Live 8

Re: Live 8

Like the good deed you are doing for questioning and MOCKING other people efforts. How very Islamic, im sure you’l get to heaven much faster by mocking other peoples charitable behaviour. If only Allah is the Judge, then quite frankly, what an earth are you doing judging other people and what they do?

did I say I am doing a good deed? how judgemental you are? tsk tsk.

On the contrary, what good deeds are we talking about? like Madonna said “are we fkin ready…” :smiley: or like Shakira moved her hips around.. very spiritual indeed :rotfl:

Miss_M: since when is giving out loans a charitable deed? :confused:

So you obviously did watch it. Pathetic aswell as Hypocrite, although there were a fair number of male artists playing im suprised you didnt watch them…not good enough for you?

You are so cleary mocking and judging these people, i didnt have you down as so naive not to see it yourself…learn something new everyday. Its amazing how you managed to turn what you said and not answer my question on how you’v judged.

Gizzy, please don’t demean what i said as you know i was talking about the Live 8 gigs, not loans.

NO I did not watch it… you will find that after reading the whole thread miss Nafrat:D

I just gave the references within from this thread… How pathetic of you. Really

:jhanda:

Hain.. I didnt demean anything. I was telling you the fact. The aid they give out is mostly a loan.
you watched the whole concert? just for fun? and dont you know what this is all about? It is about aid, charity bla bla.

yaar Gizzy: people were too busy watching stars and listening to their bueatiful songs to know all this.

The concert was not about donating Aid, it was about awareness, if your going to mock and judge something at least do it properly and research what you are basing your opinion on. G8 summit on wednesday teh 6th? google or check the BBC please.
and no i didnt watch the whole concert. I was in Edinburgh for the “make poverty history” march.

AQ peace be to you my luv, you are indeed in need of a few prayers to rid you of your ignorance. Its Esha time here in the UK, i will make extra dua for you. :slight_smile:

Before you make dua, make sure you pray isha too so that your prayers are heard in time.

thanks!

aq, what makes you think you need to tell her how to pray?

I did not tell her how to pray.. read it again yaar .. I asked her TO PRAY Isha first and THEN pray for me.

yes telling the order of prayers would come under 'how to pray'. coming back to my question though, what made you tell her this?

you wouldnt be using religion for scoring petty debating points would you? or were you honestly thinking that she would be unaware of this particular bit of deep religious insight? if so, on what basis.

ravage: prayer needs no time and no place... but since she mentioned Isha, I would rather prefer a dua after the salah for it is said to be a sunnah... Mind you, she brought prayer and salah and everything in the discussion not me. thanks!

you're evading my question anwaar. you specifically said 'so that they're prayed in time', clearly you werent concerned just about getting the maximum bang for your buck as far as the dua goes.

is your only defence then that "she started it"?

i asked you a specific question, what were your reasons for saying what you did? were you trying to use religious guidance for scoring debating points? or were you thinking that she'd be unaware of the need to pray isha in time?

one of the two anwaar sahab.

ravage: you are missing the point and derailing the thread altogether. Only reason to ask her such was to have a reminder of such things for reminders do not need to be reminded to those who are not aware but to those who are aware..

next question please.

Here is a live example for a REMINDER:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=183146

do you think Guppies did not know about all this:)??

i really hope you arent lying AQ. that did sound like a religious 'retort' to me, and i find it very hard to believe that you tell people to read their prayers in time everytime they say they will pray for you.

to my mind, it would be very sad if all your religious personna did was serve to provide you with convenient retorts. and it would betray a very sad lack of respect for amr bil maroof wa nahi anil munkar if all that does is provide you with answers in a concert thread in shor sharaba.

i understand that you will stick to your statement of it being a genuine reminder instead of a debating point scored using religion. i really hope for your sake that you can feel at ease saying that.

ravage: I for one do not care about what people may 'JUDGE' me for my intention just by my honest words. They really do not mean anything to me. You know that. I hope I cleared your confusion.

so out of curiosity, is saying "please read isha prayers before you pray for me so that you dont miss the isha time" something you say to anyone who says they'll pray for you?

when did I say that…

I think your starting argument is based on wrong assumption now..

I said to make dua for me after isha because it is said in ahaadeeth that dua are accepted if done after salah.

Never in my statement I said her that she may miss the isha if she does make dua…

oh.. the miss communication:flower1: