Re: Live Updates of Azadi March
sorry PD no one here cares if you follow or not ![]()
#lucky_sheeda](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=lucky_sheeda)
This is what it looked like today from the stage. Someone please tweet this pic to MurtazaGEO :hehe:
I count a total of 673 people at #AzadiTown](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=AzadiTown)
time for tweets
Moeed Pirzada @MoeedNj · 3m
@ to Reporters: Only from Pindi & Islamabad 3600 PTI/PAT workers have landed in Adiala Jail u Sec:144 in last 24 hrs. More in Police custody
Even 673 is too much only 100 to 200
I think MQM demand is not justifiable. I do not know why they are giving such statements, but maybe they are feeling threatened by daily increase in PTI popularity, or there could be other reasons that are not obvious.
Anyhow, whatever Imran is demanding is justified. It is right of people to make government leave office (not resign but leave office) if they are occupying office due to rigging. Precedent is protest against Bhutto (1977) forcing him to call for re-election. Though martial law followed, but if not, then there would have been re-election.
To rule through election is not right but privilege, and that happens with consent of all political parties and people at large, who accept that election was free and fair. Recent example is Afghanistan, where losing candidate did not accepted the election as free and fair, hence recounting and auditing of election is happening.
As far as 2013 election in Pakistan, all political parties, TV channels monitoring the election, political analysts, TV anchors, almost everyone says that it was not free nor it was fair. Hence 2013 Pakistan election was invalid, and people holding office due to that election are holding their offices wrongly.
Situation can be corrected in two ways.
1: complete or partial auditing of the votes in constituencies, so that some credibility can be given to the election and all parties start accepting it as free and fair.
2: Re-election.
Even 673 is too much only 100 to 200
Nah, not even that. Just stick to crying about 'empty chairs'.
I think MQM demand is invalid. I do not know why they are giving such statements, but maybe they are feeling threatened by daily increase in PTI popularity, or there could be other reasons that are not obvious.
Anyhow, whatever Imran is demanding is justified. It is right of people to make government leave office (not resign but leave office) if they are occupying office due to rigging. Precedent is protest against Bhutto (1977) forcing him to call for re-election. Though martial law followed, but if not, then there would have been re-election.
To rule through election is not right but privilege, and that happens with consent of all political parties and people at large, who accept that election was free and fair. Recent example is Afghanistan, where losing candidate did not accepted the election as free and fair, hence recounting and auditing of election is happening.
As far as 2013 election in Pakistan, all political parties, TV channels monitoring the election, political analysts, TV anchors, almost everyone says that it was not free nor it was fair. Hence 2013 Pakistan election was invalid, and people holding office due to that election are holding their offices wrongly.
Situation can be corrected in two ways.
1: complete or partial auditing of the votes in constituencies, so that some credibility can be given to the election and all parties start accepting it as free and fair.
2: Re-election.
3.Resignation of Ganja bros
[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/495835811439726592/oAq6O7bF_normal.jpeg
Nadeem F. Paracha [COLOR=#8899A6]@NadeemfParacha](https://twitter.com/NadeemfParacha)** · Sep 12**
“@SamadK](https://twitter.com/SamadK): BBC, Dawn & now Reuters confirming that protesters are bribed to continue the sit-in."Aha! Lifafah protesters?
@Sheeda_Pistol how much you got for today’s participation in dharna
I told them im from Amreeka so i want my dehaari in dollars. $500 would do :fraudia:
kal online protest ka rate bhi check kr k btaya ga :khatti:
no aira gara asking its the opposition party, by the way its not undemocratic , dissolution of NA and stepping down of PM is different, plz understand the situation completely before posting, PM should resign/step down till investigation of election 2013 takes place, he can remain MNA but not PM and assemblies can continue wth their work, if after investigation no rigging PM can come back otherwise good bye PM for ever, thts the demand.
aitazaz ahsan clearly mentioned n explained it on tv show tht its not undemocratic
Please quote me the part of the constitution that says opposition (if PTI even qualifies for that title) can demand resignation and on what conditions?
Check the shirt :hehe:
#BurgerArmy](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=BurgerArmy) #GoGanjuGo](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=GoGanjuGo) #3G](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=3G)
Please quote me the part of the constitution that says opposition (if PTI even qualifies for that title) can demand resignation and on what conditions?
why don't you quote me tht part of constitution which says PM resignation demand is undemocratic since you have issue wth PM resignation, I have heard from senior lawyers including babar awan n atiaza ahsan tht its not undemocratic keeping in mind both are ppp leaders so I don't have any doubt in my mind.
is pic meN to Maryam Nawaz Shareef + [whatever her hubby’s last name is] looks like a perfect “Havannaq”…what happened to her?
kia ‘bhaagne’ se umr ziyaada lagne lagtii hai? ![]()
why don't you quote me tht part of constitution which says PM resignation demand is undemocratic since you have issue wth PM resignation, I have heard from senior lawyers including babar awan n atiaza ahsan tht its not undemocratic keeping in mind both are ppp leaders so I don't have any doubt in my mind.
They probably said this before the protestors' attack on parliament.
After.
is pic meN to Maryam Nawaz Shareef + [whatever her hubby's last name is] looks like a perfect "Havannaq"...what happened to her?
kia 'bhaagne' se umr ziyaada lagne lagtii hai? ;)
treadmill pe bhaagnay ke kaafi musbat asraat hontay hain sehat pe