Poles are just 5 days away, i even dont know who the candidate of PTI is, yes, the independent group and PMLN can be seen, they are roaming streets, I must admit PTI is strong on pamphlets and posters ( thet just ruined outer walls of newly painted house) but thats about it…
I have heard of the violent incident took place in Lahore, where the clash between PML-N and PTI workers claimed lives and many got injured… I guess the local leaders are responsible, if they cannot control their workers then they shouldn’t be conducting any rallies…
Let us see what comes out of the box…but general preception is, if people didnt vote for PMLN their local problems can grow bigger…
^ you say that Pti is not on ground, only on pamphlets but then you have
Told us that two Pti workers have been killed by pmln goons/
Please read the post again...
I said, i have heard about the clash...but on ground so far i have not seen any PTI worker...
Now abour the clash...it is bound to happen, the hatred and enmity IK khan have spread, it never was the culture...people need to ahow tolerance and PTI having kinds of Ikhlaq Guddu in their ranks should be have some shame for calling other goons...but what to do with PTI mentality... They are right and everyone else who is not their voter is Goon..
The clash was result of lack of discipline from both sides... But yes PTI is innocent...many even thinj that like MQM, PTI is going to play politics on dead bodies...anyone dead is theirs...
And Ch Sarwar is going to get Lahore close by force... Seem like heard it before in KARACHI..
Please read the post again...
I said, i have heard about the clash...but on ground so far i have not seen any PTI worker...
Now abour the clash...it is bound to happen, the hatred and enmity IK khan have spread, it never was the culture...people need to ahow tolerance and PTI having kinds of Ikhlaq Guddu in their ranks should be have some shame for calling other goons...but what to do with PTI mentality... They are right and everyone else who is not their voter is Goon..
The clash was result of lack of discipline from both sides... But yes PTI is innocent...many even thinj that like MQM, PTI is going to play politics on dead bodies...anyone dead is theirs...
And Ch Sarwar is going to get Lahore close by force... Seem like heard it before in KARACHI..
As far as the results are concerned I don't care.
you say that imran khan is spreading hatred, and pmln people are killing opponents as a result?
These poles cud be disastrous for PML - N in Punjab. Due to seats phadda there will be severe internal rift which gonna help PTI.
I don't know that, but in Lahore alone there are around 250 UCs, PTI is not contesting half of them, in the remaining half, like PMLN they have same issues...
There are two independent groups one with symbol of Diamond and other with Bucket who could give tough time to PMLN had PTI tried to contest...but as i said PTI is hard to be seen on ground...e.g in my UC, i have met people from PMLN, the Bucket group and the Diamond group, but till now nor me or anyone else in neighborhood have not seen anyone from PTI.. So...
^ correct. I believe the one group that will win against sher ( lion ) will join PTI. no need to place candidate
One can hope for that...but the bucket group is also PMLN... If they win, they are going to join Pmln...Diamond i am not sure..but they would like to be part of the govt...otherwise there won't be funds...
