so-called ones I have anymore.

I don’t feel like dating, they will eventually leave too, so whats the point? I joined an app, and my account was hacked twice. TWICE people. I mean, if that isn’t a sign, then I guess I don’t know what else is. I deleted that profile before I got the chance to even meet someone. the only interests that I seem to be getting now are guys who are miserable with their married life and think that they have a chance with me by wanting me as a side piece or something. some are even happily married, or so they say. um, no thanks bye. :grumpy:

There are several life leassons that I have learned, but very few that I have internalized. Among those few are that your closesr/sincerest friends can be counted on 1 hand. Consider yourself lucky if you can count them on 2 hands. In other words, your truest friends tend to be few in number. As time progresses, either the less truer ones weed themselves out of your life...or circumstances lead you to do that for yourself. But, no, you’re not alone. Personally, I think life is easier when it’s less cluttered.

You need to find this one simple, honest, and caring person, who may not be very good looking, educated or well-off, but decent and sincere at heart. It just needs one right person to meet. He could be a widower, divorcee, someone who himself is a loner or bit of a nerd etc. I'm not saying you are not good enough to get the most desirable bloke on the block, but sometimes what we go for is what we actually need rather than what could have been the best i.e someone who will love you, care for you, not cheat and be your soul mate. That someone may not be an ideal person in a conventional sense, but well suited to your own circumstances and requirements.

So do not lose hope, and good luck!

We live in a so called individualistic society where human relationships are messed up and in the west now there are more single people households than couples and loneliness is becoming a major problem. Also people respond to the value you put on yourself, the way you talk, carry yourself, dress up, stand and walk etc so you can start up putting a much higher value on yourself as God knows you deserve it. One way to keep happy is to get a hobby, join group, go to the gym etc and also volunteering.

1. Severe depression can cause us to age faster, this is by increasing the aging process in cells…:bummer:
  2. The way you dress is linked to your mood, changing your wardrobe to nicer clothes makes you more unlikely to suffer from depression.
  3. Study shows being dumped causes frustration attraction that’s why many people still hold on to the ex that dumped them.
  4. If a person speaks less, and when they speak, they speak fast and straight to the point, they are more likely to keep secrets.
  5. If you are always worried what other people will think, you will never be happy…:wink:
  6. When trying to convince someone something, make sure they are seated and you are standing, this will help you convince them fast enough.
  7. Bananas contain a chemical that naturally helps make someone happy, this is the same chemical found in Prozac…:yess:

I hope this helps !

2 Likes

Interesting:hmmm:

I guess not many people want to share.

There is not much point in creating threads anymore.. people dont want to talk :nook:

2 Likes

I was thinking about you during a self defence training, instructor runs a self defence martial art gym and if I had spare time I would join
you need to join groups activities etc it is good for mind body soul and you can make friends there also

Whats wrong in becoming a loner? Doesnt it give you more control over your life with no one else to push you for anything?

[quote=““humming bird””]
Whats wrong in becoming a loner? Doesnt it give you more control over your life with no one else to push you for anything?

Loneliness

Isi lye ek sanwali saloni heroine Juhi chawla baji ne farmaya hai,

Akele hen to kya gham hai
Chahen to hamare bus men kya nai..

Holy ki dua hai ke aapki bus bhi jaldi se bhare.

On the other side of world, Iqbal farma chuke hen,

Apni duniya aap peda kar, agar zindon men hai.

Need explaination?

Hold yourself.
This is right time to know how is your real friend vs selfish.
This world is big. ask duwa for your naseeb. naseeb is the key of all happiness.

Change your ways of thinking.... grass is greener ....

Same here girl. To be honest I can't deal with peoples BS anymore. My tolerance level has gone way down.

Same here lady. It looks like I push people away. I am a big time loner too no matter how much hard I try to find a companion.

Do it the old way, then.

If you want to keep a relation a friend, a brother or a sister.
Pay attention to those who are around you like physically. Meet your friend in person. Don’t just call or text. Work on keeping it real and respect them with your full attention. Just don’t let anyone go.

Stay in touch.

How old are you princess, Cz if u r in ur 20s .. I think ur friends might be busy with their careers or secret relationships. Trust me . .doesnt happen with guys but female friendships fail as soon as one starts dating.. And careers too. ..
maybe u, ur friends chose different streams ..
And yes it may not be the same with everyone.. But 20s or in thirties people do tend to settle down.. And look for less redundant stories. ..
A lot depends on where in life you actually are?
I can't keep and make friends anymore. Cz half the girls have bfs ,other half are married with no time, some have kids, some just moved to other places, I changed my career stream lost a few then.. And there are some who just can't stand the way I enjoy life..
so. .. It's basically where u are. .. + people come to go. . And they will that's what "time" Does it has got little to do with urs or theirs personality.. 70% of my friends I lost bcz of circumstances.. Rest bcz.. I was being used or they were being used or whatever shit humans think. ..

I am a loner too and people keep going away from my life I dont even know why

Loner here too!

Hey AK not only you, I have seen marrried people with Kids says they are lonely, May Be it’s now part of everyone’s life that everyone is feeling this way. I remember when I was my Pakistan my grand parents my nephews, my bhabis, my sisters ( who would visit every weekend ) were there but I would feel so lonely, so may be it’s insdie us not in others we are lonely from inside.i don’t know could be other reasons too.

The first thing you need to do is to ensure that you create strong passwords that are not easy to guess. Second thing that you need to understand is that passwords are not meant to be shared. Third thing is to ensure that you have a mean to remember your passwords.

From you writing, I feel that you are a fairly likable person, so something is missing from the picture here. We have started to spend too much time online and that eats up most of the spare time that is available. Not everyone will have time for you, even if they want to. Don't confront others, as at the end of the day, it is their life. Try to take interest in other people's stories. If you take interest in what others want to say, most will become interested in what you have to say.

Put your phone down when you have company.

2 Likes