Re: Hasib…Why did you do it???
and who drilled that into your mind? let me guess… Western Media
oh the irony:D
and who drilled that into your mind? let me guess… Western Media
oh the irony:D
Re: Hasib...Why did you do it???
No. I see it in Karachi every time I visit. And also hear it from the dubai workers on Arab Emirates when flying over to KHI.
Experience talks in my book.
roman talk facts with facts..no need to get malodramatic. sympathy and understanding are different paradigms. One may understand what are the root causes behind such acts, and the other is to sympathize. I may sympathize with someone who gives up his own life while fighting against the occupiers in iraq, but, taking extreme measures to cause carnage and harm amongst civilians certainly does not have any justification..where ever it maybe, and who ever is involved..
taking extreme measures to cause carnage and harm amongst civilians certainly does have any justification..where ever it maybe, and who ever is involved..
So then you agree that suicide bombing civilians is wrong. Good.
Outy No, actually you're the one who's combining sympathy with understanding. Your argument is that suicide bombers commit such acts because of the sympathies for other Muslims. That's what your understanding is. Isn't it? My argument is that it's a facade. The so called sympathy is not really real. It's an excuse because their very own acts cause carnage on the very people they pretend to take sides of. Their acts are plain simple out of sheer ignorance and anti-Western sentiments.
^^^I agree with that point of view
I really don’t think a radical action such as taking ones own life for the sake of his/her belief and cause, which can result direct carnage and destruction on innocent civilians, can ever stems out of sympathy. In fact one ought to have surpassed all bounds of compassion and forgiveness to reach such a stage. Neither do I think, that a “group action” such as this could be commandeered or ingrained within a “group”. It may have been facilitated to minimal extent in logistical terms, but that’s all.
In fact, it has to come from within as a pact, and whatever causes which may have lead individual to foster hatred would have to be far more grieviance than simply their hatred against west in general. I certainly do believe that it may have contributed to some extent, but, it’s still far more feeble than what’s happening on the global front…
gotta jet..conference call ![]()
Abdullah Bhai, I don't think these people felt the pain of Iraqis or Palestinians more than you or me. There is so much you can feel through the photos, stories or even second hand accounts. But unlike him we wouldn't carry any of such acts, or even think about it.
Some might consider no one can be brain washed so easily to give up their life or even put it in harms way but I disagree. It is human nature to be influenced by people around us. I generally feel a change in me depending on which group of friends I am hanging around with. With age I have learned to control it but not entirely. At 18, 19 I was changing ideas and ideals in a heartbeat.
^ Actually that's a better argument. Power of context can change minds.
you see this in KHI ![]()
we have muslims who think that bombing some white people is going to make a difference.<<<
Friends: don't torture yourself. They believed what they believed and did that. It makes no difference whether they're Pakistani descent or Alaskan. It makes no difference if they're protesting Iraq war or global warming. On any issue there are many many violent protestors.
This is not going to be solved by feeling bad. All you can do is encourage leadership that can turn in some positive messages,
The sentiment I do see in khi. Yes.
Just go out into the markets and you'll see it. I go there, and get a whole wardrobe made for myself, so we're out in the streets all the time striking up conversations with strangers. They make it clear to us what they think of the "West".
Dont watch TV, particularly CNN e.t.c. coz it is putting our youth at risk, When I use to watch TV and see regularly after 5 minutes that "Muslim are Terrorist", "Muslim are Terrorist" then after one hour I have strang imagination that if we are really, in fact the answer is "NO"
As now I am mature enough to understand these things so I can forget this, but have any one of us ever thought what are the outcomes of such a huge publicity against Muslim, our youth which use to use Media i.e. TV, Radio, Internet also got the news that "Muslim are Terrorist" so they may have developed among themself negative thinking. Now what can add to fire in this situation that if someone will tell them that yes the West is against you and you have to go against them then such situation like "London one..." can become reality ( But I hope will not... )
We must not sleep any more, as individual or as a Muslim we should discusse this problem and should try to stop this negative compaign against Muslims.
MMA & alikes must be stopped as violence has no ends...
Pakistani agencies investigating suspect’s activities
LAHORE: Intelligence agencies are collecting information about Shahzad Tanweer’s activities and the seminaries he stayed at during his four-month stay in Pakistan last year, intelligence sources here told Daily Times. Tanweer (23), one of the suicide bombers in the London bombings, was a Briton of Pakistani origin and came here in December 2004 for Islamic learning. “Intelligence agents have clues that he spent his time in various seminaries frequented by foreign students,” said sources. They added that Tanweer also visited major seminaries in Karachi. Sources also said the British government was requesting information about the suspected bomber’s activities here. “It will be easier for Pakistani and British officials to search for the bombings’ mastermind once it is established where Tanweer studied,” they said. They added that agencies were also collecting information about the other bombers Mir Haseeb Hussain (19) and Kamal Raza Butt. Lahore District Police Officer Tariq Saleem Dogar and Senior Superintendent Police (Operations) Shafqaat Ahmad denied the police was involved in monitoring seminaries. mubasher bukhari
besides being attending relegious schools!
is there any other evidence uk police given for these pakistani bombers that only they commited this crime? lot of people attend diff schools, is there any material evidence they have?![]()
Re: besides being attending relegious schools!
Only 1 of them attended a religious school.
By the way - the official version the police have of how they identified the IDs as being of the bombers was.
1) they found body parts of a man with injuries consistent with being close enough to the blast to be a potential suspect, such as decapitation.
3) The man was identified as Habib Husain.
4) They searched for him in the security camera footage
5) They found him with 3 others in there
6) 2 of the other guys in the video with him at the train station matched IDs in the bombed carriages.
The case is built on Habib's injuries being consistent with the blast pattern of carrying a bomb on one's self, all 4 men being together that morning 20 minutes before the first explosion, and all 4 men happening to be in the bombed carriages close enough to the explosion for each to be killed and blasted apart.
Re: besides being attending relegious schools!
thanks and jazakALLAH
yea mulla mafia ka kaam hay , masoom logoon ko behka kay apnany maqsad kay liye use kerna aur phir un logo say paisay jama ker kay ayashiyaan kerna , jo musalman qom ko kamzoor kerna chaytya hian
Of course it is. Roman, its easier to manipulate the youth when the offenders are non muslims. It follows the same reasoning of two brothers can fight all they want, but when an outsider jumps in they will unite and fight him.
Now, let me ask you, How long should we tolerate “them killing us”? The crusade was started by the west not the muslims.
Two brothers should unite and fight the third person not his unarmed wife and kids. It's not how you defend yourself. Your arse is still in the hands of this third person and all you are doing is bending over even more.
It's just a shame that muslims don't have intelligent leaders when they need them the most.
Talk about unity..If Pakistan goes on war against India, I wanna see how many Arabs come to Pakistan and fight in the name of Islam.