[RIGHT]بلدیاتی انتخابات کے گھوڑے کی لگام چوہدری سرور کے سپرد تھی لیکن ان سے گھوڑا ہی سنبھالا نہیں گیا۔۔ فوٹو: فائل
لاہور: بلدیاتی انتخابات کے پہلے مرحلے بالخصوص لاہور میں بدترین شکست کے بعد تحریک انصاف کو نمائشی جلسوں کی سیاست اور پرتعیش کمروں میں بیٹھ کر ’’نو رتنوں‘‘ کے تراشیدہ فیصلے کرنے کی روایت چھوڑ کر گلی محلوں میں داخل ہونا پڑے گا ورنہ 2018 کے عام انتخابات میں بھی تحریک انصاف سے جیت کی گاڑی چھوٹ سکتی ہے۔عمران خان کو نمائشی اور آسائشی دونوں طرز کے رہنماؤں کی شارٹ لسٹنگ کرنا ہو گی، بلدیاتی انتخابات کے گھوڑے کو لگام ڈالنے کی ذمہ داری چوہدری سرور کے سپرد کی تھی لیکن ان سے گھوڑا ہی سنبھالا نہیں گیا۔ تحریک انصاف 2011ء کی’’ پیدائش نو‘‘ کے بعد سے لاہور اور پنجاب میں قدم جمانے کے لئے جستجو کرتی رہی ہے مگر منصوبہ سازی کے فقدان اور عام کارکنوں سے کنارہ کشی نے تحریک انصاف کو کامیابی کے قریب نہیں آنے دیا۔2013 کے انتخابات میں عمران خان نے عام کارکنوں کو ٹکٹ دینے کے بلندوبانگ دعوے کئے مگر وقت آنے پر کچھ ٹکٹ دھڑے بندیوں کی بنیاد پر تقسیم ہوئے اور باقی ’’برائے فروخت‘‘ ڈکلیئر کر کے چند رہنماؤں نے کروڑوں روپے کما لئے۔بلدیاتی الیکشن میں بدترین شکست نے لاہور کے آرگنائزر شفقت محمود کی سیاسی اور تنظیمی ساکھ کو بھی زیروزبر کر دیا ہے۔ عمران خان کے لئے خطرے کی گھنٹی بج چکی ہے۔ انہیں اپنی نجی زندگی کی تنظیم نو تو کرنا ہی ہے لیکن اب انہیں تحریک انصاف کی بھی تنظیم نو کرنا ہو گی۔[/RIGHT]
shukar hai aap bhi PD ki tarah 'closet' sey bahar aa gaye!!
As for what happened in Faisalabad, it should be condemned (if true). And what about the reported fighting between supporters of PML-N goons Ch. Sher Ali and Rana Sanaullah in Faisalabad in which 4 people died. All such incidents are condemnable. Sadly it is a reflection of our awam and society in general
The LB polls have also shown that nothing has changed as far as the political landscape of Pakistan is concerned.
People of Punjab have voted in large numbers for PML-N
Rural Sindh has voted for PPP
When LB polls are held in Karachi, you will see that most Karachiites will still vote for MQM
So it seems that PML-N will be in power for the next 8 years at least
The LB polls have also shown that nothing has changed as far as the political landscape of Pakistan is concerned.
People of Punjab have voted in large numbers for PML-N
Rural Sindh has voted for PPP
When LB polls are held in Karachi, you will see that most Karachiites will still vote for MQM
So it seems that PML-N will be in power for the next 8 years at least
pti performance is really horrible and Imran and the party leadership need to pay attention to part structure especially at the grass root level. They did not win anything in Lahore.
Ppp app has become a regional party....what a sad reality.
pti performance is really horrible and Imran and the party leadership need to pay attention to part structure especially at the grass root level. They did not win anything in Lahore.
Ppp app has become a regional party....what a sad reality.
What I meant was try to get back with Jemima after 2018 in a halal way.
Agreed PTI did not do well (although not entirely unexpected) in the first phase of LB polls in Punjab but they still won more seats (around 250) than PPP (100)
PML-N has also been reduced to a regional party. Without Punjab they would never win a general election! Both PML-N and PTI got almost nothing in the first phase of the LB polls in Sindh.
What I meant was try to get back with Jemima after 2018 in a halal way.
Agreed PTI did not do well (although not entirely unexpected) in the first phase of LB polls in Punjab but they still won more seats (around 250) than PPP (100)
PML-N has also been reduced to a regional party. Without Punjab they would never win a general election! Both PML-N and PTI got almost nothing in the first phase of the LB polls in Sindh.
i never consider PMLN a true national party. it is primarily Punjab focused but punjab leads to federal power. so their strategy is working.
PPP and PTI have presence in all 4 provinces but PPP is shrinking fast to sindh only.
Almost all parties become regional parties. That shows the mistrust of various factions of our society and increase in the polarization.
PPl of karachi and rural sindh dont trust others ( PML-N and PTI ) and keep voting MQM and PPP even their performace goes down.
PPL of punjab giving vote for the best electable ( based on successful grouping ) PPl of KPK riding the horse of PTI as their is no other choice ( PML- N is punjabi , PPP is sindhi , MQM is mohajir , ANP didnt work for their cause and they rejected them . further there is severe internal rift . IF ANP had some good leader who can play ethnicity card well I beleive soon we will see the same situation in KPK.