Is it ok to live with someone you love without being married to him? I’m aware that obviously religiously it would be a sin. But suppose there are no other options? Do you personally feel there is a harm in it?
Re: living together
no problem at all....keeping religions aside.
Why isn't there any option? Can't you share a flat with friends? When you live with someone you love it's not door ka pyar like in the old Bollywood films. Jab gand dalna hi hai to pochna kyun? A better option would be to marry the guy Islamically if you love eachother. Unless ofcourse they aren't Muslim.
^why judge?? they might have their reasons..
If the Op elaborates more people here would be able to guide more Nomi bhai. I'm sure the OP can specify more.
You're kidding right?
I don't know what sort of answers you're looking for.
And yes, there is a harm in it that's why it's haram.
I can't assume that there can't be any other option unless it's "28 days later" situation.
Is it ok to live with someone you love without being married to him? I'm aware that obviously religiously it would be a sin. But suppose there are no other options? Do you personally feel there is a harm in it?
Islamically, it is not good idea to live together without nikkah.
if you are living together because you love each other, i will assume intimacy relation will cause new born. what would be the legal status of illegitimate child.
you know about contraception??
but if they dont care those precautionary measures before..
yaar aap log Ramzan main kaisay kaisay threads khol detay hain. ![]()
but if they dont care those precautionary measures before..
why wouldn't they use contraception??? unless they want a child??
There's no commitment. Once the love dies, it's like, alright, 2 years of living together was great. Move out. Find another person to live with. When someone is married, there's that commitment, the vows (religious or non-religious) that have some value. Granted, some people don't care about marriage & vows, but there are still some who know the value of it. So when there are issues after 2, 5, 10, etc. years... a couple will try harder to make it work.
From a religious and cultural point of view... if two Muslims are living together before marriage and for some reason the marriage is called off, then the girls gets screwed over. That's just stupidity in my opinion.
suppose, if they want ..
Is it ok to live with someone you love without being married to him? I'm aware that obviously religiously it would be a sin. But suppose there are no other options? Do you personally feel there is a harm in it?
Sorry be being blunt - but when you dont care about the Allah and the set of codes he has given .... why bother about his creations' responses and feelings ... let the society and people feel and say what they want - who cares :)
If they are no options or you cant see them opening for you at this moment - then go for it !
Legal status - come again ?
getting birth out of such relations is not child's fault ..... so he/she will be legitimate by all by means ...
A molvi + 2 witnesses + qabool hai qabool hai qabool hai, how difficult an option is that? Even if your families do not want you married, it is much better to get married without their consent than to go against Allah's commands too and pursue a haram relationship.
^^ it is probably the Guy in this case who doesn't want a marriage commitment ...
No.
putting religion aside completely, i know lots of couples who live together happily, but from muslim to muslim i wouldnt encourage it.