Living with your in-laws

Re: Living with your in-laws

^ I guess if its something like they know she's committed adultery or she is on drugs or something extreme like that.

^ lol

I think it should be disturbing for any husband if his parents know more intimate details about his wife than he does.

Shukran, sir :smiley: . Make no mistake about it, I have got a long way to go as far as academics go, but it’s always good to plan ahead.

Well, Islamically, divorce is the most hated of all permissible things, so it would have to be something along the lines of adultery, not taking care of the children, etc.

If a wife chooses to take care of her husband’s parents, then it is simply a rewardful act, not her duty. It is the duty of the husband and his sisters and brothers to provide care for their parents, and the duty of the wife and her brothers and sisters to provide care for her parents.

If she’s living with them, then it’s entirely possible that his mother does, especially because she would be spending more time with the wife! :smiley:

i luv u sista!!

lol…i know right.

aight mufti amana sahab .. man yall r such lunatics .. LOOSERS

border line is .. MY PARENTS WORTH MORE THEN ANYTHING .. my wife .. huh i wont ever do a wife if that wat it takes to serve them. and if someone meant u can take care of them WITH MONEY !!!

then i cant say nothing how broadly ur raised !

of course parents r worth a lot…they do so much for u…it’s ur obligation 2 take care of them but ur wife is ur wife and ur parents r ur parents…u shouldnt have 2 choose…as a man u need 2 know how 2 balance both w/o hurting either one. perhaps when ur married u’ll understand the importance of both.

^ Right on Bruva B, you tell them :k:

:rolleyes:

lil brain is all it takes to know one’s pain. wud any parent be happy to strap off their kids like that ? asking me …

if i know my kid will love me enough to leave me coz their WIFEY darling wanted them to live seperate .. i promise to use rubber !

how abt not bieng thank ful to Allah and his blessings .. is that xtreme … i mean in ur WESTERNIZE-LIVE-TODAY theory ?

bombastic, some of my friends who thought like you before marriage... changed after marriage. now they dont even show up for cricket cuz they visit susral every sunday like clockwork. jo khooshi kai din hein guzaar lai. shahbash. shaadi kai baad teri as(s) kick hoi gee puttar. pehlay parents sai jootian khai gaa phir biwi sai.

i have to agree with pcg and angel eyes here... its kinda important for husband and wife especially newly married ones to live together by themselves. parents should allow them to do so unless they are in poor health. i have seen desi parents put so much pressure and their expectations are so high that sometimes they are the reason for problems in a marriage. very unfortunate. parents have no right to interfere in a marriage.

What you women fail to see is that unlike women, in our culture its the men that usually end up taking care of their parents. Financially and socially. When parents get old, its the sons who stay with them and cater to their every whim. We dont just shoo off our parents and make them live in retirement homes till they rot to death there. So in doing so, it helps that the son stays close to his parents.

My opinion if a son really has to stay back, the woman should move in with him. I also fully understand the woman's side of argument that she deserves her privacy. Its true but you also have to consider the above point.

Theres pros and cons in both situations, and ideally one should discuss this before getting married. If things dont work out you can just move on without any irrecoverable harm being done.

true but if nothing else u can make things work cuz of respect

man wat are u seriously ? does any of ur kind still remain or are u the last one to survive ?

ur comparing such an important issue with ur cricket game ? comon yar .. its not a must to run ur mouth in every-thread.

thank you !

be honest with urselves...u all say sons are suppose to "take care" of their parents...but who really takes care of the parents....the bahu does. The sons comes homes in the evening and eats, and sleeps...while the wife is the one who really "takes care of her in-laws cuz she is the one who in most cases is home with them day and night.

dont get me wrong now...i dont see anything wrong with that....but is it a must to live with them to take care of them if they are healthy and have other kids living with them?

^ i'd still live with them then relying on my other sibilings. they are as well my parents too.