another emotional propaganda bollywood movie that ignites hatred against pakistan, n not to mention grossly misrepresents facts :halo:
Not surprising, but why do you keep watching them then? ![]()
lol coz well umm the songs were nice n i liked the acting n the non pakistan related emotional scenes between the characters of the movie :o
yeh to meri favourite movie hai :) is ki burai na karo. all of us should watch it and support bollywood liek we always have. (rolling eyes)
i was watchin another movie called zameen..and this mujahid said we kicked ur ass in kargil..they admit it themselves
irems part of Pakistans unoffical cross border movie watchdog...
LOLL @ PakC....
Indians can't really do anything for real so they make movies to make them happy.....
L.O.C Lallus On Charge
*Originally posted by pkpride1: *
LOLL @ PakC....
Indians can't really do anything for real so they make movies to make them happy.....
L.O.C Lallus On Charge
lolz bilkul :D
i saw the movie last week, and it was packed with emotions, but i agree a anti-pak film just like dutta’s films border, indian etc!!!
i hated a couple of scenes in the film, which was a typical anti-pak indian film being friendly
towards pakistan, like the following…
akshaye khanna steals food from his compatriots as they rest ‘n’ eat on a hill and his officer in command (raj babber i think) ask’s him why he hasn’t brought food with him, and he replies oh i brought extra ammo’ instead, i thought the pak soldiers will be hungry and i’ll feed them ![]()
in the film they kept referring to our soldiers as “kuch chooowai (rats) guss ayee hain loc ki iss par” ![]()
and many others scenes showing pak to be the bad side!!! all the so-called facts i have read on the kargil issueover the net’ r from indian sources which show pak top be the infiltrators + with some trained mujahideen or so they say ![]()
frankly speaking i don’t believe a word coming from the indian government spokesman/women/journalists/tv etc so unless i read wat our side has to offer on the kargil issue and who kicked who’s a$$ only then i’ll comment on the authenticity of the kargil issue, in the mean time i know our soldiers fought hard and the indian tatooos sorry troops used bofors and all its hi-tech arsenal of weapons to drive us out, but we went down fighting hard, and killed a lot of their soldiers even thoug the ratio was 2:1 in their favour hahaaaaa in ur face
pak faug zindabad, paindabad!!!
over apart from the anti-pak comments all the film was good to watch, very emotional near the end when the coffins r brought back!!!
I guess those scenes were expected, no Irem ? Why do you keep watching these types of movies and on top of that come here and open threads for them so that other “curious” people like you will go and watch them too?
Isse acha Pakistani movie nahi dekh sakte kia? At least, un mai aise scenes to nahi honge. You know what Irem, it is really GREAT to see Pakistanis helping these films do good business instead of helping our own Pakistani film industry. Good job! Keep it up! :k:
Irem, you could tell just by the previews that they are showing on t.v. that this is yet another anti-Pakistan film. As others have asked, why then did you watch the film and then complain about it afterwards? Just cause you liked the songs? That's a bit pathetic.
Dont take me wrong but few years back I saw this Pakistani movie (Shan was a hero) they used some really nasty words for India & their army. If this is wrong, that was wrong too & none raised the voice for that. Plus there r hundreds of Hollywood movies which r against Russia or others, they r all fine, we should take movies lightly atleast.
Atleast in LOC, they did admit just to release 3-4 check posts in Kargil sector they used 4 Battalions I guess or were they 5?? With heavy artillery. While Pakistanis only had few companies there.
About the swearing, what u expect? They r showing a war & they should use words like parosi bhai sahib ney hamla ker dia hai ?![]()
Plus I appreciated some more things, such as:
At no point they showed any Pakistani soldier surrendering neither tried to run, they fought till death
An Indian soldier tried to kill himself cos someone from family died in war & Ajay motivated him, while Indian army was 10 times heavier then Pakistanis they didnt show any Pakistani soldier crying.
A Pakistani soldier saying something like “Itni bhary shelling hum ne in ki eik do companies kia uru di sara Hindustan toot para hai” ….basically admitting Indian army used whole artillery brigade to support their soldiers fighting with only few companies on check posts. & even then pakistani soldiers were commenting on the shelling & not scared
An appreciating word in end by Akshay when reporting back “But I must admit sir, Pakistani soldiers fought very bravely”
I hate it when ppl say i watched an indian film cause the songs were good. if u like the songs then downloal the song, get the sings DVD or something... these just excuses.... u watch indian films cause ur use to them...
An appreciating word in end by Akshay when reporting back "But I must admit sir, Pakistani soldiers fought very bravely"
After all the criticism they've gotten from even their own actors/actresses over anti-pak films, I'm not surprised they threw that one in there.
haven’t seen The movie yet, and don’t really plan on it, cuz of the anti-paki censored - pcg, BUT CAN SOMEONE PLZ TELL ME if my Bikki baby dies in there or not? I just have to know. he’s the really hot guy in the movie, u know the one who looks like he was made for THE BEST, me !!!![]()
& can u name one Pakistani Movie with a single appreciating word for India?
U cant use word “India” or “Hindustan” on PTV, they use “parosi mulk” instead.
Indian TV channels r banned in Pakistan (even the ones with only drama’s & shows)
I m not advocating them, i m just saying we r equally guilty as far as movies r concern.
lol…that’s what i said to an idian girl who’s not my friend but we are acquainted with each other, after she said “we kicked pakistan’s censored - pcg in this movie” :rotato:
there was this lady who clapped everytime indians cursed pakistani soldiers or they killed one
but when indians were dying, she was like “oh my god :(” … i so wanted to clap when a couple of pakistani soldiers killed and injured so many indian soldiers but then i stopped myself from dragging myself to her level because then there would be no difference between me and her :rotato: and this movie was not even closer to what actually happened.
they made it unnecessarily long which was redundant. why did they have to address to each soldier before going to the battle and why did each injured soldier had to say the same line “sir meri parwa na karen, mujhe ley jaaney k liye 8 logon ki zaroorat hogi aur hamari position kamzor ho jaye gee” and bla bla bla?
jony are you saying that they don’t use ONLY THOSE TWO WORDS or the country’s name? because i’ve heard “bhaarat” in news.
anti-Pak or anti-India doesn't matter which....there's a purpose for every movie and the purpose of these movies is to create "hatred" so IMO, no one should watch them...and if you do, please don't advertise them at least !
Bhai India isnot banned on PTV…SAARC summit mey India India lagey hain…loll
anyways watch some movies of Shan he realy appreciates the indians in his films…
And sohail, You Paid money to watch that movie? How low can u go…
girls ![]()