launda hoshiyaar hai. waisay launday tu nai pehli baar paki movie daikhi thi . indian movie mai koi pakistanion ko sar par nahi charatay paki movie may sahi jawab kya dehdiya tum laug rohnay lag gaye laikin kher is forum ke logo say yehi umeed thi mujhe. NO PATRIOTISM WHAT SO EVER
gaaash ![]()
that movie was showing for free on TV, cable walay ne lagai thee n i was sitting in front of the tv so decided to watch parts of it
till now ive never spent money to watch such a movie in the cinema lekn maybe i would just to see what they r saying abt us
khayr, my point was k such movies should not be made in the first place n not to advertise but to spread awareness k such movies r being made against us
Are Pakistani movies even worth watching?
I only saw one, which was playing on TV once, called something like “Yess Boss”, if I remember correctly (yeah, I realize there’s an Indian movie with the same title) and it was incredibly cheesy. I remember this one scene where the guy and girl just start dancing when a song comes up, much like an Indian movie, except they looked horrible because they couldn’t dance. I dunno about the majority of Pakistani movies, but this one really turned me off of them.
*Originally posted by pkpride1: *
And sohail, You Paid money to watch that movie? How low can u go...
wanted to see how low THEY can go
There is no way that we will know the authenticity of the Kargil issue, If you say that you don’t believe what the Indian media says, then I would reply that I don’t believe a word of the Pakistan media.. how do you know who is right? it’s my word against yours..
Pakistani cable walay are morons for showing Pakistani viewers anti-Pakistani movies. Weren't Indian movies banned in pakistan? So how can cable, which is supposed to have some sort of ligitimacy let these movies air? Isn't anybody watching over them?
*Originally posted by ~Sehar~: *
Pakistani cable walay are morons for showing Pakistani viewers anti-Pakistani movies. Weren't Indian movies banned in pakistan? So how can cable, which is supposed to have some sort of ligitimacy let these movies air? Isn't anybody watching over them?
Virtually all cable operators are defying the ban. Even in the ones in Rawalpindi (Shiekh Rashid's constituency) are defying it by showing Indian movies 24/7 on dedicated channels. Sadly, the ban cannot be implemented unless the high demand for Indian movies in Pakistan is diminished.
*Originally posted by ~Sehar~: *
They show them because Pakistanis watch them, if they stop watching then they will stop showing this crap.
*Originally posted by JonyBr: *
Dont take me wrong but few years back I saw this Pakistani movie (Shan was a hero) they used some really nasty words for India & their army. If this is wrong, that was wrong too & none raised the voice for that.
yaaar no one raised their voice cuz noone here saw it. :) but thats expected with pakistani movies.
anyways, i dont know anything about this LOC movie or the pakistani movie, cuz errr i dunn watch em.
if they made a version with no songs, which did nto have the "dhishoon dhishoon" sounds of punches during fights and all, and condensed it to an hour then maybe i would, until then..my DVD player is 100% farangi
*Originally posted by Spock: *
Virtually all cable operators are defying the ban. Even in the ones in Rawalpindi (Shiekh Rashid's constituency) are defying it by showing Indian movies 24/7 on dedicated channels. Sadly, the ban cannot be implemented unless the high demand for Indian movies in Pakistan is diminished.
I agree whole-heartedly. What is even sadder is when Pakistanis like me keep encountering such movies and quit watching them people call us emotional fools. Some days ago I had a huge arguement with some fellow Guppies on the same issue. However the general public of India is spoken of as neigh-bourly and friendly it is beyond me why the producers/distributers of these movies seem to think that there is a market for these kind of movies? hmmm?
... again, these are the kind of movies that soured movie watching experience enough that I quit. Not to say that Pakistani movies are any discreet yet I blv that Pakistani movies have a much smaller spectrum of viewership than Indian movies. With such a huge target market there lies a responsibility for Indian movie producers to make movies with discretion and impartiality so that people from different nations do not feel uncomfortable, humiliated, and even embarassed to have watched/observed.
Indian TV channels r banned in Pakistan (even the ones with only drama's & shows)
:
and PTV is banned in India.
& can u name one Pakistani Movie with a single appreciating word for India?
Yes, watch Kartar Singh. The other day aired on Prime. set during the time period of partition. The movie was totally unbiased and only depicted what happend in that era. In one scene this hindu or sikh guy tries to rape a muslim girl and his father saves her from him and says, "tu nay saray hindustan ka naam badnaam kernay ki koshish ki hai". So much so that in the aftermath of that event he becomes her brother and gets killed while bringing her back to Pakistan.
You know for a change, I'd suggest you watch old Pakistani movies and see how miles they STILL ahead are compared to Indian ones and then make such ignorent comments.
*Originally posted by Gohan: *
and PTV is banned in India.
and who told you so?
<> NEWS FLASH HOT!!! <>
** LINE OF CONTROL DISAPPOINTS IN UK! **
- Low opening for ambitious Bollywood flick! *
One of Bollywood’s most ambitious movies in recent times has disappointed in the UK box office. J.P. Dutta’s Line of Control (LoC) stars a huge list of Indian cinema’s biggest names, including the likes of Ajay Devgan, Sanjay Dutt, Kareena Kapoor, Rani Mukherjee and Abhishek Bachchan. However its opening weekend has not created a big impact. The war flick only collected £57,269. This meant it entered the national UK box office charts at number 14. Various reasons have been given for the low opening, including the slow Christmas period, the huge length of the film and the influential British Pakistani audience staying away from an Indian war film.
ha ha
dutta in ur face , serves u rite for spreding hatred via ur misrepresented so called “FACTS”!!!
Yeah, this new film “yeh dil aap ka huwa” is worth watching. Let me that it’s the first movie that is doing a very good business in US and UK and first to be played in theatre. :k:
wah wah…good!! served them right!! ![]()