Live Updates of Azadi March

Re: Live Updates of Azadi March

I know, but collateral damage is obvious. lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=lulz)

#Smell_Sthg_Burning](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Smell_Sthg_Burning)
#Have_Ice_Bucket_Shower](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Have_Ice_Bucket_Shower)

You'd like think they do, but actually, the piss poor tweets you copy and paste from random people's wall make you look silly and frustrated.

Posting tweets from public figure one thing, littering these threads with random rants from random people is pathetic. My milkman just swore at IK on FB - whey hey, let's post that gem on PA. I mean shall we all just copy-past our Facebook and twitter walls here and forget about having any discussions?

Note to Shak: TLK raised that point earlier in this thread. I think you may want to look into it.

I think 1) what happened in Model Town was tragedy and those responsible for it must face justice. The govt of the people should not murder its own citizens in cold blood. 2) PPP has been unfairly attacked during its tenure. They did a lot in real sense, (e.g, 18th amendment, NFC, gave self rule to GB, changed NWFPs name, did not victimized their political opponents & the economy was stabilized. Exports were crossing 25 billion USDs. 3) Over 8000 people have been killed since Jan of this year, and most were murdered by Taliban. If IK is still insisting that we must talk to Taliban isn't there blood on his hand? 4) Elections were held under judiciary on insistence of IK, and since he has faith in no institution no one help him. Btw, I hope this ends peacefully w/o bloodshed, but if protest leaders are asking their followers to dig graves in front of the Parliament...this is a cult mentality.

One more thing… imran is stuck on one core demand that PM should resign..from what i am hearing and reading in media, it looks like that his own leadership is not on board on this topic anymore..here is haroon rashid latest column…haroon rasheed is 100% PTI supporter, very close to imran and his leadership..he is saying that qureshi, tareen, asad umar everyone is trying t convince imran to leave his zid…pls read the second paragraph…

http://e.dunya.com.pk/news/2014/August/2014-08-27/LHR/colum_img/x35888_72641531.jpg.pagespeed.ic.f1bhG1y_k5.jpg

All fair points especially about bringing other parties into confidence. Not doing so (still) runs the massive risk that this thing fails and PTI will be severely dented. For marches to bring changes everyone has to be taken into confidence lest its deemed as a one man crusade.

I believe the protests would have been better just after elections or just before. But as I said if this brings about electoral change then its a big plus.

Which reminds me since you’re from Sindh, how is MQM support in Karachi admist this crisis? I don’t know, but looking at AH’s recent statements it seems Karachi is undergoing a change too. Maybe ripe for other parties to perhaps come in?

Oho where have I said I know everything? :smack:

My main wish is for the electoral reforms to happen. Whether PTI comes to power or not should be secondary. Once reforms happen only then we have true democracy instead of the sham we have now.

14 Months is not enough???
Let’s do a robbery in your house and then let you drag seeking justice for 14 months, then come back and let us know when you have not received any justice…

besabray log , mujhay PM bana do

I bashed IK for his Taliban negotiations stance (my posts are still there in PA) so I am unsure what to say to you on that regard. I despise blind fanboyism or blind worship of people or politicians so you won't find me blindly defending IK on any wrong stances. My main wish is for the electoral reforms to happen and not PTI in power (only people decide that). Whether PTI comes to power or not should be secondary. Once reforms happen only then we have true democracy instead of the sham we have now.

And yes, the digging grave is a joke and encourages violence when its not needed.

ok great…so we are talking about the same thing…now the only question is execution. You seem to agree with imran that nawaz shd resign. Bhai sahib even if it happens, by constitution another PMLN leader will come into power for interim period and he will be nawaz stooge…i mean this is what constitution says. someone has to be interim PM and PMLN has majority.

so Imran is OK dealing with a nawaz puppet? so why not negotiate directly with nawaz for electoral reforms (and govt is under huge pressure now…best time to negotiate) and let supreme court decide rigging…yaar this is a win win for imran

hain jee…app kee tarif kee thee..nahieen pasand ayee?..wapas lay laitay hain sir jee..tussi happy raho, sada kee ayee

Nadeem F. Paracha ‏@NadeemfParacha 34s
‘Abu Pakistan garmiyoun ki chotiyaan guzar nein aur Inquilaab laanien gaye hein …’

If reforms do happen however under his PMship (a miracle) then I don't care if he stays or goes. But they won't under him.

On 1)..shabaz should immediate resign until these investigation conclude in the court....period. he has lost more credibilty to rule after commission report

on 4) are PTI workers also digging graves? it seems like PAT type work

I think PAT supporters are more…mureed…type hence a bit more hardcore :hehe:

theek hai sir...I am giving up...jaisay app kahein

only allah knows if Imran is not going to negotiate and build consensus on electoral reforms with other parties, then how will they be implemented and be part of constitution....and opposition parties mean nawaz for PMLN and zarari for PPP and altaf bhai for MQM....

Go nawaz go

I think all pmln supporters mask themselves under the title of supporters of a democratic government....

what they try to project as a threat to democracy is actually a threat to their current lifestyles and views

What do you mean take all parties in confidence? IK had been shouting about rigging and electoral reforms for past 14 months, they even raised the issue in the Parliament. PPP was officially the first party to eject the results on the basis of rigging. Their heir to throne even made a characteristically racist remark to prove this point. So why didn’t PPP played any productive role in all this? Let’s not even talk about MQM their goons openly vowed to slain the ‘burgers’ if they didn’t stop their anti rigging protest.

The truth of the matter is, Imran openly invited, and repeatedly invited, all parties to join hands with him and build pressure, why didn’t all parties join hands with him? However, On and Off all parties told the government to open up the four constituencies for investigation if they have nothing to hide, and get over and done with. Then what happened? Why didn’t the government listen to other political parties?

JAAG TV ‏@JaagAlerts 5m
JUST IN: Election Commission's emergency meeting ends, reject accusations of rigging in 2013 general elections