Live Updates of Azadi March

Re: Live Updates of Azadi March

Army is employed by the people but the people exercise their power through the Parliament, if you know the concept of democracy.

How is he legally not responsible? The Lahore High Commission asked for his name in the FIR.

so now sheikh rasheed is saying he did not advise imran to march towards PM house…hashmi and SMQ were not in favor either…so who in PTI was in favor for this stupid step? why did payaray khan sahib do it then?

But I'm 100% sure that Moron Khan will have no role in that new govt. Military works with those people who strictly follow their orders and don't have their own say. They don't part with تھالی کا بینگن type of people like Moron Khan is.

While I am in favour of auditing of last election and electoral reforms, I cannot support violence or storming of any public buildings such as Parliament/PM House in this way.
Whatever one's grievances regarding NS or the electoral malpractices, no one should take the law into their own hands. Encouraging protesters to move forward when you have women and children in the crowd and when you know that police will use tear gas and fire rubber bullets (police had no choice!) was stupid and wrong
Women and children should not have been there.
I always feared that PTI joining hands with PAT could lead to violence
IK and Qadri must take collective blame for this stupidity

I do not think Army will take over but I cannot see NS surviving for too long either. Mid-term elections are a real possibility now..

سلیم صافی کی کھری کھری باتیں

Who is telling the truth?

Imran went with party’s decision to go to PM House: Shireen Mazari - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

dur fittay munh shk rasheed…you only went to PTI for 4-5 hours and that is it? and you had no clue what PTI is up to?

why am i not surprised…he is positioning himself in case army takes over…

That is your concept, not concept of democracy. In democracy, parliamentarian are just employee of people with specific responsibility ... to form policies, not to implement policies, or change basic laws relating to rights of people in the country.

In democracy, PM could not even sack a lowest level state employee neither could influence (legally) recruitment of state employees. If PM get involved in even petty crime, a lowest level policeman can arrest him. Even if PM breaks speed limit (in his private capacity) than would be fined in same way any citizen would get fined.

In democracy, PM or any ruling party cannot use state machinery for their personal vendetta.

Actually, in all democracy, power of state employees are much more then political government in power.

Politician in government comes and goes. State employees are permanent.

Whatever Politicians want they can only do through state employees (because they have no power to do anything except through state employees).

Recruitment of state employees has a set of rules that is followed by state, and it is permanent job, until retirement.

Recruitment of politicians in government has another set of rules that country follows, that is through election and it temporary job, for 4 to 5 years only.

When you try to storm PM house and parliment, Reaction will come acording to Newton's 3rd Law of Motion. Action and reaction are equal but opposite in direction. Qadri is a canadian national, and I can understand , why he was doin all that, but Imran Khan should not have moved forward from where he was. That was expected , but i am feeling sorry for all injured people. Qadri and Police are responsible for all that

Wasiay baray shell use kye hain Kal thulla bhi keh raha tha " Oye hath hola rakhoo. Shell mukkk gaye nay hun.

Will you also ask them to do the same things to corrupt and criminal army officers as well, or you think they are the gods and they have the right to treat the civilians how they would like to!!

Except they did not storm into the PM house nor the parliament. In fact it was army that allowed the injured, women and children to use the parliament lawn to escape shooting.

jan kee aman ho to mein poochta hoon...why did IK decide to join PAT? IK was doing just fine protesting in red zone...why join hands with this idiot TUQ when so many women and kids were there?

i have said it many times that after all IK and PTI are political reality...you have to negotiate with them...but who is PAT and who is qadri?

kon hai yai admi Qadri who blocks our capital every few months.....he has zero rep in parliament.

kaya mazaq banaya huwa iss nay

pakro iss aadmi ko and put him behind the bars for inducing violence and asking his people to attack PM house and parliament...

i mean.....cant PTI think that if they come to power tomorrow (somehow), this man Qadri will block the capital against them as well because he does not believe in any system, democracy, parliament...remember he ordered his march before model town incidence.....and then he used the model town incidence and govt utter stupidity and brutality to his advantage....

In Canada, if a person is on street and in problem, it becomes his right to enter any government building, be that parliament or whatever. So, please do not talk about Canada when comparing that country with Pakistan where retards are ruling and abusing state.

Lol, sheikh Rasheed it seems has used Pti. While pti has resigned from assemblies, he has not resigned. Pti has relegated its status to that of pat. Sheikh Rasheed has got nothing to lose from here. Can Imran khan now face any other political leader and political party? Do you think the army will hand over the country to such an unstable person?

Once laws are enacted, laws become laws for all, including army officers. So, what is the problem.

MQM asking for someone else to step up and push nawaz to side.