London Bombings (merged threads)

… for her and the other missing people

http://www.guardian.co.uk/attackonlondon/story/0,16132,1524693,00.html

** Shahara Islam**

The family of the 20-year-old bank cashier describe her as a “a very kind family girl” who is proud to call herself a British Muslim. She was on her way to work in Islington, from her home in Plaistow, east London, when she called her uncle, Nazmul Hasan, at 9.45am on Thursday. Mr Hasan, who works in London, missed her call because he had gone out to investigate the commotion on the streets.

When he tried to ring her back, he got straight through to her answerphone. Other family members have also called, but are still awaiting an answer. They now fear she has been injured or killed in the bus blast or trapped in the wreckage of tube trains.

Mr Hasan, 25, said he had not slept since her disappearance and that he and other relatives have visited one hospital after another trying to find his niece. He said: "I’m trying to hold it together but her parents are devastated and they are just full of anguish.

"All I can see in them is pain and hurt.

“I thought she might have been trapped somewhere but in the confusion I don’t really know what’s happened,” he said yesterday.

"It has been over 24 hours since the blasts and we have had no information about her at all.

“We must have been to over 10 hospitals. By 6pm we began to fear the worst and I’ve had police officers out looking for her as well.”

Ms Islam’s daily journey to work takes her along the district line to Mile End where she changes onto the Central Line and again at Bank for the northern line to Angel. She is 5ft 8ins tall, with fair skin and shoulder length black hair.

Re: 20-year old Muslimah missing after London bombings - please pray....

prayer to main karoongi par prayer kaise ki jati hai yeh koi bata de to bahut help hogi meri

Allah kare ko woh bechari larki mil jai, InshaAllah!

agar ye prayer hai to mai bhi karati hoon:
Allah kare ko woh bechari larki mil jai, InshaAllah!

This was all over the news last night where they interviewed her family after Jummah prayers. The anguish on their faces was unbearable.

Her story is also one the front page of today's Sun and many other papers.

The interesting thing is, if the time given is correct, she managed to make a call (at 0945) AFTER the bombing at Liverpool St, where she catched the Circle line (which was hit at 0850). So theres a time difference of 55mins where she was alive, possibly injured, following the blast but managed to get some reception on her mobile.

Can only pray she turns up safe.

Shahera Akther Islam

[thumb=H]131335419514_2564455.JPG[/thumb]

Re: 20-year old Muslimah missing after London bombings - please pray…

May Allah :swt: protect her…Ameen…

it's an eerie reminder of 9/11 and its aftermath. The missing picture board at Grand Central station. May Allah be with her and all the others who are missing. What a despicable act against humanity

Re: 20-year old Muslimah missing after London bombings - please pray…

Shahara Islam confirmed dead…

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/4677603.stm

Inna lillahi wa inna elahi raji'oon

This is very sad. May Allah rest her soul in peace. Aameen
Inna lillah e wa inailehi rajeon

Sad. Inna lillah e wa inna alehe rajeon

May Allah save all of us from terrorism, and guide those who Inisist on taking innocent lives ...ruinging many families.

May Allah guide suicide bombers, Bush and Blair so to bring an end to this massacre.

London Bombings (merged threads)

Hasib Hussain of Pakistani descent found involved in London bombings....He was 19..so should be with "1986" date of birth...even younger to me & most of the guppies visiting this site...Who are these people ?, misguiding our younger generation....Hasib Hussain,why did you do it??Yaar what was the thing bothering you,meraay bhai & how did it help our cause as muslims?

Re: Hasib...Why did you do it???

You should hear the descriptions that Pakistani television is giving of their families. They keep using the phrase "shareef gharaana".

One of them supposedly had a baby less than a year old. A wife as well, of course.

But then even if you go through the threads here, how many people post up hothead anti-Western remarks? I bet if you visited them at their home you'd say "shareef gharaana" too.

People are dumb, and the world is getting stupid-er by the day. Yes, stupid-er.

But even the western media (well at least here in OZ), they're families are being described as such.

p.s I think they said it was an 8 month old baby

But he was only 19...he wouldn't even understand much.... why & what he was doing?I am thinking if i would have been there & somehow would be able to talk to him...i would have asked him...please yaar how is it going to help us?Your mom & dad are at home,how is it going to help them??And meraay bhai killing civilian people is not shahadat,which every muslim looks for...

blind hatred..no matter how evil the message might have been, it's quite evident...when you drop dead thousands of muslims, and bomb the hell out of them in their own cities and violate the sanctity and safety of their homes..this how is it's done and felt..

Re: Hasib…Why did you do it???

Can’t say about Hasib or any of the other alleged bombers in London.

However, reading comments on GUPSHUP from some of the muslim guppies makes you wonder the same thing. These are educated well-to-do people settled in Western countries, who are unashamed in defending bombings or organizations that pledge to kill civilians. And these people are muslim to the core.

I read that the police cought them because his mom was frantic that this guy (Haseeb) was missing so she called the cops and described his clothes to them. Well the police matched those clothes to won of the bodies that had the worst injuries (due to the suicide bomb I guess)
Really sad it would come to this. I dont know how or why a kid would do something like this. Just so sad really a waste of life for him and everyone else who died.

dunno bout that..

Islam is peace.. if these people are supporting exactly the opposite.. how can they be?

Not really. Islam’s literal meaning is “submission”, and there is, ofcourse, jihad (struggle) which is an integral part of Islam. However, to rein terror on civilian populations through bombing is now deemed as part of jihad by these groups and their supporters.